We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tekapo Bike Hire

Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Share

Tekapo Bike Hire
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible33%
14 Jan 2018
“MTB hire”
3 Jan 2017
“I had a wheelie good time!”
About
Hire bikes in Lake Tekapo by the hour or by the day. Late model comfortable bikes, mountain bikes and tandem. Go further around Lake Tekapo and enjoy the remoteness of the MacKenzie country.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
12 Aorangi Cres, Lake Tekapo 7999, New Zealand
Website
+64 22 046 8302
Call
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Hired a hardtail MTB size L in arvo. Was the only one available @ bikehirenz.com / Tailer Madw Backpackers. Good suggestions provided for MTB trails. During the ride I found out it was worn out gear. Crank creeking. Gear (shark teeth), pinion and chain worn...More

2  Thank Luuk d
Lake-Tekapo-NZ, other at Tekapo Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi, sorry to hear that you had trouble with the bike. You were charged for the time you had the bike which was just shy of 4 hours. The hire is charged for the time you have the bike, not actual riding time. If there...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Me and the Mrs took the tandem out for a lake side ride to the hot pools because the Mrs made me. She was right once again and I really did have an awesome time. I really liked being able to hire the bike by...More

6  Thank eyreport
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I enjoyed bike riding in tekapo so much! Easy to bike around with nice trails!! The bikes are very nice and comfortable for cheap price!!! Must do attraction in tekapo! And i want to come back and do it again ;-)

3  Thank TomoyoU6
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
The Godley Hotel
562 reviews
.29 km away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
738 reviews
.34 km away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
3,831 reviews
.41 km away
The Chalet Boutique Motel
354 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15 nearby restaurants
Kohan Restaurant
1,126 reviews
.33 km away
Mackenzies Cafe Bar Grill
1,195 reviews
.28 km away
Reflections Restaurant
714 reviews
.34 km away
Tin Plate Kitchen & Bar
363 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 nearby attractions
Lake Tekapo
2,238 reviews
.34 km away
Church of the Good Shepherd
1,734 reviews
.76 km away
Mackenzie Sheep Dog Statue
380 reviews
.76 km away
HeliServicesNZ Tekapo
88 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tammy D
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lake-Tekapo-NZ | Property representative |
Hi, for short term hire (a few of hours) bookings are not required. If you require them for a day or longer, then a booking is recommended.
0
Votes