We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Around Waiheke Tours is an owner operated business in its seven year and we are the only independent tour operating seven days a week, all year round, on Waiheke. Our mission is to provide value for money tours to enable our guests to enjoy a fun...more
20 Wharf Road, Ostend, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Have been on this twice in the last while with family and friends . Really friendly guides always giving out little bits of information on what the day holds, the wineries and waiheke !!! we had plenty of time at every vineyard and the guide...More
We bought a coupon for a wine tour before arriving on the island and planned to phone up to book after we knew what the weather would be each day.
Unfortunately, these tours can only be booked online and they don't answer the phone. Tried...More
Waihekeman, Manager at Around Waiheke Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017
As today is April 20th, and your tour is booked for April 21st I think it is a little premature to be reviewing a tour that you haven't yet taken,
1. It is clearly stated on the voucher you purchased that bookings are...More
Wine tour in Waiheke. Booked on bookme the night before. Did the afternoon trip/half day tour so took the 1 pm ferry from Auckland. 14 people on tour. From all over world - USA, Germany, England, Australia, etc. tour started at 2. Could have you...More
Thank Jake K
Waihekeman, Owner at Around Waiheke Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017
Just the right amount of time to be part of three vineyards and learn about how the wines are made in Waiheke. Chance to then buy some yummy wine. Great surprise to hear that a lot of the vineyards are sustainable, organic certified or practicing...More
Waihekeman, Owner at Around Waiheke Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We attempt to provide a tour that is different from the larger corporate operators.
Excellent tour - not too long and not too short. Interesting to hear the history of the vineyards, taste the wines and get a couple of extra unexpected treats along the way.
Has encouraged me to visit the island again one day and maybe spend...More
We started our day by getting the 9am ferry from Devonport and if your lucky enough you can get a free parking spot for the day at the port.
We were met by Julie who was our driver for the half day tour which visited...More
Thank Lesley D
Waihekeman, Owner at Around Waiheke Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We have a great driver in Julie and we are fortunate to have a beautiful island with excellent vineyards to showcase.
The trip was amazing and worth the value. Julie the drive was also good explained everything well and made the day more pleasant. Also the vineyards were beautiful and last but not least the wine tasting was amazing.
Waihekeman, Owner at Around Waiheke Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We have a great guide in Julie and our job is easier because we have a beautiful island with great vineyards to showcase.
Attention to detail was lacking from this tour. We had taken this tour previously with Graham and had no hesitation in booking again with friends but were disappointed with the overall tour and organisation. We booked a half-day tour and were confirmed with a 9.00am...More
1 Thank david h
Waihekeman, Owner at Around Waiheke Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017
Thank you for your review. It is ironic that it should be titled "Attention to Detail". While we are disappointed that you arrived before the advertised of our tour but it was hardly our responsibility that you had misread the tour instructions.
We clearly state...More
I booked a half day wine tour online and was met promptly at the ferry terminal by the guide, Graham. Turns out there was a slight overbooking and the bus was short a seat. As a result, and after some initial confusion, I was put...More
Waihekeman, Owner at Around Waiheke Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017
Thank you for for your flexibility and positive response to our over-booking problem.
We should be thanking you because it was our problem and you graciously cooperated with us in finding a solution.
Thank you for your understanding.