Rippon Vineyard

Rippon Vineyard, Wanaka: Hours, Address, Rippon Vineyard Reviews: 4.5/5

Rippon Vineyard
4.5
Wineries & Vineyards
Read more
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Write a review
About
On the shores of Lake Wanaka, Rippon has been farmed by the Mills family for 4 generations. Our vineyard Cellar Door offers tastings of a selection of wines all grown and produced on our biodynamic lakeside vineyard. Our Cellar Door is open from midday until we close the property at 5pm from Wednesday to Sunday. There is currently no need to book if you are a group of 6 or fewer people. This is subject to change so we would recommend checking our website ahead of your visit. If you are a group of more than 6 people, please contact us before coming out to arrange a time We do not have a restaurant onsite, nor are picnics allowed so we recommend you enjoy one of Wanaka's many eateries before or after your tasting time.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Rippon Vineyard and nearby attractions

Popular mentions

4.5
378 reviews
Excellent
239
Very good
95
Average
26
Poor
8
Terrible
10

Hulij
New Zealand64 contributions
Oct 2021 • Friends
Fabulous views - wow! Really enjoyed the wine tasting. Got to sample 5 wines. Particularly loved the Osteiner wine. Really enjoyed hearing the history of the vineyard with a stunning backdrop
Written 25 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

AnthonyPJ
Melbourne, Australia144 contributions
Aug 2021 • Friends
We were lucky enough to visit and have dinner when Raspberry Creek had a pop up restaurant in the Great Hall. We had the chef’s choice which consisted of hearty dishes which perfectly matched the cold rainy night and the open fire. We had great local beers and wines.
Written 12 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kikki
Auckland, New Zealand320 contributions
Jul 2021
We popped in for a look and found that Raspberry Creek had a pop up restaurant here. We only had some of the fabulous wine, superlative melted camembert and fries!!! The view was amazing. The ambience was WOW. I wish we had made a dinner booking...
Written 1 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Samuel Dixon
Hong Kong, China13 contributions
Jul 2021 • Friends
Spectacular! We had a fabulous dinner on the Chefs Table at Rippon Hall. We let the chef and waitresses choose the wine and food and they didn’t disappoint. Fresh local ingredients, cooked to perfection and served with typical Kiwi friendliness and joy. Thoroughly recommended.
Written 31 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dandeluxnz
Auckland Central, New Zealand136 contributions
Jun 2021 • Couples
Great tasting session, good explanation and service. Was able to sample all wines on offer. Appointments only, so have to make booking online. Great scenery with the estate looking out to the lake.
Written 6 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

triny_bop
202 contributions
Jan 2021
Loved coming here for a wine tasting. The hostess was knowledgable about the wines, the views were epic - and what delicious biodynamic wine. Wonderful.
Written 6 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

roxydog2
Tauranga, New Zealand45 contributions
Sep 2020 • Couples
Booked for the Chefs Table pop up restaurant and the food was beautiful as was the Rippon Pinot Noir. The setting is great and has a wow factor! Only need to mention we were encouraged to order more food than we could eat which was a bit disappointing.
Written 29 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alibilver
Alexandra, New Zealand71 contributions
Aug 2020 • Couples
Absolutely stunning views, food really nice, 2 issues tho , firstly very very poor selection of soft drinks, ordered old fashioned lemonade, ‘ sorry we don’t have any’ ok can I please have a coke, coke came and not sure it was coke???? When I finished that one, I asked for another without ice, the waitress who spoke no louder then the field mice outside said they didn’t have any coke left!! They did have ginger beer , but sadly I am allergic to ginger so that was a no go. Ended up having a very tasteless grape something with a lump of lemon.
Written 30 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi - Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Chef's Table pop-up restaurant. We have passed your comments along to Emma and the team at Raspberry Creek. Please see their response below: Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience with The Chef's Table. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and got to appreciate the stunning views. I am very sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our soft drink menu. We change our drinks offerings on a regular basis and it sounds like the new information was not correctly communicated to your server for the evening. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused to your evening and hope we can welcome you again to The Chef's Table.
Written 7 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

whattosay
Blenheim, New Zealand852 contributions
Aug 2020 • Friends
Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner here. Lovely room and warm on a cold winter evening, service was attentive and professional. Food was excellent, we had the lamb shoulder which had great flavor and was very tender. We will be back.
Written 30 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi - Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Chef's Table pop-up restaurant. We have passed your comments along to Emma and the team at Raspberry Creek. Please see their response below: We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening at The Chef's Table. The lamb shoulder has been a firm favourite through the winter and the Rippon Hall really is a stunning location - we are very lucky to be able to use the space for our pop up restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chef's Table this season.
Written 7 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Louise
Christchurch, New Zealand1 contribution
Aug 2020 • Friends
Nice views but that’s where it ended. Terrible service from staff. Rude & unprofessional. Food & Beverages took too long to arrive. Maude was exceptional over this for anyone looking for a winery.
Written 23 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Louis - Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience at the Chef's Table pop-up restaurant. We have passed your comments along to Emma and her team at Raspberry Creek. Please see her response below: We are so very sorry to hear that your experience at The Chef's Table has been disappointing. We take great pride in the running of our pop up restaurant and strive for premium customer service with every guest we welcome. I can only imagine that your experience has come on a very busy night and you have been unintentionally overlooked. This is absolutely not how we want things to run and I apologise for this error in our service. I will make sure this feedback gets to the floor team so everyone is aware of your experience and will strive to avoid this happening again. I appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback and would love to have the opportunity to show you how your experience should have gone. If you are still in Wanaka and would like to dine with us again please contact me on thechefstablewanaka@gmail.com so I can arrange a future booking. Warm Regards, Emma
Written 25 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 346
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rippon Vineyard

Rippon Vineyard is open:
  • Wed - Sun 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Rippon Vineyard tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 2 Rippon Vineyard tours on Tripadvisor


Restaurants near Rippon Vineyard: View all restaurants near Rippon Vineyard on Tripadvisor