We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Proline Fishing Charters

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Share

Proline Fishing Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
123
All photos (123)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“tuna”(14 reviews)
“caught fish”(5 reviews)
About
Proline Fishing Charters is a family owned and operated business which has been operating since 1991. This family has been plying the waters of Bass Strait and the Southern Ocean their whole lives, as their forebears did since 1842. Born on the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Berth 1 | Sorrento Pier, Sorrento, Victoria, Australia
Website
+61 429 846 279
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Where do I start? I have been lucky enough this year to fish with Proline in Port Phillip Bay, Bass Strait, Portland and King Island. I highly recommend this charter, as you will come home with a bag full of cleaned fish, and had a...More

6  Thank KGirl2014
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Don't use your credit card as this company will overcharge you When I called to ask what happened was told that per terms and conditions we can charge what ever we see fit and was attacked over the phone with rude ness Told him I...More

18  Thank Bianca1russ
Andrew H, Owner at Proline Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2015

Never let the truth get in the way of a good story. This group of 5 were charged $500 for a 5 hour charter. They were also charged $250 for the brand new rod and reel which was thrown overboard by one of their group....More

Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Proline Fishing Charters
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
90
1
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
1
0
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuna caught fish fishing charter take home deck hand awesome trip great boat great fun tea coffee sausage friendly crew these guys my partner portland jason gurnard rods
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

My uncle in law and I was going to go with a rival charter in Sorrento, we were 10 mins late and they left without us. I rang Andrew at 5:30am because our other boat (which we paid for the trip already) left at 5am....More

1  Thank joelvearing
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Like many other post I've been on quite a few charters on the Mornington Peninsula but never same one twice as they were never that great, but that now has changed after being on Proline Charters!! Andrew and his team were fantastic, could go on...More

2  Thank Phil S
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I have been on just about every charter on the southern peninsula over the last twenty years and I would have to say without doubt that proline has given us the the best catch and experience so far. Great job guys I would definitely book...More

1  Thank Robert P
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We had a amazing time. Caught plenty of fish even got Onto some snapper. Andrew was great. Will 100% go again

1  Thank Glen P
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Travelled as 2 couples on a 6am charter from sorrento. Charter left on time and we had the full 5 hours. Crew had a great sense of humor and made for a very enjoyable and safe experience. We caught a load of fish and crew...More

1  Thank Julia i
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Was a fantastic morning in the water. Catching a variety of fish. Boat is impressive and gear in fantastic shape. Cooked a BBQ for morning tea and any fish you caught was filleted fir you. Will be going again very soon!!!

1  Thank Wazzasidey
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We went out for a morning fishing. Caught lots of fish and had a great time. Staff are very friendly and helpful. First charter i have been on the fillet the fish. Will go again

1  Thank Anthony M
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I took 20 work colleges on a charter with Andrew and the crew off Sorrento. Apart from being a cracking day weather wise, the boys took us to a ripping spot and we were straight onto them. Boat was amazingly clean and brilliantly maintained. EVERYTHING...More

1  Thank Jamie W
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This was my 3rd time out with Proline Fishing Charters. It's a fantastic day out with a great crew. Andrew is a very knowledgable and helpful captain with good sense of humour. Dad had a smile on his face all day. A highly recommended day...More

1  Thank Lee B
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I have been out fishing with proline on several occasions in both Portland and Sorrento and haven't been disappointed yet. Great boat, very knowledgable, friendly and experienced crew. Well worth the trip.

1  Thank Andrew B
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Sorrento Beach Motel
164 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel Sorrento
358 reviews
.93 km away
Moody's Motel
56 reviews
3.77 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
187 reviews
7.81 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 42 nearby restaurants
Bistro Elba
260 reviews
.54 km away
Buckley's Chance
282 reviews
.51 km away
Mubble Gourmet Ice Creamery
54 reviews
.55 km away
Fish Fetish
195 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 28 nearby attractions
Searoad Ferries
703 reviews
1.10 km away
Sorrento Back Beach
122 reviews
.62 km away
Manyung Gallery Sorrento
19 reviews
.49 km away
Sorrento Museum
8 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John S
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SSDS1078412123 | Property representative |
Hi John, cost is $100 per person for a 5hr charter. All the information is on our website Regards, Andrew.
0
Votes