We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Coast Lady Cruises

Features Animals
Save
Share

Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
89
All photos (89)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“dinner cruise”(23 reviews)
“morehead city”(19 reviews)
“scenic cruise”(5 reviews)
About
#1 Tour Company - The M/V Crystal Coast Lady is a 100' All Aluminum Motor Yacht that is USCG Certified and inspected for up to 265 Passengers! We have full ABC permits, a galley on each deck, and 4 restrooms on board.Tours run 7 days a week and...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
600 Front St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2210
Website
+1 252-728-8687
Call
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
184
34
15
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
184
34
15
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise morehead city scenic cruise crystal coast captain and crew coleslaw all you can eat fried chicken wild horses fishing trip monday night great cruise staff were wonderful cold cuts great dinner peel and eat shrimp alcoholic beverages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the perfect cruise for the occassion, staff and the Captain very outstanding. I recommend this to everyone.

Thank FarAway305313
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Really enjoyed the whole trip out on the water. The Captain told us some very interesting things about our observations. It was a very smooth ride and comfortable time. Got lots of great pictures of wild ponies on shore and all sorts of coastal birds....More

Thank Sunshine764476
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went on the 4pm-5.30pm scenic cruise today and was pretty disappointed. We were supposed to be looking for wild horses and dolphins but found ourselves looking at the local warehousing, old docks, disused boats and listening to the old stories of...More

Thank HUTTCHAND
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the cruise. Our Captains are all local and they put their personal touch on the cruise narrative based on their knowledge of the area. As you can see from other reviews, the narratives are enjoyed...More

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first time out on the Waters of ENC , The crew and boat ride was fabulous!!!! We had so much Fun and the crew went out of their way to make it so! We will be back VERY Soon!!!! Highly Recommend!!!

Thank hunniest
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to having you back with us.

Reviewed 27 August 2018

No dolphins, but they tried every known dolphin "hangout". Captain was very knowledgeable about all the goings on in both Beaufort and Morehead City. Captain also recommended a restaurant where we had our best meal of the week.

Thank cherylh535
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review. The dolphins, while well-populated in this area, are not always cooperative. I am very happy that you enjoyed your trip and our Captain's recommendation. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Our group had such a wonderful time on our cruise. The captain was very knowledgeable and we were delighted to see some wild horses. They were so busy eating that they didn’t even acknowledge us. Lol! You can see their back in one of the...More

Thank blueyedarlin
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for such a nice review. I am very happy you had such an enjoyable time. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Reviewed 20 August 2018

We did not get to see any dolphins and the horses were on the other side of the island. Great boat ride though! Captain was very knowledgeable about the area and told us about everything as we approached it. Would definitely recommend and would go...More

Thank Tambam022
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We appreciate both. I am very happy you had such an enjoyablel time. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our ride around Beaufort and Morehead City. We only saw one horse and no dolphins, but Captain Dave gave us an interesting talk about the area! Great trip!

Thank Karen C
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you Karen! I am very happy you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Reviewed 31 July 2018

Great Experience. Great sunset. Good food. Had a little emergency with the boat, but it was handled in a very professional manner. Entertainment was very good.

1  Thank John L
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for choosing the the Crystal Coast Lady. Our crew strives to make each of our passengers have an enjoyable and memorable trip. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch excursion. The boat ride was wonderful. We even saw the horses on the island! You get such a different view of the area from the water. The captain provided great narration. So interesting. Lunch was delicious. We would take this...More

Thank LindaMcOmaha
George A, Owner at Crystal Coast Lady Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you Linda! We are very happy you had such a nice time. We look forward to having you back with us.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Inlet Inn
298 reviews
.05 km away
Beaufort Inn
290 reviews
.80 km away
Bask Hotel at Big Rock Landing a Trademark Collection Hotel
311 reviews
4.64 km away
The Sand Dollar Motel
100 reviews
4.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 45 nearby restaurants
City Kitchen
208 reviews
1.16 km away
Aqua Restaurant
437 reviews
.22 km away
Beaufort Grocery CO
641 reviews
.13 km away
The Spouter Inn
759 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 51 nearby attractions
Island Express Ferry Service
765 reviews
.08 km away
North Carolina Maritime Museum
780 reviews
.36 km away
Beaufort Historic Site Old Burying Ground
357 reviews
.33 km away
Beaufort Historic Site Visitor Center and Museum
134 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debbie W
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from George A | Property representative |
There is metered parking along the waterfront, as well as handicap parking.
0
Votes
Brigitte74388
5 March 2016|
Answer
Response from George A | Property representative |
We offer several cruises daily. Including 1/2 Day Fishing, Wild Horse & Dolphin Scenic Tour with a lunch buffet, Wild Horse & Dolphin Scenic Tour, and our Sunset Dinner Cruises. For more information feel free to give us a... More
0
Votes