We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hornsea Ex-Servicemen's Club

Open Now: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Share
Review Highlights
Great value temporary membership

Paid £2.50 each for a week's temporary membership. Good standard entertainment at weekends with... read more

Reviewed 29 November 2015
501rayf
,
Hereford, United Kingdom
A Great Night Out

Good place for an old fashioned night out. Saturday nights they have entertainment singer, group... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2015
Bahonen
,
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Read all 7 reviews
Enhance this page - Upload photos! Add a photo
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good28%
  • Average0%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
11 Aug 2018
“Poor service and entertainment”
12 Jul 2017
“Best club in Hornsea ”
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Back Southgate, Hornsea HU18 1BA, England
Website
+44 1964 534830
Call
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We went to the Ex servicemen's club and its a lovely size club but needs bringing up to date. Although they have modernised the entrance and the toilets this place needs some leadership that will improve not only the entertainment but the cleanliness of the...More

Thank ed e
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Being ex service myself was glad to find this club. Staff are excellent beer is great. Only drawback (for me) is no hand pulled beer. Top place.

Thank John D
Jen H, Public Relations Manager at Hornsea Ex-Servicemen's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for you kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 30 May 2017

We went into this club after a recommendation from friends what a let down. The place needs a good clean, the beer was warm and when we mentioned it the staff were rude. And as for the entertainment it was like watching phoenix nights. The...More

Thank ed e
Jen H, Public Relations Manager at Hornsea Ex-Servicemen's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We are sorry you feel like this.

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting the Club for many years and it is a welcoming friendly club Over the years the main concert room had been extended over the years and boasts a well stocked bar in the middle of the room It is a credit...More

Thank Top D
Jen H, Public Relations Manager at Hornsea Ex-Servicemen's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thabk you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 29 November 2015

Paid £2.50 each for a week's temporary membership. Good standard entertainment at weekends with decent live singers. Bingo and open the box are really for the locals so we didn't get involved, although we could have. Nice choice of ales and superbly kept snooker tables....More

3  Thank 501rayf
Jen H, Public Relations Manager at Hornsea Ex-Servicemen's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thanks for your review - looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 September 2015

Good place for an old fashioned night out. Saturday nights they have entertainment singer, group etc with plenty of the 60s & 70s music to dance to.There's also bingo with money prizes.

1  Thank Bahonen
Jen H, Public Relations Manager at Hornsea Ex-Servicemen's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Live entertainment at weekend, visitors welcome, friendly atmosphere and cheap drinks, bingo, quizzes etc. check out the Facebook page

2  Thank E257AXterryh
Jen H, Public Relations Manager at Hornsea Ex-Servicemen's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thanks for your review - looking forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Burton Lodge Guest House
125 reviews
9.13 km away
Tickton Grange Hotel
404 reviews
13.94 km away
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel
515 reviews
17.40 km away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
623 reviews
18.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 nearby restaurants
Cafe Chocolat
242 reviews
.24 km away
The Trawlerman
354 reviews
.18 km away
Crafty Coffee Shop
155 reviews
.48 km away
Harpers Fish & Chips Hornsea
230 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 19 nearby attractions
Hornsea Museum
151 reviews
.23 km away
Bugtopia Hornsea
82 reviews
1.15 km away
Hornsea Mere
303 reviews
.34 km away
Stackhouse Bar
44 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cheltenham2
28 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Jen H | Property representative |
Yes guests are always welcome.
1
Vote