We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Dolphin Cruises

Features Animals
Open Now: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Paradise Dolphin Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
121
All photos (121)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
About
Eager to channel your inner explorer while visiting Wanchese? Join us aboard the Kokomo for the ocean excursion of a lifetime. With over ten years in the business and a true love of the open water, our captain and crew are here to ensure your safety...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
712 Harbor Rd, Wanchese, Roanoke Island, NC 27981-9606
Website
+1 252-573-0547
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
143
15
2
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
143
15
2
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saw dolphins sunset cruise highly recommend this cruise beautiful tour great cruise captain and crew wicked tuna roanoke sound his assistant interesting facts their natural habitat great guide his son excellent adventure next year beautiful sunset light house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Look, the guys doing the tour were GREAT. But honestly, dolphins can only be so exciting for so long. We had never been on a dolphin cruise before so that’s in us, I guess. But once we saw a few we were just kind of...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Thechelle218
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you Captain Jay for another awesome tour. Saw many dolphin & grandson even drove the boat. Can't wait to see you again next year.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dawn H
Andrew_paradise_NC, Owner at Paradise Dolphin Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

The pleasure is ours, Dawn. So glad you could join us again this year. We can't wait for the next time, Paradise Cruises Family

Reviewed 24 September 2018

I called early last week to book a Friday sunset cruise. I was told to call after Wednesday to see if they had put their boats back in the water after the hurricane threat. Called Thursday, and they said, yes, the boats were in the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank kittyhawkobx
Andrew_paradise_NC, Owner at Paradise Dolphin Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience as we understand this wasn't an ideal situation. We do require a minimum of 12 people to take the boats out, and you should've been made aware of that when booking. This is obviously an oversight on our part,...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018

Captain and mate were fabulous!! Calming ride with immediate sightings of dolphins. What a way to spend a sunset!!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank donnagreiss
Andrew_paradise_NC, Owner at Paradise Dolphin Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We're thrilled to know you enjoyed the views as well as the commentary from our crew. Thanks for heading out to sea with us! We hope you'll come back another time. Best wishes, Paradise Cruises Family

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We booked the cruise and it was a lovely evening on the water. We only saw 3 dolphins but the captain said they saw 30 dolphins earlier the same day. The sunset was beautiful. Disappointed in not seeing more dolphins. But nature is that way...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank LoraineL67
Andrew_paradise_NC, Owner at Paradise Dolphin Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

If it were up to us, every cruise would see 30+ dolphins, Loraine. We're glad you still enjoyed your voyage and saw a few dolphins along the way. You're always welcome to join us again! Best wishes, Paradise Cruises Family

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We took an early morning 2 hour boat trip! We saw Dolphins literally the entire time, splashing & playing all around the boat! Even saw 2 mating! The guide was friendly and informative. My only complaint would be the other people on our boat who...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank spiritedconscience
Andrew_paradise_NC, Owner at Paradise Dolphin Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

We don't blame your kiddo for bragging -- it's not every day we have someone actually get squirted by one of the dolphins! We do our best to maintain the best atmosphere on the boat, so we're glad you had so much fun. Come back...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018

In our second visit to the Outer Banks my wife suggested we look at a dolphin cruise. With two young children I thought this definitely couldn't hurt. After calling the morning of we were able to get tickets for the first cruise of the morning....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Fleishum
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on the cruise. Jay was friendly, knowledgeable, and entertained us with his wit and humor. He found us dolphins and took us to great photo-op sites!!!More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Maggie C
Andrew_paradise_NC, Owner at Paradise Dolphin Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Jay knows how to entertain a crowd, and it sounds like your visit was no exception, Maggie! We're thrilled you had a great time and saw all the dolphins you hoped for. Wishing you safe travels on the rest of your trip. Sincerely, Paradise Cruises...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018

I wish I could remember the Captain's and crew member's names because they were AMAZING! (I think I was too excited when we got on the boat to pay attention). These two gentlemen were both so knowledgeable about the area and happily answered everyone's questions....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Stephanie F
Andrew_paradise_NC, Owner at Paradise Dolphin Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Stephanie, we love hearing how excited you were before and throughout your cruise. We can't control where the dolphins go, but we'll always do our very best to make sure you see as many as possible. It was such a pleasure having you on board,...More

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great morning aboard the Kokomo. Saw some dolphins and got some nice photos. The crew was very personable and provided us with some interest facts and history. It was a fun morning on the water! The 8 yr old as well as...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank bquack
Andrew_paradise_NC, Owner at Paradise Dolphin Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks for joining us for an early morning dolphin cruise! It's awesome your tour was just as educational as it was entertaining. Thanks for spreading the word about our great crew, and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in Wanchese! Best, Paradise...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
JP Cottages
31 reviews
5.31 km away
Oasis Suites Hotel
438 reviews
6.13 km away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
704 reviews
7.21 km away
Dolphin Oceanfront Motel
101 reviews
7.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 46 nearby restaurants
O'Neal's Sea Harvest
241 reviews
.30 km away
Great Gut Deli
15 reviews
1.02 km away
Stripers Bar and Grille
636 reviews
7.37 km away
Blue Water Grill & Raw Bar
406 reviews
5.82 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 82 nearby attractions
OBX Crabbing and Shrimping Charters
45 reviews
.40 km away
Grandpa's Charters
23 reviews
.04 km away
Outer Banks Fishing Charters Private
9 reviews
1.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shirl C
31 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephanie F | Reviewed this property |
We called to schedule our tour and they didn't take a payment over the phone. We paid when we arrived.
0
Votes
Bernice S
14 April 2018|
Answer
Response from spiritedconscience | Reviewed this property |
It is a 2 hour boat ride. Unsure of whether or not there are group rates. We can aid $20/adult & $15/child. Children under 5 were free!
0
Votes
Cary P
3 March 2018|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
We paid $25 per person and found the information for scheduling online at their website. We had to call to reserve and they were happy to reschedule when things changed.
1
Vote