We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Superb

Good overnight sailing in comfortable clean cabin awoke refreshed showered and ready for drive ahead

Reviewed 3 days ago
Storyteller562027
Sue

I travelled from Jersey to England and back again and also to and from St Malo in October and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Historian1066
,
Jersey, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 118 reviews
39
All photos (39)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
About
Condor Ferries operates a year-round service connecting the UK, Guernsey, Jersey and the port of St Malo in France. Each year we carry over 1 million passengers and 200,000 passenger vehicles on our services.
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Website
+44 345 609 1024
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Booked a hotel/ferry package with CondorBreaks, who took care of everything superbly. They even provided public car park pre paid coupons, for example, which shows their high standard of detail. Travelled Poole-Jersey in Ocean Plus and Jersey-Poole in Ocean Club. Smooth crossing both days. On...More

3  Thank DoMeAFavour
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were told that one of the engines recently had maintenance and so to run it in we would be sailing at a slower speed hence we were delayed. Having read other reviews it appears this is the usual spiel by Condor and in fact...More

3  Thank Wendy1455
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
35
30
6
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
30
6
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean club duty free shop scheduled departure complimentary tea following week costa coffee rough seas guernsey crossing rapido tannoy disembarking catamaran criticism
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed today

We were due to travel afternoon of Fri 9th November 2018. Weather forecast bad and we were contacted to advise that we would be leaving 6 hours earlier. It worked a treat, great to end up with a more direct crossing at a more sensible...More

Thank FanofGuernsey
Reviewed 3 days ago

Good overnight sailing in comfortable clean cabin awoke refreshed showered and ready for drive ahead

Thank Storyteller562027
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I travelled from Jersey to England and back again and also to and from St Malo in October and November 2018. The overnight slow ferry to England was very convenient as it leaves Jersey late enough to eat dinner before boarding and early enough to...More

Thank Historian1066
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback and sharing it with us. If you would like to contact our customer relations team, they will be able to address your concerns in more detail.Kind regards Condor Ferries.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I have travelled 10 times this year all have been on time no complaints shame not more direct boats for us guernsey people.

Thank Carpetland6
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your crossings with us. I have passed your observations to our Operations team for their consideration. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Reviewed 4 days ago

Travelling on the seas in a Northerly Force 6/7 could be hair raising. Thankfully due to the Liberations design, passengers were safe and well cared for. My only complaint would be the heat in Ocean Traveller towards the middle of the Liberation.More

Thank Steve B
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your sailing with us. I have passed your observations to the relevant manager for their action. We look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future....More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

No improvement from condor, they have been lucky this year with kind weather but the organisation, Liberation, pricing, timekeeping and quality of service as appalling and expensive as ever. Don’t bother, find another wayMore

Thank Stuartguernsey107
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are sorry that you feel this way. If you would like to contact our Customer Relations Team, they will be happy to address any concerns or queries that you may have in regards to our service.Kind regards...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the misfortune to have 3 Liberation cancellations due to "technical difficulties" in Sept. We were eventually put on the Clipper 3 days later, which took 13 HOURS to get us back to GB. We are still fighting to get a refund out of...More

1  Thank Xenia K
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are sorry that you feel this way. If you would like to contact our customer relations team, they can look into your claim and advise further. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Reviewed 1 week ago

if your lucky you find it going they can cancel sailing any time and like me and my wife we had to ring up airline to book a flight they are not a bit help full you try to ring them no way you can...More

1  Thank martyn240
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are sorry that feel this way. If you would like to contact our customer relations team they will be more than happy to look into any concerns for you. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was meant to travel from Poole to Jersey on the 5th of November but Condor cancelled the service on the grounds of forecasted weather conditions? Monday the 5th came and went and the weather was well within their operating limits. It would seem the...More

2  Thank seb1954
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback and we apologise for the disruption to your sailing. If you would like to contact our customer relations team, they will be more than happy to answer any queries that you may have in relation to your sailing. Kind regards...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I often use Condor, as a foot passenger, to visit France or Guernsey for the day. The boats are clean fast and reliable with a comprehensive duty free which is always useful! Prices are reasonable and they offer a daily service, besides bad weather.

Thank timbarrass2018
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your sailing and our service on board. We look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future. Kind regards Condor Ferries

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 nearby hotels
Best Western Moores Central Hotel
590 reviews
.49 km away
La Fregate Hotel
320 reviews
.60 km away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
830 reviews
.61 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1,219 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 451 nearby restaurants
Red Grill House and Cocktail Bar
371 reviews
.41 km away
La Perla
494 reviews
.46 km away
Pier 17
689 reviews
.46 km away
Da Nello
782 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 208 nearby attractions
Castle Cornet
1,296 reviews
.47 km away
Donkey's Days Out
31 reviews
.43 km away
Hauteville House
583 reviews
.91 km away
Candie Gardens
579 reviews
.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harmony9955
20 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dlucken | Reviewed this property |
Same as Bob Best’s answer. Superior Cabins face forwards and have bottles of water, fruit and toiletries.
0
Votes
pc1e
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kevin M | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes ocean plus is good, you get a good sea view and the seating is nice and comfortable, we had a recliner seat but the table seating also looked good. Sorry for the late reply, I only just read your question, if you... More
1
Vote
NorthamptonTraveler
9 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Bobsbest |
Two days is not long enough to see Guernsey, Herm and Sark and do them justice. The best option is to stay in Guernsey from where there are frequent regular ferries to Herm; it a short ride (about 20 minutes) and Herm is... More
0
Votes