We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Granite Belt Brewery

146 Glenlyon Dam Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
+61 7 4681 1370
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent meal, value for money. Good selection of beer for tasting

Four of us had different meals, all good, and good value. Beer tasting offered good variety. A... read more

Reviewed 14 April 2018
dni44197
,
Brisbane, Australia
What an experience

Fantastic place to try great beer. You must have the Brewers Platter to share with chips on the... read more

Reviewed 14 April 2018
Karen H
Read all 56 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beer tasting”(8 reviews)
“steak”(3 reviews)
Contact
146 Glenlyon Dam Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
+61 7 4681 1370
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tasting paddle"
in 6 reviews
"beer tasting"
in 8 reviews
"steak"
in 3 reviews
"stay overnight"
in 2 reviews
"great beer"
in 2 reviews
"very friendly service"
in 2 reviews
"pie"
in 2 reviews
"great alternative"
in 2 reviews
"happy valley"
in 2 reviews
"meals"
in 7 reviews
"booze"
in 2 reviews
"kolsch"
in 2 reviews
"accommodation"
in 6 reviews
"sample"
in 4 reviews
"ducks"
in 2 reviews
"wildlife"
in 2 reviews
"wineries"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018

Four of us had different meals, all good, and good value. Beer tasting offered good variety. A few more signs on the way there from Stanthorpe would be helpful

1  Thank dni44197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. So glad you enjoyed the food and beers. I will work on the signage!! Thanks, Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Fantastic place to try great beer. You must have the Brewers Platter to share with chips on the side. 4 beers (make sure you get the 200ml if you are sharing) a platter of so many different foods then desert. Great to share and good...More

Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed yourselves so much. Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We recently held our wedding reception at Granite Belt Brewery Retreat. Our family and friends loved the cabins and the relaxing atmosphere. We had 3 meals here, all of which were delicious. The craft beers were also popular! Dee and her staff work very hard...More

Thank blacksheep913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

We enjoyed hosting your reception immensely. What a lovely group of family and friends you have! We are so happy that you both enjoyed your day and night so much and wish you a long, happy life together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We dropped in for a late lunch. The staff were very polite and helpful. The ambiance was relaxed and comfy. We sat on the balcony and had the beer tasting and matched food with a damper to share as one of us was the driver....More

Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much Melissa for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

So after having my overseas trip cancelled the day i was supposed to head out, I looked for alternative options that were not too far away. Found the Brewery listed and thought i would give their Booze, Cruze and Snooze package a try. Really good...More

Thank Lyndasaluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We are so glad we were able to help you get over the disappointment of your cancelled OS trip. It's great that you enjoyed your time with us and we really hope you will visit again. Maybe next time you could come in Winter and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Our little family loved our time here. Excellent beers, delicious carnivore platter and super decadent chocolate cake. As an added bonus our daughter watched the ducks in the pond. Absolutely recommend.

Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much Kim. So glad yo enjoyed your time with us! Best regards, Dee, Geoff and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Beautiful setup, peaceful place but the food was no good at all and very disappointed. "German Sausages" were so dry and tough, seem like very old and just one bite Sauer kraut. The only mash potato was ok. "Venison and Beef Porter Pie" was so-so,...More

Thank Rainbowrider2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Rainbowrider2016, We are really disappointed that you didn't enjoy your experience as much as you should have. However, we are glad our service was good. Our new menu is getting a great response, so if you do happen to venture into our neck of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We decided to check out the brewery during our visit to Stanthorpe after seeing it on Better Homes and Gardens. We were very pleasantly surprised. It has a real pub atmosphere not often provided at craft breweries. Two of our group of 4 had a...More

Thank brisvegas1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and thank you for watching Better Homes and Gardens! We may not have met you if you hadn't watched that particular episode. See you next time! Dee, Geoff and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I turned up at the Brewery at 12:30pm to maybe have some tastings and food, stood around for 10 mins as no one was at the bar or tasting area. When staff finally turned up I was given a choice of 1 taste or 3...More

Thank Sjg359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thanks for the review. We will look into why no one was in the bar area and your need to wait, but I am a bit confused with the tasting option. We always offer 2 sizes in tasting paddles where you choose 4 of our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My wife and I were up from Brisbane for business and enjoyed some great food and hospitably from the owners who we met at a Tourism Conference. Great Vegetarian option! We will be back again.

Thank findlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyvr, Owner at Granite Belt Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you another time soon. Best regards, Dee, Geoff and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Stanthorpe
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
126 reviews
2.02 km away
The Boulevard Motel
268 reviews
3.36 km away
High Street Motor Inn
149 reviews
3.41 km away
Apple & Grape Motel
116 reviews
3.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Varias Restaurant and Function Center
220 reviews
2.04 km away
ZEST Pastries
169 reviews
3.27 km away
Granite Belt Brewery & Restaurant
382 reviews
.02 km away
Brinx Deli
154 reviews
3.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lawdogs Australia
142 reviews
5.71 km away
Brass Monkey Brew House
37 reviews
6.25 km away
Stanthorpe Visitor Information Centre
169 reviews
3.73 km away
Truffle Discovery Centre Stanthorpe
14 reviews
5.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
aussie88
21 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Smod75 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. Give the venue a call. They maybe able to arrange something for you and your crew. At a minimum they may put some more staff on to serve your crew. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
;