We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tekapo Springs

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
246
All photos (246)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good38%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ice skating”(104 reviews)
“hot pools”(276 reviews)
“hot springs”(101 reviews)
About
Tekapo Springs has the perfect mix of exciting and relaxing activities, 364 days a year! Located in the Mackenzie Region, halfway between Christchurch & Queenstown, we have incredible views of Lake Tekapo & the mountains. Soak up the stunning views...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
6 Lakeside Drive, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
Website
+64 3-680 6550
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
372
352
135
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
372
352
135
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating hot pools hot springs changing rooms snow tubing day pass steam room tube park water slides pools of varying temperatures relaxing experience lots of fun after a long day long drive couple of hours entry fee holiday park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

This is a fantastic hot springs facility. Just a short walk from the camper park or a few minutes from town if by car. There are multiple pools, each with a different temperature. You can easily navigate between them all if you like. The showers...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank DavidSparks
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed in Tekapo for four days. Everyday we were at Tekapo Springs. It was such a relaxing time. Staff were helpful. Teenagers loved the water slide. The hot pools and coffee were great. They have a spa for whatever beauty treatments you desire

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank KathyO952
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Took family here today, $131 for family pool entry and 2 kids on the water slide. Bit over the top to be honest. As per usual the facility is great. But today there was a couple getting it on rather heavy in a pool with...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank WilsonFamilyNz
tekapostargazing, Territory Sales Driver at Tekapo Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi WilsonFamilyNZ, Thank you for reviewing Tekapo Springs. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our facility and a beautiful summer's day in Tekapo! It's disappointing to hear that you thought it was expensive. Our pool and waterslide combo tickets allow all-day/multiple-entry...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My husband and I booked treatments here - all of which were very nice. Afterwards I did the pools - my husband didn’t like the look of them. They were fine but very busy. I was more than a bit put out to be asked...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank ritag537
tekapostargazing, Territory Sales Driver at Tekapo Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Ritag537, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback about Tekapo Springs. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your treatments at our Day Spa, and liked the hot pools too. We're sorry that you were disappointed that you had to rent a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very well set up facility with a wide variety of activities. A very clean well maintained pool with great support services and add on activities. Well worth the moneyMore

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank TrevorMcNZ
TekapoSprings, Territory Sales Driver at Tekapo Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Trevor, Thanks for taking the time to review Tekapo Springs. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility and felt it was well worth the money! Your great feedback has been passed on to our team. Thank you for visiting and enjoy...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After visiting a number of hot pools around NZ, we agree the Tekapo Hot Springs are of the highest quality. The water is pristine and clear and we enjoyed the Adult only pool for a relaxed experience. The sauna/steam room with the cold plunge pool...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Geoff W
TekapoSprings, Territory Sales Driver at Tekapo Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Geoff, Thank you for your wonderful review of Tekapo Springs. We're delighted to hear that you thought our hot pools were of the highest quality in New Zealand! Your kind feedback has been passed on to our team. Thank you again for visiting and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an afternoon to kill and it was a pleasant experience, relaxing and with a great view. We’ve been to a few hot pools around the world and this one didn’t awe us but it was clean, well maintained and we loved the adults...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank BoardingPass289342
tekapostargazing, Territory Sales Driver at Tekapo Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi BoardingPass289342, Thank you for reviewing Tekapo Springs. We're pleased you found our hot pools to be relaxing and you enjoyed our amazing views! And yes, the adults-only pool is a lovely, quiet space. We're glad you enjoyed New Zealand's largest inflatable waterslide, the TRIPPO,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was an awesome spot to visit for the day. After spending the night at one of the many freedom camping grounds in the area we spent the morning at the pools. It’s important to remember these are not geothermal pools and is more like a...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank sophndane
tekapostargazing, Territory Sales Driver at Tekapo Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sophie and Dane, Thank for you taking the time to review Tekapo Springs. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our relaxing hot pools and your kind feedback about our staff member has been passed on to our reception team. Yes, do come back...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a NZer I am extremely disappointed at the outrageous cost of this pool and simply ripping off poor tourists. As an example Mt Maunganui thermal pools is almost half the cost. It is simply not worth the swim.More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank neilt-nz
tekapostargazing, Territory Sales Driver at Tekapo Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Neilt-nz, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on Tekapo Springs. We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pricing at our complex but your review isn't entirely accurate. The Mount Maunganui thermal pools are funded by the council...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We bought the hot spring pools only pass and it was worth it. It was a cool day so it felt really good going into the pools. There are 3 hot spring pools = 36, 37 and 38 degrees. We tried 37 and 38 and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank fotogether
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Peppers Bluewater Resort
3,955 reviews
1.38 km away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
740 reviews
1.64 km away
The Godley Hotel
571 reviews
1.83 km away
The Chalet Boutique Motel
359 reviews
2.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15 nearby restaurants
Kohan Restaurant
1,164 reviews
1.77 km away
Astro Cafe
882 reviews
1.10 km away
Mackenzies Cafe Bar Grill
1,229 reviews
1.74 km away
Reflections Restaurant
742 reviews
1.61 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 nearby attractions
Lake Tekapo
2,313 reviews
1.58 km away
Mount John Summit Circuit Track
52 reviews
.15 km away
Silver River Stargazing
12 reviews
1.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Silvia_aurelia
17 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Breath1070 | Reviewed this property |
I would think so, in answer to both questions; but you mat want to contact them direct to confirm.
1
Vote
poiuyty
10 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Maree_martin | Reviewed this property |
If you go onto Tekapo Hot Springs website they have a variety of combo deals or specials available for certain days and certain times of the year. On the "specials" days they also show how many of these tickets they still... More
1
Vote
Maryam A
18 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TekapoSprings | Property representative |
Hi there, We don't have private couple's pools but we do have an adults only pool. We also have a full Day Spa offering a wide range of massages, facials and hand/feet care. Google our website - Tekapo Springs - for more... More
0
Votes