We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twin Rivers Tubing

Open today: Closed

Twin Rivers Tubing
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
25
All photos (25)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
About
River Front Location - Best in Class Facilities - Restaurant & Tiki Bar On-Site Start & end your trip on our River Front location! It is a breathtaking setting located in Phillipsburg, New Jersey overlooking the city of Easton, Pennsylvania. This is...more
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
4 Union Sq, Phillipsburg, NJ 08865-2381
Website
+1 908-857-1289
Call
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
34
9
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
9
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff was very friendly hour trip hot summer day delaware tube company safety
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

It is worth the laugh to scroll down to “True Life. Bad things Does Happen” review. Twin Rivers Tubing is great. We love tubing and it exceeded our expectations. But please take the time to scroll down; I have never laughed so hard in my...More

Thank Lisa C
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We had three teenagers on tubes together. One of them was stung by a bee. Other tubers assisted as did the Twin River's safety boat. i'm not sure if all tubing operations have watercraft checking for safety along the way or not, but we sure...More

1  Thank Traveler_200950
Michael P, Owner at Twin Rivers Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for such a sweet review. The people that work with us really are incredibly caring! We're glad that we could be of assistance.

Reviewed 23 August 2017

This was the first time we have kayaked with Twin Rivers Tubing, and I have to say it was a perfect day. We used a Yelp coupon, which saved us about $10.00 per person. The staff was most accommodating and the weather perfection! If I...More

3  Thank Wanda1128
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Little more exciting than sitting in an inner tube for a couple of hours. If you want to look at suburban homes while barely moving, then this is the best place to waste your money.

2  Thank futureworker
Michael P, Owner at Twin Rivers Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

At the end of the day tubing just isn't for everyone. Thanks for coming anyway.

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Kayaking the Delaware is a great way to spend a hot summer day. The staff at Twin Rivers were very friendly and helpful once on site. I say that since I emailed and called several times and left voice mails as instructed by the website....More

1  Thank Kastive
Michael P, Owner at Twin Rivers Tubing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for your review. I do agree, our staff is super friendly. As a business owner we really lucked out there. Believe me, I answer all emails personally and I don't know what happened to yours. As far as leaving multiple voicemails, we don't...More

Reviewed 23 September 2016

My friend and I had come to Twin Rivers Tubing for an afternoon of kayaking. We were surprised to find it was the last day of the season. Neither of us saw this on their website before we headed up for our yearly excursion. We...More

3  Thank Karen G
Reviewed 15 September 2016

It's river tubing. We had fun. We were a bit disconcerted with it being in the middle of a city - wasn't really expecting that. You must park across a busy road and walk back and forth to the changing rooms / van ride to...More

Thank LIDude
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Everything was organized and seamless. We showed up, signed our waivers, paid the money, and got in the water. We had a short ten-minute wait for the bus and then went upstream. On this September Saturday, the current was pretty weak, so with the wind...More

2  Thank baltit
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My buddy and I took our kids 7 &10 years old. We all had such a blast. Relaxing ride down the Delaware. The kids loved the rapids(so did the Dad's) The Dad's enjoyed relaxing in nature away from the daily grind. Just clean fun! We...More

Thank David R
Reviewed 26 August 2016

11 of us rented canoes and kayaks to paddle down the river. This private company, owned by a couple for 3 years now, is well run and efficient. We got outfitted and dropped off in short order and had a great afternoon on the Delaware....More

1  Thank WWBlovetotravel
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
246 reviews
.32 km away
The Lafayette Inn
170 reviews
1.38 km away
Quality Inn
153 reviews
4.01 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
223 reviews
4.59 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 97 nearby restaurants
Ocean
336 reviews
.49 km away
River Grille
278 reviews
.50 km away
Sette Luna
377 reviews
.44 km away
Stoke Coal Fire Pizza and Bar
131 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Delaware River Railroad Excursions
224 reviews
.32 km away
State Theatre Center for the Arts
242 reviews
.82 km away
Easton Farmers Market
111 reviews
.66 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amy0578
12 November 2015|
Answer
Response from LadyExecutiveKat | Reviewed this property |
It depends. This year it would have been fine since it's unusually warm. I know Twins River Tubing must also pay attention to water levels, including dam releases, and will only operate if it's safe.
1
Vote