We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Badfish Sportfishing

Features Animals
440 W Cotter Ave, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4018
Share
Save
Review Highlights
A Great Day on the Water

We had a wonderful experience on the Badfish. I booked the trip for my daughters and son in laws... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JDR3030
,
Austin, Texas
Great day

Celebrated my birthday with a deep sea fishing trip and we could not have had a better time.  We... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2018
Chris K
via mobile
Read all 8 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
If you’re searching for the ultimate Texas deep sea fishing experience, you’ve come to the right place – Badfish sportfishing in Port Aransas. Whether you’re a beginner or a seasoned pro, we will tailor a fishing trip just for you … guaranteed to blow you away. Ride on a fast comfortable boat and use the best tackle to land a trophy fish that will make you the envy of your friends.
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“mahi” (2 reviews)
“hour trip” (2 reviews)
“fish” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
440 W Cotter Ave, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4018
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mahi"
in 2 reviews
"hour trip"
in 2 reviews
"fish"
in 6 reviews
"mate"
in 3 reviews
"offshore"
in 2 reviews
"captain"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 2 reviews
Filter
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful experience on the Badfish. I booked the trip for my daughters and son in laws and told Captain Jake that i was very interested in my daughters catching fish. That was all I need to say. They caught some great fish...More

Thank JDR3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Celebrated my birthday with a deep sea fishing trip and we could not have had a better time.  We did the 8 hour trip but in retrospect wish we had booked a longer trip. Jake and Chase were super professional, a lot of fun, and...More

Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This was my first deep sea fishing experience out of Port A, and it was an amazing trip. Jake and Chase were awesome, we caught fish pretty much all day long. They took us to several different locations and made sure we were having a...More

Thank amber s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great trip with my 2 boys (age 12, 14). They put us on the fish quickly and we caught a bunch of Mahi, Kingfish and Red Snapper. They got my boys excited and helped them to be successful in catching some big ones....More

Thank aggie_medic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Bill fish trip cut short due to sea sickness. Poor effort by the captain and mate led to very little fishing by those able to fish. Our trip was 5 hours of the 12 scheduled and paid full price.More

Thank MtnhikerDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake M, Owner at Badfish Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

I'm sorry that your offshore fishing experience was not a good one. We want all of our customers to have the time of their life! That's the whole point, to have a good time. Unfortunately seasickness is a real thing that some people experience and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The guides were great, put us right on the fish, were realy nice and worked very hard to make sure we were having a good time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank HempStick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake M, Captain at Badfish Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

We're glad you had a good time...We did too!! Hope to see y'all again next time you're in Port Aransas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Capt. Jake Put us on the fish. This was one of the best offshore trips I have ever been on. Some of the biggest snapper I have seen and got a bucket list fish caught (Wahoo).

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chrisgE21JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake M, Captain at Badfish Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Great meeting and fishing with you guys! Let's do it again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We went out on a full day trip and caught some real nice Wahoo and Mahi. The boat is really nice (and air conditioned)and the captain and mate did a great job of putting us on the fish!

2  Thank Alisan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Port Aransas
The Place Hotel
8 reviews
.11 km away
Captain's Quarters Inn
65 reviews
.31 km away
Tropic Island Resort
68 reviews
.47 km away
Shark Reef Resort
173 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Irie's Island Food
644 reviews
.63 km away
San Juan
517 reviews
.64 km away
Roosevelt's at the Tarpon Inn
233 reviews
.73 km away
Trout Street Bar & Grill
506 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Roberts Point Park
62 reviews
.51 km away
Port Aransas Museum
7 reviews
.66 km away
Glenn's Fish Camp
13 reviews
.54 km away
Port Aransas and Mustang Island Chamber of Commerce & Tourism Bureau
5 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Badfish Sportfishing staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;