We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spookers Haunted Attractions

833 Kingseat Road | Karaka, Karaka, Auckland 2580, New Zealand
+64 9-291 9002
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
So much fun!!

Spookers is sooo much of fun!! Lots of jump scares and they got me right off the bat whilst we were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MLIA24
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Scared for sure

I am not a great fan of horror or being scared but I went anyway as a friend loves it. We went as a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Pogs79
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Read all 214 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Spookers is a live entertainment experience in which the victims (you!) move through theatrically themed Haunted Houses, and outdoor environments decorated by sets, props and live scare-actors. As you walk through the attractions you will come across unexpected visual, tactile, and sound effects intended to scare the yell out of you. Are you tired of the mundane? Need some excitement in your life? Spine chilling, blood spilling, thrilling, terrifying horror will grab hold of you from start to finish. From the blood curdling butcher to the so-sad babies and other tortured souls with their voices seeping through the floorboards; just three steps into Spookers Haunted House could have you begging for mercy and sprinting for the door! Disturbia takes 'three dimensional' to another level. Step into the world of blacklight loving freaks! Tight spaces, loud noises and the fast pace will test your limits. Psychedelic clowns take "clowning around" to their irrational happy place. Don't hide, because they'll find you! Giggling, cackling, sending chills through your body. Fear takes over, you can't move. Bright lights, flickering all around you…. walls closing in on you. Disturbia is thoroughly disturbing.
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“scary fun” (6 reviews)
“freaky forest” (17 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
833 Kingseat Road | Karaka, Karaka, Auckland 2580, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 9-291 9002
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spookers is sooo much of fun!! Lots of jump scares and they got me right off the bat whilst we were waiting in line. We did the Haunted House and then the Freaky Forest and the forest was definitely scarier maybe because it's so dark...More

Thank MLIA24
spookersnz, Owner at Spookers Haunted Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and we would love to have you back another time when all the characters will have changed it up.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am not a great fan of horror or being scared but I went anyway as a friend loves it. We went as a group and paid for the main house and the maze. It takes quite a while to get there and there is...More

Thank Pogs79
spookersnz, Owner at Spookers Haunted Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your feedback. I am sorry that we haven't converted you to a horror fan, but am pleased that you found the experience good enough to recommend to those who are. have a lovely New Year.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Haunted House and Disturbia were awesome! I absolutely loved it. Try and take your time going in after another group because the group we were behind, kept stopping and so we caught up with them. The next thing you know we're missing out on...More

Thank Tinei S
spookersnz, Owner at Spookers Haunted Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry you didn't enjoy the forest attraction. We do try very hard to keep all the attractions at a very high standard. If your visit was last weekend we did have a fairly major health incident involving an actor, where we needed the...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We took our eight year old son to Creepers and were very impressed. We had a meal in the cafe beforehand which was good quality and reasonably priced. Service here, in the shop, and at the ticket counter was friendly and helpful. The actors did...More

Thank Scott M
spookersnz, Owner at Spookers Haunted Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are really pleased your son enjoyed his visit to Creepers.

Reviewed 26 August 2017

They have three attractions to go to. The Haunted forest, Disturbia and the haunted house. We started with the forest and it requires a flashlight (a phone light isn't good enough but you can buy one at the counter for $10). The atmosphere was quite...More

Thank Acineto
spookersnz, Owner at Spookers Haunted Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. We are so pleased that you enjoy Spookers enough to return with new people.

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

So I've been to Spookers twice in the last six months and the first visit was fantastic, unfortunately the last visit this past weekend wasn't as great an experience. To be fair the weather probably put customers off coming out. I went along with someone...More

Thank Beezelle S
spookersnz, General Manager at Spookers Haunted Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi Beezelle, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to find out more from you, especially descriptions of the briefers and which one in particular seemed to be having troubles. I apologise that you did not enjoy your experience and again would like to...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Don't go here if you are the nervous type or have a weak heart! The mood was set driving through the dark in he pouring rain, the grounds of the old asylum were spooky as! There were only two 'encounters' operating due to the terrible...More

Thank kiwichik2017
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

From the entrance to the end, it was worth the price because you will really be running for your life when the tour starts. Make sure you wear comfortable clothing and perhaps steel cap shoes when doing it group of friends.

Thank siobelita
spookersnz, Manager at Spookers Haunted Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the experience. Sounds like your toes got squashed.

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Our daughter and husband took us here for a treat as they know we love scary things. I would recommend going here for a fun and thrilling experience. Its scary but also funny. We tried two attractions, the House and Freaky Forest. We preferred the...More

Thank 792Carol_H
spookersnz, Owner at Spookers Haunted Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback. We employ around 60 people each night, and this is a huge part of the entrance cost, so we certainly don't skimp on actors, and try to make sure all our guests have the...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Thank you so much to Andy and the team for giving us such an unforgettable evening. The food for your Bloody Buffet was exceptional, the Beef cheeks were to die for, to be honest. We turned up and was greeted by the most friendly security...More

Thank Lujuan S
spookersnz, Owner at Spookers Haunted Attractions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, and for taking so much time to so thoroughly thank us for your night out. We love it when we can give our guests a night that they will remember. We look forward to your 25th.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Karaka Hotels
Touchwood Motor Lodge
145 reviews
11.61 km away
Aveda Motor Lodge
87 reviews
11.66 km away
Papakura Motor Lodge & Motel
47 reviews
14.25 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
4,532 reviews
14.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Village Bar & Kitchen
27 reviews
6.75 km away
St Margarets Cafe
44 reviews
7.98 km away
Clarks Beach Takeaways
5 reviews
8.47 km away
Poco Loco Tapas Restaurant
139 reviews
11.95 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wrights Watergardens
47 reviews
7.17 km away
Awhitu Regional Park
34 reviews
13.64 km away
Pukekohe Park
14 reviews
13.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Fred B
11 December 2017|
Answer
Response from spookersnz | Property representative |
Hi Fred, To do all the attractions and get a photo is $55 each. To do only 2 of the attractions it is $40 each.
1
Vote