We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kidspace Romford

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Softplay

Brilliant place for the young ones to burn off energy, busy during weekends and kids holidays... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jemma H
via mobile
8th Birthday party

I had completely taken my daughters advice on booking this 8th Birthday party for her here at... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2018
Paul S
via mobile
Read all 148 reviews
39
All photos (39)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“climbing wall”(13 reviews)
“go karts”(13 reviews)
“annual pass”(8 reviews)
About
Kidspace is an award winning indoor adventure park, described by The Metro newspaper as 'Simply put, the Rolls-Royce of children's play centres.' It remains a cut above the competition thanks to its enormous play frame, inclusive Go-Karts, sky...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Waterloo Road | The Brewery, Romford RM1 1AU, England
Website
+44 1708 768003
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
58
38
21
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
38
21
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall go karts annual pass birthday party my son climbing area kids love all ages brilliant place staff member value for money laser tag great party couldn t a bit pricey softplay mini
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant place for the young ones to burn off energy, busy during weekends and kids holidays, quiet on weekdays during term time after school time, ideal for my son.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jemma H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot complain about the play areas themselves. My son has a lot of fun when he’s here. But there are some issues. Firstly, why I have to pay for myself is beyond comprehension. An adult will not come without a child and this facility...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Joe_S_1982
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

Been there for my daughters first birthday and was a nightmare. When i made the booking they promised things that they didnt deliver. 1-The place for toddlers was crowded with loads of kids i think they should have a limit of kids on it even...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Vanilde D
Katherine N, Public Relations Manager at Kidspace Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

I believe you spoke to our General Manager about this complaint. She explained about the table you were given, and also about the gift. The host you mention carries out a lot of our teddy bear workshop parties with the younger children and often receives...More

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I had completely taken my daughters advice on booking this 8th Birthday party for her here at Kidspace. She had never been there before but one of her mates had spoken about how fun it was. I have to say that it was really very...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Paul S
Katherine N, Public Relations Manager at Kidspace Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Brilliant, just what we love to hear. Thank you for choosing Kidspace.

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Not a great experience at all take nothing away from the fun that children can have here the place is filled with lots of different things for the kids to do. Decided to take our children for a couple of hours and was charged near...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank chrisjohnson47
Katherine N, Public Relations Manager at Kidspace Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Please feel free to ask about deals, as we sometimes have promotions in place. We will make sure our team is aware of them. They are always listed on Facebook too. For your entry fee you are welcome to play for 2 hours at peak...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my family stayed in kids pace Romford every 4 days , and every thing was great , the staff was very helpful specially Yolanda , she is very nice, helpful and professional in same time. the location is perfect, the is very clean,.Yolanda...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Bilel K
Katherine N, Public Relations Manager at Kidspace Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

That's great to hear that we are your 'go to' place in London. Fantastic news!

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Very busy place, my son loves going there, food very poor quality , bought fish fingers few time and been burnt, sweetcorn lookes like been heated in microwave, and you can’t bring any food from outside. And price is a bit too much

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank lvan t
Katherine N, Public Relations Manager at Kidspace Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for the 5 stars, and for visiting. If you ever have a problem with the food, please do mention it to one of our team members on the day and they will rectify it immediately for you.

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

My daughter was invited to a birthday party at Kidspace and my husband and I were just blown away buy how attentive and helpful the staff are. My daughter has allergies to a number of foods and as soon as we got there a really...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Louise Violetta C
Katherine N, Public Relations Manager at Kidspace Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

That is great to hear. Thank you so much.

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I took my son there for his friend's birthday party. My first time there, it was a well planned birthday party. They give you a contact person who will be in charge of your party group. The name of the kids are taken and they...More

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank De S
Katherine N, Public Relations Manager at Kidspace Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for such a thorough review of the party process. It's very helpful for other people to see what to expect. We are delighted you had a good time and we hope you might considering booking a party with us one day.

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Prebooked birthday party for my sons 8th birthday with the manager who and was lovely. We arrived yesterday, a bit early, and had to wait around, the guy wasn’t particularly helpful. However, Charmaine turned it all around for us, what an absoloute delight, it was...More

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank ummena88
Katherine N, Public Relations Manager at Kidspace Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Charmaine will be thrilled with this, and her manager. Thank you so much.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Travelodge London Romford The Quadrant
86 reviews
.45 km away
Travelodge London Romford
292 reviews
.59 km away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
647 reviews
.68 km away
Harefield Manor Hotel
362 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 269 nearby restaurants
Mangal Meze
210 reviews
.37 km away
COSMO Authentic World Kitchen
891 reviews
.20 km away
Aroma Indian Restaurant
131 reviews
.19 km away
Toby Carvery Romford
557 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 41 nearby attractions
Essex Limos
18 reviews
.97 km away
Romford Dog Stadium
412 reviews
.85 km away
Brookside Theatre
100 reviews
.55 km away
Havering Museum
58 reviews
.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janka39
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MartaUK | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I’ve just seen your question. Yes it is, there’s an area for under 3s which is really lovely for toddlers. It’s safe as there’s a magnetic gate and all the activities are soft and suitable for younger children.
1
Vote
Anjani N
24 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TimG706 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Anjani, you don't mention in your question how you left the messages. I suggest calling their phone during office hours (+44 1708 768003) or failing that to visit their reception desk in person. It's difficult for them to... More
0
Votes