We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lost Spring

121A Cook Drive | Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
+64 7-866 0456
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic way to spend a day.

We had a fantastic day at the lost spring. The pools were delightful and the service was great. I... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
imoan77
Girls weekend away

Amazing place to relax with friends, delicious platters and tasty cocktails. Really friendly... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
desmondcontractors
Read all 1,148 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hot Springs, Natural Geo-thermal Pools, Day Spa and Dining.
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot pools” (122 reviews)
“day pass” (51 reviews)
“pool side” (36 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:30 - 18:00
LOCATION
121A Cook Drive | Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 7-866 0456
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a fantastic day at the lost spring. The pools were delightful and the service was great. I really loved that there is a no kids policy.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank imoan77
C23T, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Spend a day or a few hours with us and relax.... We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic day here with us at The Lost Spring. Our Geo-Thermal pool temperatures range from 32-42degrees so there is a spot for everyone to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Amazing place to relax with friends, delicious platters and tasty cocktails. Really friendly staff, sensational massage, thank you.....More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank desmondcontractors
C23T, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

The ideal location for a Girls weekend away - Geo-Thermal pools, Day Spa treatments and deliciously good cocktails! The Lost Spring is the ideal #daycation destination and being located so close to Auckland makes it the perfect day trip. Our staff take pride in their...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

A relaxing setting and superb massages. Highly recommended. Third visit to the lost spring and defiantly not our last!!More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank keelz2017
C23T, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Relaxing and quiet, the ideal destination. It's wonderful to hear that you would recommend our day resort, it is the ideal location to relax the day away. We are very pleased to hear that this was your third visit to us here at The Lost...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Booked a treatment (pure decadance) was fantastic, would be nice a neck support style chair during foot scrub as it felt so good but had to hold my head up lol while i was dozing off! Hot pools prob need a tidy up? Black line...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Detn8a
C23T, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

The Pure Decadence package is our elite package here at The Lost Spring, Pure Decadence = Pure Relaxation. It's wonderful to hear that your foot pamper was so good you started dosing off, 30min into your 2.5hour treatment. Due to our pools have very high...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Amazing getaway highly recommend cocktails and nibbles were divine the massage was the best I've had in years. The pools were so peaceful and beautiful Can't wait to go backMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marciaeastwood
C23T, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

A getaway on your getaway - why look anywhere else? It's wonderful to hear that you highly recommend your time here with us at The Lost Spring. We pride ourselves in creating an atmosphere like no other, with refreshing cocktails, delicious food and a selection...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

I love the lost springs such a beautiful place , amazing service at the pool side with cocktails and food, and a great day spa! Will definitely be back.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lena_mcghie
C23T, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

It's wonderful to hear that you love visiting us here at The Lost Spring. Our poolside service team pride themselves in exceeding our customers expectations and having food and drink delivered poolside just take the experience to the next level. Sipping on a refreshing Pina...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Beautiful place so relaxing a must when you are in Whitianga. Felt like i was away on a tropical island. The massage was incredible.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eghennebry
C23T, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

A stunning place, look no further than The Lost Spring. A beautiful, tranquil and relaxing atmosphere which is definitely a must do in Whitianga. Our day resort has been designed as a tropical destination, exporting you away to a experience to remember. It's wonderful to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not normally a big fan of public pools, but this is so relaxing and well setup we really enjoyed. Of course it's helped by the fact that you can order wine and cocktails from the pool and they deliver them to you.More

Thank Paul P
C23T, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing - look no further than The Lost Spring. Our pools are spread within a tropical resort so there is space for everyone to relax and unwind in the Geo-Thermal waters. Our poolside service team are on hand to deliver food and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent venue- pleasant well groomed knowledgable staff, good food, clean facilities, in town, reasonable pricesMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mwlockley
C23T, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

An excellent venue with pleasant and well groomed staff - what we like to hear. Our staff are on hand to deliver food and drink poolside, so you can relax and unwind the day away. We are situated within the middle of Whitianga so are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Three of us visited for my birthday - Massage, hot pools, cocktail and lunch. It was awesome. Would definately go again.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cathypX8072GZ
C23T, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

A must do when visiting Whitianga! It's wonderful to hear that yourself and two friends visited for your birthday - the ideal birthday treat. It sounds like you enjoyed a little slice of everything we have on offer here at The Lost Spring with a...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Poivre & Sel
180 reviews
.54 km away
The Espy Cafe
222 reviews
.64 km away
The French Fig
175 reviews
.59 km away
Stoked Restaurant
162 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mercury Bay Museum Whitianga
145 reviews
.62 km away
Epic Adventures Fishing Charters
15 reviews
.66 km away
Whitianga i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
138 reviews
.66 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gabfrog85
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from C23T | Property representative |
Hi Gabfrog85 - we always advise any customers who are pregnant to check with their midwife that swimming in Geo-Thermal waters is ok for their pregnancy (as every pregnancy is different). We would advise you to stay out of... More
0
Votes
Fgraham
3 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from C23T | Property representative |
Hi there, Children need to be over the age of 14 to enter the complex - due to licensing restrictions and the sale of alcohol. Kind Regards, The Lost Spring Team
0
Votes
King17166
8 December 2016|
Answer
Response from C23T | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, yes we are open everyday apart from Christmas day. Please visit our website thelostspring. co . nz or our facebook page for all department opening hours. The Lost Spring Team.
1
Vote