We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
My Visit

I attended my kid's friend's birthday party here. The play area is huge and fun but the food is not... read more

Reviewed 24 November 2018
Alien W
Not bad lunch service a bit slow

Nice menu, food always prepared fresh. Service can be a bit hit and miss though. Plenty of parking... read more

Reviewed 28 July 2018
graham c
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Read all 25 reviews
5
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good8%
  • Average36%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible4%
24 Nov 2018
“My Visit”
28 Jul 2018
“Not bad lunch service a bit slow”
About
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Feb
Mar
12°
Apr
Contact
A10 bypass, Melbourn SG8 6DF, England
Website
+44 7770 748462
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
8
2
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
2
9
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Bury lane play barn is great for children from toddlers to 12 years old! It's so much fun for the kids and for the adults too! The food is great, a similar price to a cafe or family pub meal but it's lovely, home made...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank BettzCBL
Reviewed 24 November 2018

I attended my kid's friend's birthday party here. The play area is huge and fun but the food is not good.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Alien W
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We visited on a school day early afternoon, play barn was not busy but tables were dirty and food all over the floor. Why not clean tables/floors when clearing the tables? Toilets were not that great. My son came down with a sickness bug the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank davinaflop
Ian L, Manager at Bury Lane Fun Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Good Morning, Thank you for your review of Bury Lane Fun Barn. We are sorry that you felt that you had a poor experience, we have passed your comment on to our Fun Barn Manager who will speak to her team about the issues your...More

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Been twice only to be told that Birthday parties take priority and we can’t be let in. Either start a booking system or update your website. Little point in running a play area and disappointing children.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank skg505
Ian L, Manager at Bury Lane Fun Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Good Morning, Thank you for your review of Bury Lane Fun Barn. We are sorry that you felt you had a poor experience recently. I am sure that you appreciate that visitors who have booked a party room for a specific time should be allowed...More

Reviewed 28 July 2018

Nice menu, food always prepared fresh. Service can be a bit hit and miss though. Plenty of parking available. They do serve nice coffee here. Can get very busy at lunch times that is when they need more people taking orders etc.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank graham c
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Turned up one day during the week so not a busy day, we were 1st ones in with my daughter. Nice smell of bleach walking in so obviously you would think it had been cleaned no issue there, I thought. We happened to use the...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Stephanie W
Ian L, Manager at Bury Lane Fun Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Good Afternoon Stephanie, Thank you for your review of Bury Lane. Please accept our apologies that you felt the toilet facilities in our Fun Barn were not an acceptable standard. Our toilets are cleaned thoroughly and regularly, so we are disappointed that there were not...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Met a friend here with a young child to entertain them on a rainy Sunday afternoon. Obviously we expected it to be busy, but it was absolutely rammed! There didn’t seem to be any cap on the number of children that were being let in....More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank fsewell
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This is without a doubt my favourite (and more importantly my kids) soft play destination - even though it’s 30 mins drive from my house. I have a 1.5 and a 3.5 year old and it has plenty to do for both of them -...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank LucyStaves
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Great space for the kids. Play area was clean and well maintained. Staffing levels seemed a little short and the ones on came across a little harassed!! Counter service slow, but food came out fast. Should look to offer healthier options for kids, especially as...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Shawrie82
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The soft play facility itself is good, however.... it's too full of people, badly laid out so staff are carrying food through the sitting area, ventilation I'm not sure can be legal - couldn't see any (just air coolers which circulate the same air) and...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Jim_Cambridge78
Ian L, Manager at Bury Lane Fun Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Good Morning, Thank you for your review of Bury Lane Fun Barn, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you felt that you had a poor experience recently. We will look at your comments but, on the whole, the majority of our visitors are...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Sheene Mill
306 reviews
4.11 km away
The Hardwicke Arms Hotel
108 reviews
7.88 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
607 reviews
8.02 km away
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
63 reviews
8.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
Teacake at Shepreth
176 reviews
1.30 km away
The Chequers
175 reviews
2.83 km away
The Queens Head
119 reviews
3.04 km away
The Green Man
388 reviews
3.52 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Shepreth Wildlife Park
592 reviews
1.29 km away
RSPB Fowlmere Nature Reserve
54 reviews
1.94 km away
Kingsway Golf Centre
29 reviews
2.71 km away
Heydon Grange Golf & Country Club
12 reviews
5.90 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bury Lane Fun Barn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines