We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lost Spring

121A Cook Drive | Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
+64 7-866 0456
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Little slice of paradise

Paradise surrounded by tropical gardens. The pools are stunning and relaxing. Great for sunny days... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
yvonne409
Paradise in Whitianga

A visit to the Lost Spring can transport you away from everyday life to a tropical paradise where... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
theschiecks
Read all 1,057 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot pools” (113 reviews)
“day pass” (48 reviews)
“pool side” (35 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:30 - 18:00
LOCATION
121A Cook Drive | Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 7-866 0456
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Paradise surrounded by tropical gardens. The pools are stunning and relaxing. Great for sunny days or rainy....Always a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yvonne409
Reviewed yesterday

A visit to the Lost Spring can transport you away from everyday life to a tropical paradise where spa treatments and a hot soak can rejuvenate you. The gardens are beautiful, the massage treatment in the tree tops was amazing and the hot soak was...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank theschiecks
Reviewed yesterday

Great place to relax and unwind. Lovely clean water and temperatures to suit all tastes. Lovely surroundings and a restaurant serving good quality food at reasonable prices. I had the 30 minute massage which was well worth the money. No children under 14 allowed which...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janet R
Reviewed 2 days ago

Enjoyed the thermal pools and beautiful surroundings. Lovely, friendly staff. We were able to enjoy drinks served to us while in the pool. A delicious lunch followed at the Lost Spring café which looks out over the thermal pools.More

Thank Carolyn O
Clare_bear2312, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this review

A relaxing, wonderful place - look no further than The Lost Spring. Our Geo-Thermal complex has been designed as a tropical paradise where our customers can soak and relax in the natural Geo-Thermal Waters. Our staff are on hand to serve food and drink poolside...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a wonderful way to spend the afternoon with your loved one. We enjoyed the Double Bliss package undertaken by two lovely therapists. The only downside to our visit was having to listen to the hammering going on downstairs somewhere. When one has been massaged...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jilv2017
Clare_bear2312, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Jilv2017, we do apologize about the maintenance that occurred during your most recent with us. Unfortunately this piece of maintenance was an issue that needed repaired straight away. I apologize that you were not notified prior to your booking that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Girls weekend away (6 of us) booked a 1/2 hour treatment & relaxed in the pools from 1-5pm we enjoyed soaking in the hottest pool to start, then enjoyed a cocktail in the pool from the cart & were waited on with good & drinks...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank j0j0barn
Clare_bear2312, Online Media Coordintaor at The Lost Spring, responded to this review

A girls weekend away at The Lost Spring - The perfect #daycation destination. It's wonderful to hear that you had an absolute blast here with us, enjoying a little bit of everything we have on offer here at The Lost Spring. A pampering treatment up...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The springs are good and there is a good amount of Disneyland type concrete hills etc. Nothing wrong with the water either. The cost $80 for 90 minutes when after 60 minutes you are well cooked is totally over the top. Certainly will be a...More

Thank FunOffroadadventures
Clare_bear2312, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this review

The Lost Spring has been designed to create a tropical atmosphere where our customers can relax and unwind. Our Geo-Thermal water is bored up from 667 meters underground and sits between 32-42degrees in temperature, Our main pool temperature sits between 32-36degrees and the Crater Lakes...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great environment, so happy and relaxing. Staff are very professional and that was a great massage, thankyou. 😊More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chrisbS1887TC
Clare_bear2312, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this review

A relaxing massage in our tree top Day Spa - You can't go wrong! Our tree top Day Spa has been designed as a one of a kind tropical escape, bringing a slice of tropicana to Whitianga. Our team of professionally trained International therapists are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Bought the Couples special which included a 30 min massage, 90 mins in hot pools, a cocktail and mini food platter x2 for everything. Was an amazing deal and a great experience, felt so relaxed when we left. Thanks you very muchMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank peppyonamission
Clare_bear2312, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this review

We love to hear when our customers will visit again! Our combo package is a brilliant package which includes a little bit of everything The Lost Spring has to offer. A soak in the Geo-thermal pools where you can order your Mini Platter and Cocktail...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here mid week in a quiet time of year. It was great, no crowds and lovely pools. I liked that the pools where deep enough to strand in. Pools ranged in temperatures so it was great to swap when you got to hot!...More

Thank kaytee73
Clare_bear2312, Online Media Coordinator at The Lost Spring, responded to this review

Very relaxing is what we like to hear! Our pools range from 32-42degrees in temperature with a variety of levels for our guests to soak in. Our Tree Top Day Spa is the perfect place to take relaxation to the next level, with a our...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Poivre & Sel
166 reviews
.54 km away
The Espy Cafe
205 reviews
.64 km away
The French Fig
164 reviews
.59 km away
Stoked Restaurant
147 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mercury Bay Museum Whitianga
140 reviews
.62 km away
Whitianga i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
132 reviews
.66 km away
Mercury Bay
51 reviews
.81 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Fgraham
Looking at earlier post regarding prices one states child prices the other states children over the age of 14. Can someone clarify if children aged 7 & 3 are allowed. We were hoping to visit with our two grandsons in March
3 January 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Clare_bear2312 | Property representative |
Hi there, Children need to be over the age of 14 to enter the complex - due to licensing restrictions and the sale of alcohol. Kind Regards, The Lost Spring Team
0
Votes
King17166
Hi there ☺ I realize you will be closed for Xmas but are you open around the new years stats?
8 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Clare_bear2312 | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, yes we are open everyday apart from Christmas day. Please visit our website thelostspring. co . nz or our facebook page for all department opening hours. The Lost Spring Team.
1
Vote
5oul
How much for a day pass
4 December 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Clare_bear2312 | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, The information given above by Kota T is incorrect and has not been responded on behalf of The Lost Spring. The Lost Spring prices are as follows: 90min Pass for $40pp All Day Pass for $70pp Towel and... More
0
Votes