We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
This Place is Expensive for What you Get

This cheapest thing you can do at this place is to have a swim in the main hot mineral water pool... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
essdon2017
,
Melbourne, Australia
Pretty good

We visited yesterday, had two hours in the spa/sanctuary and then a 60 minute massage. We were a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alice U
via mobile
Read all 730 reviews
All photos (69)
All photos (69)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“private bath”(17 reviews)
“therapy pool”(15 reviews)
About
Hepburn Springs’ only historic Bathhouse, has been providing traditional wellness bathing since 1895. Drawing mineral rich waters directly from the natural source, this iconic bathhouse reconnects you with an array of mineral wellness experiences...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
1 Mineral Springs Reserve, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3450, Australia
Website
+61 3 5321 6000
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
193
195
133
77
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
193
195
133
77
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bath cold plunge pool therapy pool remedial massage spring water therapist session
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

This cheapest thing you can do at this place is to have a swim in the main hot mineral water pool. For a maximum period of 2 hours you pay a minimum of $38 mid week to $52 on a weekend, you need to bring...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank essdon2017
HepburnBathhouse, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi essdon2017 thanks very much for your review. We're sorry to hear you found it to be expensive. We do try and cater for a large range of budgets with Mineral Bathing starting from $42. We also offer luxury experiences which can be selected based...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was disappointed. First impression was not good. The receptionist ignored us for some time while she continued her personal phonecall. The view from the pools through dirty windows is on to an area of overgrown and unattractive bush. On the edge of the pool...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Michael A
HepburnBathhouse, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Michael thanks very much for your feedback. We appreciate the time and effort involved and we will certainly discuss your feedback as a team. Thanks kindly, Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited yesterday, had two hours in the spa/sanctuary and then a 60 minute massage. We were a bit surprised at the run down state of the sanctuary and wished the tea was refilled more regularly. This was disappointing. The massage experience however was five...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Alice U
HepburnBathhouse, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Alice, thanks very much for your lovely review. We're excited to hear the massage was five star, professional and personalised based on your needs. We will also speak with the team regarding the tea, our apologies this was not refilled for you. Thanks for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This used to be a lovely destination, now over $50 for entry to an overcrowded council pool and THEN lockers cost extra!!! Bought a voucher and they changed the expiry date from what was in the original offer -- what a ripoff.More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 808victoriaz
HepburnBathhouse, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Victoria thanks very much for your feedback. The mineral bathing is an amazing experience and we are sorry to hear you felt this was over crowded. Just to clarify, we never change gift voucher dates. These are valid for six months unless you have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was many years since I’d been here and I was surprised how it hadn’t changed much. There are a couple more baths and they were very relaxing, however some money probably needs to be spent to update it a bit. A couple of the...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Loza41
HepburnBathhouse, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Loza, thanks very much for your review and taking the time to share your feedback. The Bathhouse has been updated in 2008 and further developments were completed in 2014. The Sanctuary in particular is stunning and we all love it here. I will certainly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After paying $100 to use the Private Sanctuary, I was told there were no lockers available but they could lock my belongings in the First Aid room, which was supposedly secure. Except when I walked past later the door was wide open. I was then...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank rosannah328
HepburnBathhouse, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rosannah, thanks very much for your feedback and I will certainly follow up a few aspects of your review and pass this onto our Customer Experience Manager. We do want all of our guests to have an amazing time. In regards to the towel...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a disappointing experience :( First, We paid $198 to enter the spa and was told we need to leave in 2 hours time. Second, the facility is so run down, slippery floor, door isn’t working, steam room feels like 30 degree, spa water feels...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank -Laurence-Gmail
HepburnBathhouse, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Laurence thanks very much for you review and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience. The Sanctuary is an amazing place to reconnect and relax and with the multiple pools, spas and steam rooms it is highly regarded. Each of the pools...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited yesterday, hoping for a bit of wind-down time during the Chill Out Festival. The fee of $52 for use of the general pool and spa was ridiculous! That didn't include towel or locker. The shared space was noisy with kids splashing-far from tranquil....More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank teachermansean
HepburnBathhouse, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sean, thanks very much for your review and I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with the experience. The long weekends can get very busy with events like Chill Out Festival on however we work really hard to ensure we keep things relaxed and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed that we paid $52 each to use a small noisy crowded pool and spa AND had to pay $15 for a tiny locker and 2 towels on top of this! The dirty windows obscured the views from the pool, although the view consisted...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Jo G
HepburnBathhouse, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jo, thanks very much for your review and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your bathing experience. The long weekend period can be busier than a mid-week experience however we constantly monitor how many guests are in each area and ensure this doesn't...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were given a guided tour of options from a bubbly staff and reception which were ever so helpful. Booked a private magnesium mineral bath session which included gowns, slippers, towels, cup of tea, water, showers and moisturiser... Best ever ... no chlorine ... awesome...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank lifeofalimoments
HepburnBathhouse, Manager at Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your lovely review... The Private Baths are amazing and the Magnesium Mineral Bath would have to be one of the best! We're glad you loved every minute and I will be sure to pass your feedback onto the Hepburn Bathhouse &...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
764 reviews
.23 km away
Hepburn Springs Motor Inn
122 reviews
.30 km away
Tangenong Cottages
45 reviews
.35 km away
The Dudley Boutique Hotel
200 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 21 nearby restaurants
The Grande Hotel
174 reviews
.40 km away
Frank and Connie's Kitchen
193 reviews
.42 km away
Rubens
681 reviews
.78 km away
The Surly Goat
123 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 nearby attractions
Portal 108
109 reviews
.44 km away
The Mineral Spa
229 reviews
.23 km away
Hepburn Mineral Springs Reserve
118 reviews
.06 km away
Acqua Viva Day Spa
63 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Monoellu
9 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anne P | Reviewed this property |
Car or bus be best way. If u a visitor with no transport, maybe be visit the tourist bureau in Melbourne and ask re a tour to this area which includes the spa. This way you will see all the best the area has to offer.
0
Votes