Booby Trap Escape Rooms
Booby Trap Escape Rooms
4.5
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
Booby Trap Escape Rooms offers a fun and interactive critical thinking adventure for you and your friends or family! Your group will be left in a room for 60 minutes with nothing but teamwork skills and brain power to help you complete your fully-themed mission! Booby Trap Escape Rooms provides a fully-immersive-experience with high tech features to keep you entertained from start to finish. Escape the ordinary and visit Booby Trap today!
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The area
Address
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles189 reviews
Excellent
165
Very good
7
Average
7
Poor
7
Terrible
3

Shawn C
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Cell Block E room was a very nice, creative room that wasn’t overly linear in design. However, as the room was for adults and teens, my party was in need some some assistance, armed with some
Pre-teen power. The game master was unresponsive and failed to deliver clarifications when room locks opened in error and failed to help us progress when clues were just confusing. Better customer service and the experience would be outstanding.
Written 4 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your feedback, Shawn. We're bummed you didn't have a 5-star experience but appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are looking into this. If you have any additional information you want to share about your experience, please email info@dellsknuckleheads.com.
Written 13 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lisa B
Middletown, NJ5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
At the start of the mission, my husband asked the game master if a door was supposed to be open because it looked like it shouldn't have been. The game master gave a vague shrug like "I can't tell you that," so we assumed it should be opened. We later realized it was supposed to be closed and it caused confusion because we had done things out of sequence. When we expressed our concern at the end (to a new person) they handed us a coupon to come back (and it was the same coupon people get on the street).
Written 18 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Lisa! We always strive for 5-star customer service at Booby Trap Escape Rooms. I'm so sorry you did not receive that. Please reach out to info@dellsknuckleheads.com at your convenience. We would like to get more details so we can address the issues with the employees involved. Thanks!
Written 4 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Matt R
East Peoria, IL8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023
This was our first escape room here after using others in town in previous years. We chose Pharaoh’s Revenge with three teens and an almost two year old. Khianna was a great guide and the experience was very positive. We will be back again next year.
Written 12 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We love this kind of feedback. Thanks for the 5-star rating!
Written 6 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CS
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023
Many options for different difficulty levels (we have young children in our group). really enjoyed these escape room as more puzzles required team effort and not just one person solving the problem. reasonably priced, highly recommended. We had 2 families as a group, with 2 teens and 2 around age 9.l
Written 9 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Happy to hear you had a great experience with your family! Thanks for visiting!
Written 6 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Luis Urdiales
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023
Solving the puzzles with your group of friends or family is a really nice experience, even if you don't manage to do all the rooms on time.
Written 7 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the 5-star rating. Happy to hear your group had a nice experience!
Written 6 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sara P
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
Awesome time for all ages. Our guide Tayla was amazing. I will be requesting her again next time we go!
Written 4 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the 5-star rating! Can't wait to see you again!
Written 6 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cindy o
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
We had a blast at booby trap escape rooms and our game master Tayla was amazing. Highly recommend!” I recommend !
Written 4 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the 5-star rating!
Written 6 October 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah L
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023
We’ve done 3 escape rooms at Booby Trap: Pharaoh’s Revenge, Inventor’s Workshop, and Mayday. Overall we’ve enjoyed our experience enough to return multiple times. We recommend the first two. ***Mayday is a sensory nightmare for people bothered by a siren and flashing lights.*** They don’t stay on the whole time, but you have to solve a puzzle to turn them off. I wish Booby Trap would have warned us before we booked the room online. Our kids are 15 and 10 and both were able to meaningfully participate.
Written 24 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We appreciate this feedback! Thanks for visiting Booby Trap Escape Rooms! We hope to see you again!
Written 31 July 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

M C
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
Very clever. Difficult without superfluous and misleading props to overthink and waste time on. Olivia, our game master was fun and helpful with great clues, thank you!
Written 20 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We appreciate the 5-star rating! We'll let Olivia know to keep up the great work! Thanks for visiting Booby Trap Escape Rooms!
Written 31 July 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kirk G
Temecula, CA1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
We did the inventors workshop. Not a good experience. We were told that the speakers did not work and it would be difficult to hear the story in the beginning. Only some of us standing under the speakers could hear some words. Solved a puzzle but nothing happened, thought we did it wrong, spent 20 minutes redoing it to find out it wasn't working. Game master came in to get the next door to open. Solved another puzzle, nothing happened. Game master kept giving more clues and spent more time. Same thing, we had the puzzle solved correctly but buttons wouldn't work. Game master told us to keep hitting them harder. Took 3 people hitting them before it worked. Some of our group just gave up and wanted to leave. They need to close this room and fix it. Waste of $351.
Written 9 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I apologize for your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we have our maintenance team doing a detailed walk through. Please reach out to info@dellsknuckleheads.com at your convenience.
Written 12 July 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 188
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

BOOBY TRAP ESCAPE ROOMS: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Booby Trap Escape Rooms

Booby Trap Escape Rooms is open:
  • Sun - Fri 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat - Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Restaurants near Booby Trap Escape Rooms: View all restaurants near Booby Trap Escape Rooms on Tripadvisor

All Wisconsin Dells HotelsWisconsin Dells Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
All things to do in Wisconsin Dells
Amusement Parks in Wisconsin DellsSpas & Wellness in Wisconsin DellsZoos & Aquariums in Wisconsin Dells
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire