We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Odyssey Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
108
All photos (108)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“dinner cruise”(41 reviews)
“top deck”(11 reviews)
About
Odyssey Cruises offers an elegant yet affordable total-entertainment cruise experience on the Boston Harbor. Sample creative appetizers, entrees and desserts prepared fresh onboard daily by our Executive Chef. Dance to live music or sit back and...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
60 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3329
Downtown
Website
+1 617-748-1414
Call
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
90
60
29
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
60
29
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise top deck the short ribs boston harbor glazed chicken brunch food nice dessert leaving port main deck cape cod new england boat skyline wharf garage narration vessel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Took my family for a brunch cruise and it was awesome! Staff are welcoming and accommodating. We will definitely come back.

Thank Alicia H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner was great! Service was slow. Great views of the Boston skyline at night. Salmon, braised short ribs, lobster soup, apple parfait and salted caramel chocolate cake . Yummy

Thank carcabbi92
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked well in advance and paid extra for the window seat for our 31st Anniversary. SO DISAPPOINTED as we reached to board they said that the boat had mechanical problems and we could have dinner without the cruise. That would have been a very,...More

Thank 123Sandra2018
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Please know the last thing we would ever want to do is not sail. We didn't know what was going on at the moment and that is why we weren't able to give an explanation or tell our guests in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from our dinner cruise. Even though it was advertised as a 3 hour cruise we were back at dock within 2 hours. Quite disappointed because apart from the length of the cruise, the evening was lovely. This was not value for money!!More

Thank gloriaspyropoulos
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. Tuesday was one of our Starlight Dinner Cruises. Our Starlight cruises are two hours. We do have 3-hour dinner cruises that are Thursday-Saturday. I see that you booked through a third party. We will be checking in with them...More

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Offered full refund within 3-5 working days, still waiting three weeks later and meeting with no response. Shocking.

Thank Happiness590267
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, there- please feel free to send me a private email with your reservation number so I can look into this for you. jcortes@entertainmentcruises.com

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Booked the day of around 4 pm. Ship set to sail at 7pm. Was told ship would not sail at 650 right before it was supposed to leave at 7. No explanation given. Given a free voucher for another time. This is not an article...More

Thank blaze299
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review. Please know the last thing we would ever want to do is not sail. We didn't know what was going on at the moment and that is why we weren't able to give an explanation. Our top priority is safety...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

My Aunt got married and had her reception on the Odyssey out of Boston Harbor. A great time was had by all young and old. There was plenty of space, a dance floor, good food and an outside area as well. We had a wonderful...More

Thank MeganneM1
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear that your family have a great time with us! Congratulations to your aunt! -Jasmin

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly and the food came out quick, the food tasted nice enough but for the price we paid, into 3 figures per head I'm told, I definitely would not be paying that myself. The starter was a half an iceberg lettuce sprinkled with...More

Thank Pete M
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Excellent, we took along on the trip a eight year old and he had a blast on the dance floor. The DG did an excellent job playing music and we danced the evening away. The staff was very polite and joined in the celebration. We...More

Thank Relax468774
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Pre-Booked this Boston Harbor Cruise to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. Weather and mechanical problems kept us tied to the dock. A bit disappointed, but we were treated like Royalty. Food was exceptional, the staff extremely friendly and courteous as well as most apologetic for not...More

Thank Christopher R
Jasmin_Cortes, Guest Relations Manager at Odyssey Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Christopher- Thank you for your kind review. The last thing we want to do is not set sail but the safety of our guests and shipmates are top priority. . We appreciate your understanding and are also happy to hear we were able to turn...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Downtown
The largest area of the city, Downtown is rich with
historical and iconic sites in Boston. Stroll through
one of Boston’s most famous green spaces, the Boston
Public Gardens, check out and make way for duckling
statues, picnic under a beautiful tree overlooking the
pond, and walk over the iconic footbridge where,
during summer time, you will catch a swan boat toting
children and eager tourists through the pond. Have
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 87 nearby hotels
Boston Harbor Hotel
2,128 reviews
.06 km away
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
2,331 reviews
.23 km away
InterContinental Boston
5,092 reviews
.33 km away
The Langham, Boston
2,635 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,556 nearby restaurants
James Hook & Company
1,548 reviews
.19 km away
Meritage Restaurant
264 reviews
.06 km away
Fin Point
105 reviews
.23 km away
Rowes Wharf Sea Grille
377 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 926 nearby attractions
Rose Kennedy Greenway
474 reviews
.21 km away
New England Aquarium
5,099 reviews
.31 km away
Independence Wharf
5 reviews
.25 km away
Pirate Ship Formidable
5 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mj_jessi
26 February 2018|
Answer
Response from everett m | Reviewed this property |
No, What I've heard is that will change if the ship is not full enough.. Which for the most part never happens.. What happened to us last time is they changed the deck were were on because of a small wedding to fill the... More
0
Votes
Soulynx
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jasmin_Cortes | Property representative |
Hi everyone, It looks like I am a little late on this but this information will pertain to next year as well: We are not able to angle ourselves to be able to see the Fireworks so that is why we state "no fireworks". We do... More
0
Votes
Sabryna T
17 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jmorth | Reviewed this property |
it is a 3 hour cruise. go to the web site for prices and discounts. also group on boston.
1
Vote