We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Was once a season pass holder, will likely never be again

The place has changed. Crowds are atrocious. Everything has gotten far too expensive. Don't like... read more

Reviewed 16 June 2018
D W
,
New York City, New York
Great visit!

We had a very enjoyable weekend day at Splish Splash with our 5 year old son. The park was crowded... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
WJHM2012
,
Brooklyn, New York
Read all 462 reviews
55
All photos (55)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“alien invasion”(34 reviews)
“season pass”(30 reviews)
“wave pools”(23 reviews)
About
Voted one of the Best Water Parks in America by the Travel Channel! Splish Splash, Long Island’s Water Park with its 96 exciting acres of fun, is the perfect choice for your next birthday party, family reunion, and group outing. Our variety of...more
Contact
2549 Splish Splash Dr, Calverton, NY 11933-1808
Website
+1 631-727-3600
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
110
128
55
45
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
128
55
45
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalien invasionseason passwave poolswater ridespay extrakiddie sectionbring your ownlong islandevery summerfun parkfun placeweekdaypremiumsplashthrillkahunacloudy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had a very enjoyable weekend day at Splish Splash with our 5 year old son. The park was crowded but never seemed overrun, the lifeguards were attentive and the rides were really fun. One nice thing about this park compared to other water parks...More

2  Thank WJHM2012
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We went on a Wednesday. Were by opening time. There was already a nice amount of people. Not too bad. The rides were all excellent. Absolutely loved the wave pool and the lazy river. For me these were the highlights. The kids had an excellent...More

Thank Virginia C
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Glad to hear you had a good time. Thank you for all of your great suggestions. You can get your hand stamped at the exit gate and re-enter the park. We provide picnic tables for guests in shaded areas out in the parking lot that...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My husband and our two teen boys went to Splish Splash yesterday for the first time since last year. Wow has it gone down hill in that short time to the point we will NEVER return!! Its such a disappointment and a horrible shame that,...More

1  Thank Stephanie L
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Weekends are typically more crowded, so we always suggest that our guests to try and come on weekdays. We always encourage our guest to notify one of our many supervisor, manager, or security staff members that we have roaming throughout the park (we will be...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this park this past weekend as a large family with 4 small children ages 8, 4,3 and 1 years. Everyone had such a great time at the park; we travel a lot so we have been to many water parks but i...More

Thank lbeylina
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Glad to hear you had a good time:). Thank you for all of your great suggestions - we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bare with me. I had a really terrible time here, and for many reasons. I went here with a friend last week, and automatically had a bad feeling from the second I walked in. It was extremely overcrowded, and the smell from the chlorine was...More

2  Thank Aogv
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Weekends are typically more crowded, so we always suggest that our guests try and come on weekdays. We have added H2GO to the park for the convenience of our guests as an option to purchase, but all attraction are included when you purchase a general...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let's not even discuss the difference in the price of tickets online v. At the park... A $6-$8 price increase per ticket. You pay a small fortune to get in, rent a locker and stroller for the little ones. There's only one kiddie area that...More

3  Thank Louisa C
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We offer many different ways for our guests to get discounted tickets through multiple different partners, and also on our website. All of our attractions have signs with ride rules, safety information, and a thrill rating to notify our guests. Shotgun falls is a high...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It gets real crowded so get there early. Rent a locker. It makes life easier. Food is expensive and just ok, but waffle fries are great and abundant. Bring your own food and splurge on the ice cream! If you have time, Riverhead outlets are...More

2  Thank Star W
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad to hear you had a good time. Thank you for all of your great suggestions - we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 16 June 2018

The place has changed. Crowds are atrocious. Everything has gotten far too expensive. Don't like the express pass system. Not used to it being this crowded. Have spent many a day here in past years but hadn't been in about 5 years. Won't be making...More

Thank D W
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to have you back as a guest. We have added the H2GO as a convenience to our guests for those that wish to use it. We do get busy on the weekends, so we do suggest trying to come during the week...More

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

While here yesterday riding the four person “roller coaster” ride, Bootleg, the attendant at the top was letting the rafts go down too quickly one after the other. When reaching the bottom, the raft we were on went up at full speed and landed on...More

4  Thank Diane F
SplishSplashWP, Manager at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Good afternoon Diane, I’m sorry to hear that you felt that way about Bootlegger and our park. I wanted to reassure you that Safety is our # 1 priority and we take great pride in making sure that guests that come to visit us are...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Place is terrible, employees are miserable working their and it reflects onto the guests. Other guests do whatever they want. Took my family and will never go again. Waste of money! avoid at all costs!

6  Thank saokdconm
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

So sorry to hear that your day at the park did not meet your expectations. Please give us a try in the spring when we are not as busy. We have 2 new rides for the opening of season 2018, hope to see you there.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
amanda K
18 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Louisa C | Reviewed this property |
There's no security but they have lockers. If you rent a locker by the cabana, you can get in and out of it throughout the day.
0
Votes
Victoria C
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SplishSplashWP | Property representative |
We have attractions for all ages!
0
Votes
Tatsiana P
22 August 2017|
Answer
Response from NicoleMarieTeresa | Reviewed this property |
yes
0
Votes