We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Robe Sealife Centre - CLOSED

Review Highlights
Fun

We really enjoyed our visit here. Our kids loved it, fed the fish and listened to the lady talk. If... read more

Reviewed 26 January 2018
sojamB
via mobile
Very enjoyable

Our family visited the sealife centre today, with our children (9, 5 year olds and 18 month old... read more

Reviewed 16 December 2017
mum23all
,
Mount Gambier, Australia
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
31
All photos (31)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
About
Contact
33/4 Denton Dr, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Website
+61 427 093 632
Call
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
22
15
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
15
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port jackson sharks small aquarium children aged sea horses feeding information
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit here. Our kids loved it, fed the fish and listened to the lady talk. If you want a quick zip around, read the information kind of place this isn't for you, bit if you have a little time and listen...More

1  Thank sojamB
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

If you want to spend half an hour listening to how electricity prices are closing them down, how council haven’t supported them, how the landlord is hopeless and look at fish that are living in pretty average conditions then come here. Tour guide complains that...More

2  Thank Sophie P
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

As another reviewer has said, don't let looks put you off. Yes this is a small aquarium - privately owned and run with no big tourists dollars or backing, but the experience is intimate and personable especially suiting to young families. My children aged 6,...More

2  Thank FrequentDinerOS
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Our family visited the sealife centre today, with our children (9, 5 year olds and 18 month old). It is only a small aquarium, but it was a lot of fun for the kids and enjoyable for us too. The lady there was very friendly...More

2  Thank mum23all
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We found the price to be very expensive considering the small size of the aquarium. It's about 2 rooms, with about 8 tanks in total. Owner wouldn't really let us explore on our own, she was very nice and friendly, however we sort of just...More

1  Thank Melbourne S
Mark D, Owner at Robe Sealife Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

I'm sorry you were so disappointed in what you paid for. We have been forced to close off half the shed due to the increase in electricity cost. We in SA pay the highest electricity prices in the world!!!!!! therefore we have been forced to...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I went on a trip to Robe a couple of weeks ago. Since my mum and I are absolute animal enthusiasts we decided to go and visit the local aquarium. We found it was fairly dirty. The staff made us feel quite...More

4  Thank MayMrose
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Fabulous place to visit. Not pricey at all by other standards - remember no govt help, no council help or tourism help other than word of mouth by other visitors & a few local businesses. For shame! As this is a great experience for people...More

1  Thank Melissa C
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Not a huge aquarium but had lots of different things to see. Highlight for us was patting the sharks that look like stingrays (can't remember their proper name!!!!) but they were gorgeous all the same.

1  Thank micandchan
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Our young family loved visiting the Sealife Centre. The owner was very passionate and knowledgeable about her animals and her enthusiasm was contagious! We chose to stay and feed the fish which was a unique hands on experience that the kids especially loved.

1  Thank beckany
Reviewed 5 February 2017

What a great time we had, we visited 18th January, Norma was brilliant with her wealth of information, and a lovely lady. The kids aged 12 & 8 had a great time, and especially enjoyed feeding the fish & sharks. It is a small place...More

1  Thank Linda E
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Guichen Bay Motel
212 reviews
.86 km away
Lakeview Motel
402 reviews
.99 km away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
436 reviews
1.02 km away
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
307 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25 nearby restaurants
Adventurous Spoon
262 reviews
.87 km away
Union Cafe
307 reviews
.95 km away
No.4
298 reviews
.99 km away
Vic Street Pizza Project
300 reviews
.98 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 nearby attractions
Robe Beach
268 reviews
1.14 km away
Robe Customs House Museum
18 reviews
1.15 km away
Robe Ice Cream & Lolly Shop
19 reviews
.91 km away
Mahalia Coffee
234 reviews
.26 km away