We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seneca Shore Wine Cellars

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
nice wine

Tasted some nice wines here while on the Wine & Cheese Event. Met some nice people while at this... read more

Reviewed 1 May 2018
MIZT13
,
Long Island, New York
Wine tasting

Stoppered here to take advantage of my tasting card. We were the only people here, but it would... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2018
Rosemary C
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
11
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good21%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“drier wines”(2 reviews)
“nice winery”(2 reviews)
About
Seneca Shore Wine Cellars, the medieval winery of the Finger Lakes. Our faux castle is home to over 35 different award winning wines all served by costumed servers.
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
929 Davy Rd, Penn Yan, NY 14527-9644
Website
+1 315-536-0882
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
19
10
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
10
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drier wines bought bottles nice winery friendly staff cat strawberry stop wear servers patio
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

They offer a varied selection of wines. I loved the sweet wines. I was pleasantly surprised. The servers were friendly.This was definitely a hidden gem.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank aprilqueens
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Tasted some nice wines here while on the Wine & Cheese Event. Met some nice people while at this vineyard also.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MIZT13
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Stoppered here to take advantage of my tasting card. We were the only people here, but it would have been fun with a group because they had costumes to wear. Anyway, the server was nice, but not if drinking age, so could not answer many...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Rosemary C
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Just a quick stop along the way. Had a fun time dressing up! Pove the port here. Servers very sweet.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank BuckinPA
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice winery. One recommendation is that they had young girls serving the wine who were not of age to drink. I understand you can be 18 but you need someone who can make recommendations on what they enjoy. Other than that they...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank SouthhillsCritic
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Lots of good wines to try, nice location with a patio for picnicking or enjoying a bottle of wine. Very friendly staff, tasting was $3/5 wines with a $1 back on a bottle purchase. It has a midevil theme throughout. Try the strawberry kiss!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Carol D
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

A wine cellar with a theme, really interesting stop and wine tasting was great too, worth a visit, with a neat gift shop too

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank dwmelec
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

Thank you! We're so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We strive to be a unique and fun tasting room with a variety of delicious & affordable wines! We hope we hit the mark.

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Great winery with mostly sweet wines, clean updated new construction atmosphere. Super friendly staff and nice prod for patio. Don't believe the other reviews that it smells or is outdated. Very nice place to visit and enjoy!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ParJay101
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your visit. We are so glad that you stopped by to enjoy our wines. We look forward to having you back soon!

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Had not been to this winery in years. I only tried the drier wines and the port. Ended up buying three. I like that they refund a dollar for each tasting and had a discount for buying three. The woman who did our tasting was...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Nyneve5
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Thank you for visiting us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your patience with our newest staff member; she's learning more and more about our wines every day. When you come back, please feel free to ask as many...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We were on a bus trip and stopped at this winery. Since we were in such a large group our tastings took place in a garage with little lighting, fold up tables And cheap "mid evil themed" plastic table cloths that were hung to cover...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 959colleenm
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Thank you for visiting us with your group! As you saw, our tasting room previously didn't accommodate large groups. We've just took care of that with a wonderful tasting room remodel! Now we can fit groups of up to 30 people right in our main...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
549 reviews
9.16 km away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
855 reviews
9.43 km away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
332 reviews
10.33 km away
Colonial Motel
39 reviews
11.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 47 nearby restaurants
Mr Twistee's
27 reviews
3.79 km away
Dresden Restaurant
10 reviews
3.65 km away
Spotted Duck
48 reviews
3.80 km away
Seneca Lake Duck Hunters
9 reviews
6.73 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 38 nearby attractions
Anthony Road Wine Company
117 reviews
1.05 km away
Kemmeter Wines
23 reviews
.98 km away
Red Tail Ridge Winery
66 reviews
1.20 km away
Serenity Vineyards
27 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seneca Shore Wine Cellars staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines