We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Fishing Charters

Features Animals
Muriel Henchman Drive | The Spit Pontoon, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Gold Coast Fishing Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$93.93*
and up
Gold Coast Half-Day Fishing Charter
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Gold Coast Fishing Charters offer offshore deep sea reef and game fishing trips targeting a wide variety of species. Our friendly experienced crew will look after you and help you catch the big one. We provide all the equipment and the expertise. for a great day deep sea fishing gold coast call us!
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible10%
6 Aug 2017
“Great day fishing”
4 Aug 2017
“Fantastic first time out”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
LOCATION
Muriel Henchman Drive | The Spit Pontoon, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Brilliant day out on the water. Crew were friendly and worked hard to get us a good catch. Caught snapper, trag, tuna and varios other species. Thanks for a great time.

Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Loved it! A really memorable experience—my first time deep sea fishing. Had so much fun. Boat is big and comfortable and staffed with friendly crew. Mark and Bill are both very knowledgeable and helpful. They happily demonstrated how to bait the hook, then removed it...More

Thank Solonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Had a great day out on the water. Nice captain and crew. They were very helpful if you needed them. Fish were just not biting and what we did catch mainly were too small which was disappointing, but that's the nature of fishing. I will...More

Thank Cookster_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks for your feedback Cookster, sorry it was a quieter day fish wise, but as you know sometimes its hot, sometimes its not. Glad you had an enjoyable day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Even on the way out to sea the captain warned that high water temperatures kept the fish away. Of 12 fishermen only 4 fish were caught on the half day trip. My warning is that the rods are heavy and rewinding 45 metres of line...More

Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi Marina Thanks for the feedback, Yes the equipment is fairly heavy, we don't recommend our trips for kids under 8 for this reason. Some adults find it tiring too, but the equipment we use is best suited to the style of fishing we do,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Loved this trip, the crew where helpful friendly and funny. They made me laugh and were happy to help me out with baiting up. I caught my first big fish. Thanks guys.

1  Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s, General Manager at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks for the feed back, hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Big thanks to the crew. They were a barrel of laughs and kept us all amused. Great boat and good fishing too. I highly recommend this outfit.

1  Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s, Manager at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks for the kind words Jake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Skipper Andy and Adam are the A-Team. Absolute legends. Thank you for this experience of a lifetime. Couldn't have done it without your support and guidance. Honored to of have been in the zone with you both

1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Well done on the Black Marlin Stephen, thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I don't reccommend going on a charter with these people. Here's why ... 1. the Skipper was extremely rude and arrogant towards customers (including making fun of sick customers ). 2. Deckhand was making remarks about one of the other customers in a very inappropriate...More

Thank Mandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s, Owner at Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Sorry you were disappointed in your trip, however I would like to clarify a couple of points, I responded to your husbands message via face book and stated we would refund the $20 you where over charged, as you where originally booked for a weekend...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Main Beach
Sea World Resort
4,912 reviews
.30 km away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
65 reviews
1.58 km away
Broadwater Motel
33 reviews
1.60 km away
Limassol Motel
30 reviews
1.62 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Aqua Front
281 reviews
1.59 km away
Matsuzaka Teppanyaki
142 reviews
1.59 km away
The Lazy Lobster
292 reviews
1.58 km away
Cafe 4 U
171 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadwater Parklands
154 reviews
1.55 km away
Federation Walk Coastal Reserve
86 reviews
1.37 km away
Marina Mirage
321 reviews
1.23 km away
Seaworld Gold Coast
29 reviews
1.37 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Germanguy28
5 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mark s | Property representative |
Hi German guy, sorry I missed your question when you originally posted it, but I will answer for the benefit of future guests. Some hotels restaurants will cook it for a fee, some wont. Best to ask first before taking your... More
0
Votes
;