We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waiheke Executive Transport

Is this your business?
6 Beatty Parade, Surfdale, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
+64 9-372 0088
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Rude and unreliable

Emailed several days before our trip got no reply. Phoned and they found no record so arranged... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2018
RPtravel22
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Beware!!! The MOST EXPENSIVE cabs on Waiheke!

Waiheke taxis in general have always been expensive but these guys take the cake! We were just... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2017
PonsonbyDiner
,
Auckland
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Our modern fleet of vehicles and professional drivers are at your service for all your taxi requirements on beautiful Waiheke Island. We are available for transfers from ferries, the airport, accommodation, vineyards and all event venues on Waiheke Island.
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good9%
  • Average0%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible27%
1 Apr 2018
“Rude and unreliable”
28 Dec 2017
“Beware!!! The MOST EXPENSIVE cabs on Waiheke!”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
6 Beatty Parade, Surfdale, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 9-372 0088
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Surfdale
from US$130.60
More Info
from US$134.20
More Info
from US$91.10
More Info
from US$105.90
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Emailed several days before our trip got no reply. Phoned and they found no record so arranged return trip for same day at fixed price. We got off the ferry no not there. Phoned and someone turned up a few minutes later, all good no...More

Thank RPtravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I'm sorry you had such an experience with us, you are right to be upset, I can see how it could ruin your day on Waiheke, and that is not cool. My deepest apologies. We will figure out what went wrong here and make changes...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Waiheke taxis in general have always been expensive but these guys take the cake! We were just charged $14 for a 1.4km (0.87) mile trip from the ferry to Oneroa library and then to add insult to injury they charged a $4 eftpos fee (the...More

1  Thank PonsonbyDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Ah! I'm sorry you are disappointed with the price you paid, I can understand why you thought that trip with us was expensive. It looks like our fees really added up for such a short trip (for longer trips we are more competitive). We'll take...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Chartered a bus and driver for a winery tour. Service was excellent from helping with itinerary planning and confirming arrangements through to the tour itself. Highly recommend Waiheke Executive Transport.

Thank Kiwitraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Oh wow, that's great to hear, thanks for that :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We arrived at Waiheke and approached the first taxi vehicle (exec cars). I asked for a fare estimate to our hotel and was quoted 40 NZD. I commented that it seems a lot for the distance and was told it was due to heavy traffic...More

2  Thank Versha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

I'm sorry you had this experience with us, I can see why you were disappointed with our service! We'll take this on board, thanks for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Wonderful service given to a group of 22 ladies, numerous pickup and drop off times throughout the day and the transport was ready and waiting for us. The staff went out of their way to assist us which was appreciated by everyone on the day....More

Thank Rasfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Wonderful to hear, thanks so much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We were picked up from the ferry on Waiheke Island by Gina from Waiheke Executive Transport to take us on our 3hr winery tour. Gina was delightful, knowledgeable & took us to some fabulous wineries. We can highly recommend Gina & the company.

Thank kirsten s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Yay! Glad we could help you. See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We have used Executive a number of times and had generally found them to be reliable. However a couple of unfortunate incidents such as late arrival and extremely rude driver made us research the marketplace and realise that they are outrageously expensive and that there...More

4  Thank nedwob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Oh no! I'm sorry you had this experience with us, I can see why you were disappointed with our service! We'll take this on board, thanks for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Got a pickup with a friend from the waiheke wharf to Onetangi. Driver was helpful loading our bags and even though raining was heavy was pleasant and cheerful.no success in trying to hail one later

Thank michele n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks for this review Michele :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We had a deal and they offered us a really good price. The taxi was really comfortable and clean. Driver ws kind and jolly!

Thank Shobbyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Great to hear :) We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Very courteous drivers with clean well kept taxis/vans etc. Very helpful with places to go and great eateries

Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheldonNesdale, Public Relations Manager at Waiheke Executive Transport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your experience with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Waiheke Island
The Boatshed
269 reviews
1.15 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
110 reviews
1.71 km away
Waiheke Island Motel
9 reviews
1.76 km away
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
43 reviews
1.76 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Frenchot
60 reviews
.44 km away
Little Oneroa Beach Takeaway
57 reviews
1.11 km away
Timbuktu Nomadic Deli
54 reviews
1.49 km away
Dragonfired
138 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sunshine Tours
5 reviews
.04 km away
Waiheke Island
1,744 reviews
.90 km away
Goldie Estate
62 reviews
1.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waiheke Executive Transport staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;