We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore


Share
Review Highlights
Hotel is nice, Water Park leaves a bit to be desired

Admittedly we stayed during a busy time (April vacation), however it was more than busy. As we... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Nina B
Simply a great Family getaway

This place is amazing ! We have celebrated my daughter’s birthday here 4 times , we first went when... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
L9343ZWdavidw
,
Norwood, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 248 reviews
53
All photos (53)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“lazy river”(27 reviews)
“pizza”(14 reviews)
“life guards”(11 reviews)
About
Experience CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore - one of the largest indoor water parks in New England! Our 65,000 square foot water park is a splash-tastic family fun destination. Ride the giant water slides, play in the activity pool, lounge in...more
Contact
50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Website
+1 978-777-2500
Call
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
66
75
45
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
75
45
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river pizza life guards my son fries body slides kids area bigger slides only complaint new england lifeguards cabana adults blast arcade towels birthday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The hotel was nice and the staff where nice. The waterpark is a bit small, I reserved a cabana for $150 but I regret wasting that money. Seems to be a steep price. I was most upset because the lazy river was closed the entire...More

Thank nmiller1981
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Admittedly we stayed during a busy time (April vacation), however it was more than busy. As we walked in the hotel front desk was swamped with people trying to check in, but that was okay because the lobby was beautiful and accommodating (cookies and juice...More

Thank Nina B
BOSNS, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing this feedback about your visit to our hotel and water park. All of your comments will be shared with our whole team. I certainly hope you'll visit us again.

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Took our 3 year old son here as a getaway for an over night stay. The water park was awful and disgusting! After paying almost $500 for the package we get there and the water park smelled strongly of urine the bathrooms were awful smell...More

Thank NicoleP4645
BOSNS, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Please know that we follow all safety and health regulations. We take comments like yours very seriously and will share with our whole team.

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We visited the water park last year with our grandsons and decided to come back this year to celebrate one of our grandsons birthday . We were very disappointed in the water park. We found it to be dirty & the lazy river was closed...More

Thank Becky S
BOSNS, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this feedback, Becky. Please accept my sincere apology for the disappointing visit. Your comments will be shared with my whole team.

Reviewed 31 August 2018

Ugh. First visit this past weekend. Wish I'd done more research before I chose this place over other indoor waterparks. Staff was not helpful nor friendly. Didn't realize they don't even provide towels, you have to bring your own. Water looked dirty and in several...More

Thank The S
BOSNS, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this feedback. I'm sorry that you had a disappointing experience and that the Lazy River was closed. I hope you can come again and enjoy all of our attractions.

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing ! We have celebrated my daughter’s birthday here 4 times , we first went when she was 6 years old ! My daughter is 12 now. This is just a great all around family venue! The best part is they serve...More

1  Thank L9343ZWdavidw
BOSNS, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this feedback. Happy to hear that you love the park and we look forward to your return!

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Overall had safe ok visit on a day pass, the lifeguards were diligent and we didn’t see anything unsafe or gross which is pretty high praise for an indoor water park. The lazy river was closed as was the pool with the basketball and obstacle...More

Thank Pickypaleo
BOSNS, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for this very helpful feedback! It is much appreciate and will be shared with our whole team.

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Double Tree during our weekend getaway to visit Salem and decided to check out Coco Key on a rainy Saturday. It's certainly a cute indoor water park for families with children under the age of 10, but I...More

Thank Jess P
BOSNS, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for this feedback about your visit to CoCo Key. All of your comments are very helpful and will be shared with our whole team.

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Parents with one child under 48” and one child over 48” should be aware that there’s not much the children can do together. They could both play in the Parrot’s Perch area, but my younger son was terrified of the giant dumping bucket. Even though...More

Thank collivan
BOSNS, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this feedback. All of your concerns will be addressed with staff and management.

Reviewed 6 August 2018

1. We did not know why parents were required to pay $10 to sit on a chair and watch their kids go through the water park. This $10 fee was for absolutely nothing. When I called on the phone we were told the $10 fee...More

Thank lynnemcrowley
BOSNS, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Park Boston North Shore
, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you very much for these comments about your visit to the park. Please accept my sincere apology for the disappointing visit.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
1,451 reviews
.15 km away
Knights Inn Boston/Danvers
373 reviews
1.93 km away
Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
157 reviews
3.02 km away
Rodeway Inn
65 reviews
3.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 117 nearby restaurants
Texas Roadhouse
159 reviews
1.56 km away
Putnam Pantry Candies, Ice Cream & Cafe
40 reviews
1.57 km away
Four 66 Newbury St Pub
59 reviews
.96 km away
Iron Chef
23 reviews
.99 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 19 nearby attractions
Farmer Browns
14 reviews
2.01 km away
Rebecca Nurse Homestead
109 reviews
4.61 km away
Ipswich River Wildlife Sanctuary
16 reviews
6.18 km away
Endicott Park
31 reviews
2.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sflmom93
17 September 2016|
Answer
Response from BeenDerDoneDat | Reviewed this property |
My friend has and she was pretty happy about it. But as far as pricing it is probably better to contact Coco Key
0
Votes
jamesorleans
17 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cole D | Reviewed this property |
Big hotel, when we were there there was a wedding reception and 2 bar mitzvah going on and at night the only issue was needing extra pillows- there were none available. So being next to water park didn't seem to pose an... More
0
Votes