We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Perfect for relaxing

With the addition of the new Colosseum suite there is even more space and variety at the spa. It is... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
walkerdawn
,
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Tranquility

Had amazing time at the spa with amazing group of friends . The staff were so nice and this place... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Anju A
via mobile
Read all 975 reviews
147
All photos (147)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“steam room”(52 reviews)
“salad”(39 reviews)
“soft drinks”(30 reviews)
About
Nirvana Spa is both a Day Spa and a Members' Club.
Contact
Mole Road, Sindlesham, Wokingham RG41 5DJ, England
Website
+44 118 989 7500
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
598
205
64
48
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
598
205
64
48
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room salad soft drinks birthday treat my mum cake changing rooms outdoor pool outside area relaxing experience sun loungers lovely relaxing day several years facilities are great hot tub a real treat on arrival
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

With the addition of the new Colosseum suite there is even more space and variety at the spa. It is peaceful and very relaxing. The spa has now started to take bookings for a table a lunchtime, which may be a good thing, but I...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank walkerdawn
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Had amazing time at the spa with amazing group of friends . The staff were so nice and this place was full of tranquility

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Anju A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited as day members on 10 Jan, we purchased the all day spa with the celestial flotation. The spa was brilliant as always, friendly polite staff, exceptionally clean facilities. Lunch was good, a lot of variety of salad and mains to choose from. The celestial...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Holli_lolli
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend treated me for my 40th birthday. How lucky am I? We chose the Saturday before Christmas and spent the most relaxing 12 hours I've ever experienced in my life. We stayed from 10am-10pm. In that time, we used each facility (indoor and outdoor)...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank gema978
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean! An excellent spa, as they have no hotel they really do focus on the spa facilities. The food was excellent. Outside facilities are brilliant if the weather is nice. Not too busy either.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank katie c
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities and in particular the Spa Garden. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went for a day spa treat including a float and lunch. All soft drinks were included and we managed to squeeze a slice of cake in too! The new coliseum is open and is pretty impressive, it was really reassuring that...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank rougehomme1
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your spa visit. I will pass on your kind comments to my colleagues. With regards to the products in the showers, these are supplied...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although expensive I absolutely love it at Nirvana Spa. It is great to visit with friends or even on your own. A good book, lounger by the pool or an afternoon sleep on those hot beds absolute bliss.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Madge17
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased Spa offers you the perfect place for a relaxing treat. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Spa.

Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Our 6th visit, new coliseum part it’s stunning, it’s so nice that that haven’t let more people in just because they’ve added a new section. It was lovely and white and always somewhere to sit lounge. We didn’t even have to wait for a table...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Dozzle18
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and in particular your Hot Lava Shell massage. We believe the Colosseum Suite is a special place for relaxation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Spa.

Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

This is a fabulous place to spend the day. It has everything you would expect from a high end spa. All the treatments are amazing as are the pools. Lovely atmosphere and really friendly staff.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 156mickb
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and in particular your treatments. We hope to welcome you back to the spa very soon.

Reviewed 12 December 2018

I have the midweek retreat membership which allows me to go 4 times a year on a Tuesday or Wednesday. I go with a coupe of friends and when we renew our membership, we book our 4 dates for the year, with no issues. We...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank KarenJ2334
Dan_Crossland, General Manager at Nirvana Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoy your membership and use it to spend quality time together. We hope that you will enjoy the Colosseum Suite on your next visit. We look...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
829 reviews
.87 km away
Pheasant Inn Hotel
108 reviews
1.33 km away
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
1,351 reviews
1.83 km away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
437 reviews
2.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Walter Arms
683 reviews
.62 km away
Rangamati
33 reviews
1.24 km away
The Pheasant Inn
103 reviews
1.56 km away
Dragon Inn
95 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Showcase Cinemas
373 reviews
1.95 km away
Dinton Pastures Country Park
580 reviews
2.50 km away
Fusion Beauty & Health
8 reviews
3.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachael D
16 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jordanward08 |
Have to be over 16 to come to the spa :)
1
Vote
LouiseH2031
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from travel_forever101 |
The outside area is open all year round - however they may close for health and safety reasons on the odd day in winter( for example it is extremely cold and the outside area is icy and therefore slippery).
1
Vote
163bonniek
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Y1223IUcarols | Reviewed this property |
I don't actually work for Nirvana so can't say for sure so it would be worth checking either before or when you arrive. It would be a bit mean if you do, especially if you were to go at 10am for example, and want lunch at... More
1
Vote