We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Original Eumundi Markets

Closed: Closed
Open today: Closed
Book In Advance
446
All photos (446)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“food stalls”(101 reviews)
“great market”(71 reviews)
“stalls selling”(49 reviews)
About
Come enjoy the enchanting experience of the world famous Original Eumundi Markets - renowned for locally made artisan treasures. You'll find handcrafted furniture, homewares, artworks, ceramics, and cutting-edge fashion and jewellery by local...more
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
80 Memorial Dr, Eumundi, Queensland 4562, Australia
Website
+61 7 5442 7106
Call
Ways to Experience The Original Eumundi Markets
from US$69.60
More Info
from US$94.60
More Info
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
779
502
133
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
779
502
133
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food stalls great market stalls selling stall holders arts and crafts sunshine coast the main street fresh produce saturday morning yummy food lots of variety street parking hand made paid parking for sale few hours home made
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The fabulous quality and diversity of food on offer made for a very enjoyable night. German , South American, Indian, Malay, Thai, Gluten free, Pleasantly surprised

Thank 690grantr
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Spent a lovely Wednesday Morning looking for unique souvenirs at the market. We were not disappointed. Managed to find a decent haul for Christmas presents!

Thank Jill1230
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this marked on a hot day in November, thankfully most of it is in the shade. There are lots of art and craft stalls to spend money in. There are also 2-3 cafe that serve good coffee and pastry. We bought most of...More

Thank kalikome
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of quality stalls with many items that were locally made or designed. Good prices and atmosphere. Quite hot - so best to take water bottle and โ€˜slip, slop, slap!โ€™ If it is a hot day. We think it is worth the visit. The pub...More

Thank Exploesomemore
Reviewed 1 week ago

A trip to the Sunshine Coast wouldn't be complete without a trip to the Eumundi Markets. A great selection of market stalls, including market standards such clothes, soaps, candles and bags, plus a variety of quirky and unique artisans making natural remedies, unique artworks and...More

Thank ScarlettJezebel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Eumundi Markets have been a major attraction in this little town for so long they now feel the need to add the word "Original" to the title, presumably to encourage visitors to avoid alternatives. The market, both Saturday and Wednesday, gets really busy and...More

Thank BathurstBruce
AmandaL6216, Public Relations Manager at The Original Eumundi Markets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Bruce for visiting us and providing feedback. We're thrilled you appreciate our "make it , bake it, grow it, sew it" ethos. Our local artisans and community appreciate your support.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went on Saturday at the opening (7am). Some of the stands were still getting ready. We didn't have any issues finding a parking spot but it does get busy quick. The market offers many artisan options such as jewelery, handmade soap, fashion, etc. Also,...More

Thank sebhunzee
AmandaL6216, Public Relations Manager at The Original Eumundi Markets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for you feedback and support, we appreciate it.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ah just another market ....NOT ... Well worth the trip. The best open air market I have been to. The variety is endless, the atmosphere is great, organisation is excellent. Thank you to the organisers and the stall holders. I was not disappointed. My husband...More

Thank Lizmidd2012
AmandaL6216, Public Relations Manager at The Original Eumundi Markets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Fantastic Liz that you and your husband enjoyed our Market experience. We hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, get there early (and before it gets too busy) very limited 2hr street parking or otherwise paid parking on the other side of the markets. These markets are open on Wednesday and Saturdays every week of the year. Numerous various stalls including, fashion, jewellery,...More

Thank Karen W
AmandaL6216, Public Relations Manager at The Original Eumundi Markets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Karen for your feedback. You're support of our local stall holders is appreciated. Visit us again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely Saturday browsing around the market,hadn't realised it was so big,and famous,just loved it.a lovely bohemian market with lots of clothes for everyone, hand made sandals,jewellery something for everyone.๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š and lots of food stalls too.

Thank Linda B
AmandaL6216, Front Office Manager at The Original Eumundi Markets, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad Linda you had a great day! Please come back soon and don't forget to tell all your friends.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
138 reviews
13.35 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
575 reviews
13.48 km away
Islander Noosa Resort
387 reviews
13.88 km away
Coolum at the Beach
200 reviews
14.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 32 nearby restaurants
Coffee Intelligence Agency
150 reviews
.24 km away
Imperial Hotel
228 reviews
.16 km away
Il Mio Posto
56 reviews
.19 km away
Sala Thai
102 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 nearby attractions
GONE Offroad 4WD Tours
26 reviews
.05 km away
Berkelouw Book Barn
44 reviews
.08 km away
The Real McCaul
14 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karenhV6919KN
24 August 2018|
Answer
Response from anitag458 | Reviewed this property |
There were heaps of kids at the market today but it was sunny. There are parts of the market that are covered but the majority isnโ€™t . Hope this helps.
1
Vote
karenhV6919KN
24 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alan R | Reviewed this property |
It's not actually under cover - the stalls are typical stalls that are under canvas but the walk ways are open. Where there are small shops to the side of the market there is some cover but not much. Access is fine for... More
1
Vote
sally k
28 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Kazzi M | Reviewed this property |
My apologies for not seeing your question. Yes they are pet friendly
0
Votes