Sun Hunters
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
We're passionate about providing an excellent service while having fun in the sun. Our tours will keep you thrilled as you ride through our scenic trails. Our buggy of choice is the Polaris RZR 570. They come fully equipped with all the necessary features to keep you comfortable and safe. They are fully automatic, fun to be in, easy to drive and definitely an adventure to remember!
Saint George Parish, Grenada

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travellers talk about
(6 reviews)
(2 reviews)
(3 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles85 reviews
Excellent
77
Very good
5
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Kirsten M
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
We had so much fun on our dune buggy tour through the outskirts of St. George's to Annandale Falls. Our guide was great and knowledgeable and we had a great time jumping into the waterfall pool and seeing typical Grenadine neighborhoods and stunning views of St. George's. We did get rained on for about 15 min (very typical on the island) so make sure to bring clothes and bags/backpacks that can get wet and protect your valuables in plastic. It's also pretty bumpy at times so I wouldn't recommend this for people with back problems or other health conditions that could be exacerbated by bouncing up and down dirt roads. All in all we had a great time!
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kimberly J
Fort Lauderdale, FL15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Couples
Omg where do I begin?! My husband and I decided last minute we wanted to ATV, But all the excursions we could fine we’re booked. My husband found Sun Hunters and within a matter of hours I confirm via email and had is booked for the next day.

The booking process was easy we were able to pay and complete our waivers online. Then when we got to the facility we were greeted with warm smiles, laughs, and professionalism.

The ride overall was bumpy, rocky, with a few sharp turns everything you would want on a doom buggy excursion. Not to mention the views were beautiful and our guy was knowledgeable of the island.

Our final stop down we were able to enjoy fresh coconut and mangoes. I would highly recommend based on the customer service alone but the tour was also a 10 out of 10.
Written 8 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you, Kimberly! We're so pleased you enjoyed your adventure from start to finish. We truly hope you visit our little island again so we can explore some more! Best, The Sun Hunters Team
Written 21 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Talvin H
14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021 • Couples
We took the private keep tour around the island. Our driver Kyron was awesome! He pointed out parts of the island, stopped on the roadside to show us cocoa, nutmeg, and bread fruit, took us to a waterfall, beach, and the chocolate factory. Plus lunch at a local place. Amazing way to see the island!
Written 7 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Gary D
Boston, MA25 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022
We booked a private jeep tour $199 US each, and what we got was a group tour (we were not told that until our driver who picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off at the office were we departed from) stopped at Malls, Kick back! Spice Markets that were commercial in nature. Kick back! Chocolate destination that was not a cocoa farm as described in their tours, was not Diamond Chocolate Factory, was not Bocage Estate, just some downtown store that represents all those brands and tries to sell you other stuff as well. Kick back! Lunch, that we were suppose to have free, that we had to pay over their $40.00 EC budget limit, not told this or in their contract. Full disclosure, we got a refund for what we had to pay over our food budget because we bitched about it. Lunch included, should be lunch included period. The only high point of the trip was when a monkey sat on top of my head on one of our stops. Driver was fun and knowledgable but I hear there are better tours to be had.
Written 7 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Gary, I’m so pleased you enjoyed the monkey and our guides. I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy the rest. I’m afraid there may have been a mix up with your booking as the tour you did is exactly as advertised. The tour you are describing is our Private Jeep Adventure, you did our Free to Wander Jeep Adventure. If ever you’re back on island we’d be happy to book you in or even recommend one more to your liking. Thank you for exploring with us!
Written 7 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sheneka H
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Couples
Horrible and dangerous for many reasons.
1: they started an hour and a half late without notice.
2: we were told that we would have a private vehicle that we would drive. That was not the case. Some in the convoy were given this option and we were not.
3: they presented us with a waiver to sign while on the tour that signed away our rights and would charge us in the event that there was any damage to the vehicles. The driver stated it was for insurance that we would be covered but the waiver has no mention of coverages and states the liability was all on us. The waiver with that much small print should have been sent in advance.
4: we asked to speak with the manger who after listening to what the driver had to say didn’t listen and proceeded to be rude and condescending. Stating if we didn’t want to sign the waiver we could get out the car.
5: a different manager called tried to apologize for the inconveniences after we left the tour. And said we could continue the tour without signing the waiver.
Honestly this occurred on my birthday and last day of my visit to Grenada. It ruined my day and left me with a bad taste.
Written 26 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Gina M
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Family
This was the best tour I have ever been on. We went on the Annandale waterfall tour in the open 4x4 jeep. Kyrone is the very best tour guide. He took us all over the island and off roading to show us cocoa trees, cocoa pods, French cashew fruit, breadfruit trees, nutmeg and sooo much more!!! We also went to the chocolate house and had a spokes person explain how chocolate is made and cocoa butter. That was in the city of Grenada. At the falls you could go for a swim and we had lunch there also included in the tour. Kyrone also took us to a place where we could buy souvenirs, near Etang Lake. This tour was sooo much fun. If your in Grenada, this tour is a must. You will see everything!!!! And request Kyrone, he truly is the best😘
Written 20 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Amanda Baldino
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Couples
To say we had a blast with this crew was an understatement! We did the Waterfall Jeep Tour and we had such an amazing time.

The Sun Hunters team first off is incredible at keeping the convoy together and well paced while driving the island. Beyond that, the bits of history and fun along the way while driving made for a great time.

This was the best way to see St. George’s, the rainforest and the stunning views the mountains provide! 100% recco!
Written 7 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jerry P
Omaha, NE102 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Couples
This was a lot of fun navigating the roads of Grenada. Guides were informative of the history of the island. The Jeeps are American style jeeps but driving on the left hand side (when the roads are wide enough). The Grenadian drivers are very polite and try not to get into the caravan.
Written 22 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michael B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Solo
We had a great time! This was a lot of fun and took us to many splendid vantage points on the island. We had four guides that were awesome with their knowledge and coordinated traffic negotiations which made the driving experience a lot of fun. “Too Sweet” was the ringleader and he had a well groomed team. Want to give a shout out to Black Rabbit, The Ugly Duckling, and Mr. Handsome, all of whom are part of Too Sweet’s energetic team. Thanks for a great experience!
Written 8 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rebecca S
24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Couples
Fab day out with the Sun Hunters team today. We did the ‘free to wander’ jeep adventure visiting the chocolate factory, meeting the Mona monkeys at Grand Etang and then swimming in the pool of the Annandale waterfall. Great tour guides that meant we felt safe and looked after all of the time.
Written 30 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 85

SUN HUNTERS (Saint George Parish) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

All Saint George Parish HotelsSaint George Parish Hotel Deals
All things to do in Saint George Parish
Amusement Parks in Saint George ParishDay Trips in Saint George Parish
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire