We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great facilty for Bourne in the South of Lincolnshire

A great family day out with clean and tidy surroundings AND a FULL Length Pool! You do not have to... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2017
Tone848
,
Bourne, United Kingdom
Fab outdoor pool clean water good value

The ideal pool for our wonderful summer, cool clean water and loads of space, great for families or... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
stevemasonnz
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Read all 32 reviews
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good15%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“proper swim”(2 reviews)
“deep end”(2 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
19°
11°
Aug
16°
Sep
12°
Oct
Contact
Abbey Road | Abbey Road, Bourne, England
Website
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
21
5
0
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
5
0
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschanging facilitiesproper swimdeep endchipscafelincolnshire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ideal pool for our wonderful summer, cool clean water and loads of space, great for families or a proper swim anytime , it is outdoors so on windy days there may be a few leaves in there but that's the joy of outdoors swimming...More

Thank stevemasonnz
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my two grandaughter's yesterday, i have to say the pool was full of leaves at opening time, i am sure the pool had not been cleaned that day, down the deep end there was green on the bottom of the pool, the area...More

Thank Gill B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visit the pool many times during the summer.Wish it was open for longer. Don't recognise the place from some of the poor reviews on this website. On hot summer days there must be 200 visitors so it can't be as bad as some suggest here...More

3  Thank Stephen M
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Pool is big but absolutely freezing . Was quite busy but the pool was full of leaves and dead insects . Food looked ok and reasonably priced . Unfortunately none of us will be returning and the children adults despite it being a hot day...More

Thank sallows28
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Hair trapped in the drains, 1 shower, swimming pool had mold at the bottom, they refused to give people milkshakes for the whole day, tampons at the bottom of the pool !!, they didn’t give us a locker key at first, the cafe had the...More

6  Thank sopheveritt
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Well where to start. The pool cold mucky and just err. Staff rude not nice didn't care about anything. Changing rooms cold and unclean. Unpleasant place. Not coming back

4  Thank Chocolatefan22
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Bourne outdoor swimming pool is an absolute gem: fabulous pool, great size very clean with lovely surroundings. Good changing facilities. Adult swimming slots available too. A great asset to Bourne.

1  Thank Wynne37
A TripAdvisor Member
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2621
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I went here thinking it would be a good place for a swim. Well the staff at the desk was dam rude, the changing were mucky and clearly not clean and the was about -10. I was frozen. And the prices are so expensive! I...More

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Nice to have such a brilliant facility in Bourne, nothing like this for miles. It has a full length pool and is very clean and tidy. A great day out for every-one

Thank kingmanjane
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A great family day out with clean and tidy surroundings AND a FULL Length Pool! You do not have to go far to take your little ones as well as your "biguns" if you are local to enjoy this facility. It is also safe and...More

1  Thank Tone848
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fasummerland
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tone848 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay-been away. You will have to telephone the Pool direct to get your answers to these questions. We do not have either so we cannot comment-Sorry!
0
Votes