We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bygone Times

Grove Mill Grove Park Industrial Estate The Green, Eccleston PR7 5PB, England
+44 1257 451889
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Parking fine!

Like so many others I filled in my registration and have now got a fine! I have complained to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Brian C
,
Leyland, United Kingdom
£4 bowl cost me £64!!

Slapped with a hefty parking fine all because staff didn't inform me i had walked in the wrong way... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mrsf49
,
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 310 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“few hours” (25 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
LOCATION
Grove Mill Grove Park Industrial Estate The Green, Eccleston PR7 5PB, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1257 451889
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"treasure trove"
in 8 reviews
"few hours"
in 25 reviews
"aladdin's cave"
in 5 reviews
"small entrance fee"
in 6 reviews
"for sale"
in 15 reviews
"stalls selling"
in 8 reviews
"war museum"
in 5 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 18 reviews
"penny arcade"
in 4 reviews
"rainy day"
in 13 reviews
"under one roof"
in 5 reviews
"lovely cafe"
in 4 reviews
"free entry"
in 5 reviews
"old mill"
in 4 reviews
"collectibles"
in 33 reviews
"bargains"
in 19 reviews
"rummage"
in 11 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Like so many others I filled in my registration and have now got a fine! I have complained to Bygone Times and must now wait to see what happens! I hope they manage to cancel the parking fine but we wait and see! I will...More

3  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bygone T, Public Relations Manager at Bygone Times, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

sorry to hear about your fine. hopefully this fine will be revoked for you and we will try our very best to ensure that this is sorted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Slapped with a hefty parking fine all because staff didn't inform me i had walked in the wrong way and had to register my details. Bygone Times will probably just give me the copy and paste answer they seem to be giving all these bad...More

6  Thank mrsf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bygone T, Public Relations Manager at Bygone Times, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

sorry to hear about the parking fine you have received. There are clear signs above each door stating “Entrance” and “Exit”. Stallholders use the exit for re-stocking, therefore I can only assume members of staff thought you were a stallholder. We completely understand that there...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

we came here quite often their is always something new we always buy something so many places to look all in different areas all from different years we always have a laugh and we have had some great bargains they do have a coffee shop...More

Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bygone T, Public Relations Manager at Bygone Times, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Could you please confirm what day you visited the café and the catering manager will speak to the staff working this day to find out why you were asked 3 times about your order, all staff know and understand the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi Im a Bolton girl now no longer living there,however I have never had the chance ter visit this place as usually time is taken visitin family & friends ,On this occasion I did along with family members, who have a stall there ,we was...More

1  Thank lilybelle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bygone T, Guest Relations Manager at Bygone Times, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. if you would like to send me your car registration details I can send this over to parking eye and try and get it revoked for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had mistakenly thought it was closed down but when I found out to the contrary decided to go and look for some repurposing items. My wife protested loudly but I eventually praised her off the door jamb and bundled her into the car (she...More

1  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bygone T, Guest Relations Manager at Bygone Times, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
318
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were up north visiting family for a week end... Family members who have a stall here had surgested we visit many times... So finally on this trip we made time in our busy schedule.... And it was well worth a visit full of beautiful...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bygone T, Guest Relations Manager at Bygone Times, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. if you would like to send me your car registration details I can email over to parking eye and try to get this revoked for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My 6 yr old son and I spent a couple of hours here on a rainy day during the Easter holidays. As a gold card member, there was no entrance charge. I had read recent reviews, however, and was concerned about the ease of the...More

Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bygone T, Guest Relations Manager at Bygone Times, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read the reviews from people who had been to Bygone Times and found them to be on the whole pretty negative. I thought I would go and see for myself, I'm a guy 67 years of age and I took my partner and her...More

Thank mocas53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bygone T, Guest Relations Manager at Bygone Times, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here are ever so friendly, the food is excellent and the service is second to none. We would highly recommend a visit to here😁😁

Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bygone T, Guest Relations Manager at Bygone Times, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited last week as was staying nearby and hadn't been for a while, and always find something I can't possibly live without! Not being the most observant person I didn't notice that you had to registrar your car details until out was pointed out to...More

4  Thank Foodie61Bury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bygone T, Public Relations Manager at Bygone Times, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about your experience in the café, the hot chocolate is made in a machine with milk, the scones are freshly delivered and the jams are individually portioned so would not of been re used. if you are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Eccleston Hotels
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
1,097 reviews
1.70 km away
Ramada Chorley South
513 reviews
2.12 km away
The Lodge Motel
67 reviews
2.65 km away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
514 reviews
5.34 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Caffe Manna
48 reviews
.67 km away
Farmers Arms
228 reviews
1.09 km away
Verdes
313 reviews
.66 km away
The Original Farmers Arms
287 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pendle Sculpture Trail
45 reviews
1.04 km away
Lancashire Titanic Museum
24 reviews
.16 km away
Brown Cow Inn
7 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Behappy63
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DIANE B | Reviewed this property |
As a stall holder I would say you have good and bad months and also I have never had a bad meal in spinners café
1
Vote
gabriellaEngland
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nik2017K | Reviewed this property |
No you can’t take them with you.
0
Votes
Fiona F
16 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Emma R |
As long as the guidelines are met or you enter your reg, you’re fine. Parking eye can enforce tickets if they take it to court so I wouldn’t advise anyone to ignore the demand. Just call the really helpful staff at Bygone... More
2
Votes