We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice Event Center, Needed Some Cleaning

We were here for Hearts on Fire. I had never been to the convention center before, so I didn't know... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jonathan C
,
Sparta, Tennessee
Leconte

Nice area. Lots of traffice though. There are lots of small shops in the area. Some areas charge... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Cheyenne S
Read all 236 reviews
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“rod run”(22 reviews)
“le conte”(5 reviews)
About
Event space designed to accommodate 1,500 to 12,000 attendees for large assembly events, competitive sporting events, and trade shows. Offering 232,000 total s/f of space featuring the 100,500 s/f LeConte Exhibit Hall which offers free span space...more
Contact
2986 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5267
Website
+1 865-453-8574
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pigeon Forge
from US$14.99
More Info
from US$76.83
More Info
from US$63.28
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
174
36
10
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
174
36
10
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national quartet convention rod run le conte large convention center free event food vendors handicap parking clean restrooms great smoky mountain friendly employees gospel music concert acoustics invasion rods spectators wildlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for Hearts on Fire. I had never been to the convention center before, so I didn't know what to expect. It looked really nice. It could use some good cleaning attention, but other than that, it is a well kept convention center.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jonathan C
pcampbell609, General Manager at LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and review. We love hosting Hearts on Fire in the LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge!

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Nice area. Lots of traffice though. There are lots of small shops in the area. Some areas charge for parking.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Cheyenne S
pcampbell609, General Manager at LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for visiting Pigeon Forge!

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I attend the IGES gift show each year and this venue does a great job of providing a comfortable show space. Clean restrooms, comfortable interior, plenty of parking space with rides from the lot if you need one. Great job of staffing and will return...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank jmoandgirls
pcampbell609, General Manager at LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for returning to visit Pigeon Forge. The LeConte Center is proud to be the home for IGES. and we appreciate your generous compliments! Hope you will come back very soon!

Reviewed 29 October 2018

My wife and I was very impressed by the facilities and the location. This was the first time at this conference and the first time the LeConte Center. I look forward to future events in this Center.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Stephen W
pcampbell609, General Manager at LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for attending the conference and visiting Pigeon Forge. We love having people experience the LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge for the their 1st time and look forward to you returning soon. Thank you for providing your kind review!

Reviewed 23 October 2018

I was here for a Women of Joy conference. The chairs were comfortable enough and they had monitors strategically placed so even the back rows can see, but the bathroom facilities really aren't sufficient, neither are the food vendors really set up to accommodate THAT...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank julieerdahl170
pcampbell609, General Manager at LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate you visiting Pigeon Forge while attending Women of Joy. We have continued to add more concession vending options in an effort to decrease your wait times during large events and can offer you some really exciting news...More

Reviewed 15 October 2018

Its all new and very nice. They have a lot of showes there and parking is close. .need to try it.The NQC is the best time to go in the fall

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Wayne C
pcampbell609, General Manager at LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

So glad to hear you had a great time at NQC! Thank you for your kind comments and review of LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge.

Reviewed 14 October 2018

Good location for the NATIONAL QUARTET CONVENTION, but gets very hot when there are a lot of people inside. Seems to need better A/C. Parking is terrible, there are never enough Handicap parking spaces and it was always blocked off.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank dreamchaser5
pcampbell609, General Manager at LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience from visiting the LeConte Center. I am excited to share with you that the City of Pigeon Forge is working on a plan to add up 2,000 new parking spaces which would double our current capacity. This project is...More

Reviewed 14 October 2018

Caring and concerned folks. Even the billing department helped us in ways we were not expecting that made a difference for us.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kathy A
pcampbell609, General Manager at LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Our events and facility staff take great pride and satisfaction in the services we offer. Thank you for visiting Pigeon Forge!

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Attended the National Quartet Convention and was pleasantly surprised by what I saw and heard. The facility was spacious....The restrooms were large and accomodating. The sound was excellent....So pleased with the package...

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank johndavid1945
pcampbell609, General Manager at LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

We are so glad you chose to visit Pigeon Forge and enjoyed the National Quartet Convention inside the LeConte Center. Thank you for you awesome review and 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back for another event very soon.

Reviewed 4 October 2018

My review is heavily biased by the fine treatment we received at the recent National Quartet Convention held there. We were there for seven days. We averaged at least one meal each day at the Centers vendors- felt the value was very good in such...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank SundayVisitor
pcampbell609, Front Office Manager at LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review. The City of Pigeon Forge appreciates you visiting to attend the National Quartet Convention inside the LeConte Center. We hope you are already making plans for your visit!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 94 nearby hotels
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pigeon Forge
424 reviews
.24 km away
Willow Brook Lodge
561 reviews
.28 km away
Maples Motor Inn
525 reviews
.31 km away
Black Fox Lodge Pigeon Forge, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
439 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 200 nearby restaurants
Sawyer's Farmhouse Restaurant
2,539 reviews
.76 km away
Big Daddy’s Pizzeria
2,216 reviews
.31 km away
Alamo Steakhouse
2,106 reviews
.50 km away
J.T. Hannah's Kitchen
2,966 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 242 nearby attractions
Rockin' Raceway Arcade
1,639 reviews
.73 km away
Lidl Dollys Factory Store
146 reviews
.64 km away
Blake Jones Racing Center
126 reviews
.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FellowTraveler509793
13 September 2018|
Answer
Response from rwilmoth0325 | Reviewed this property |
They do not check bags or anything like that, or at least they didn't for our event there. I brought in drinks and snacks for my toddler in my diaper bag with no issues. Also, they do have a vendor set up in the hall, with... More
0
Votes
alisonfm1101
2 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Granpajohn | Reviewed this property |
The Trooley stops right at the front door and at the parking lot.
0
Votes
JamiRichardF
5 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ellen D | Reviewed this property |
Since I can't post a link, google LeConte center events 2018. There is a list of everything happening .
0
Votes