We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Badfish Sportfishing

Features Animals
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
A Great Day on the Water

We had a wonderful experience on the Badfish. I booked the trip for my daughters and son in laws... read more

Reviewed 4 June 2018
JDR3030
,
Austin, Texas
Great day

Celebrated my birthday with a deep sea fishing trip and we could not have had a better time.  We... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2018
Chris K
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
61
All photos (61)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
2 weeks ago
“Terrible experience!”
3 Jun 2018
“A Great Day on the Water”
About
If you’re searching for the ultimate Texas deep sea fishing experience, you’ve come to the right place – Badfish sportfishing in Port Aransas. Whether you’re a beginner or a seasoned pro, we will tailor a fishing trip just for you … guaranteed to...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
440 W Cotter Ave, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4018
Website
+1 361-317-2233
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
0
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me preface this story with some information. My family and I have been fishing offshore many times in the gulf. We have fished out of Biloxi, Destin and Galveston. Additionally, we spend every single weekend on our local lakes in our own boat. We...More

Thank Miranda S
Jake M, Owner at Badfish Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are sorry that you and your family had anything less than a great time. Unfortunately some customers do get seasick and that can ruin what could have been a great day. Our number one priority is to make sure all of our customers are...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had a wonderful experience on the Badfish. I booked the trip for my daughters and son in laws and told Captain Jake that i was very interested in my daughters catching fish. That was all I need to say. They caught some great fish...More

Thank JDR3030
Jake M, Owner at Badfish Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you Sir, I'm looking forward to our next trip.It was great meeting you and your family and I'm glad y'all enjoyed your day aboard Badfish!

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Celebrated my birthday with a deep sea fishing trip and we could not have had a better time.  We did the 8 hour trip but in retrospect wish we had booked a longer trip. Jake and Chase were super professional, a lot of fun, and...More

Thank Chris K
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This was my first deep sea fishing experience out of Port A, and it was an amazing trip. Jake and Chase were awesome, we caught fish pretty much all day long. They took us to several different locations and made sure we were having a...More

Thank amber s
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great trip with my 2 boys (age 12, 14). They put us on the fish quickly and we caught a bunch of Mahi, Kingfish and Red Snapper. They got my boys excited and helped them to be successful in catching some big ones....More

Thank aggie_medic
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Bill fish trip cut short due to sea sickness. Poor effort by the captain and mate led to very little fishing by those able to fish. Our trip was 5 hours of the 12 scheduled and paid full price.More

Thank MtnhikerDW
Jake M, Owner at Badfish Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

I'm sorry that your offshore fishing experience was not a good one. We want all of our customers to have the time of their life! That's the whole point, to have a good time. Unfortunately seasickness is a real thing that some people experience and...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017

The guides were great, put us right on the fish, were realy nice and worked very hard to make sure we were having a good time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank HempStick
Jake M, Captain at Badfish Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

We're glad you had a good time...We did too!! Hope to see y'all again next time you're in Port Aransas!

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Capt. Jake Put us on the fish. This was one of the best offshore trips I have ever been on. Some of the biggest snapper I have seen and got a bucket list fish caught (Wahoo).

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chrisgE21JV
Jake M, Captain at Badfish Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Great meeting and fishing with you guys! Let's do it again!!

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We went out on a full day trip and caught some real nice Wahoo and Mahi. The boat is really nice (and air conditioned)and the captain and mate did a great job of putting us on the fish!

2  Thank Alisan M
Jake M, Owner at Badfish Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for fishing with us! Hope we can do it again soon!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Badfish Sportfishing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines