We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Otter Inn, Weston

Weston, Honiton EX14 3NZ, England
+44 1404 42594
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A fine old country pub.

The Otter Inn is hidden away off the beaten track but well signposted. It is an old cottage style... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
405peter
,
Minehead, United Kingdom
via mobile
An enjoyable Christmas meal...

Our party of 10 chose the Otter to have our lunchtime work Chistmas meal again this year. We had... read more

Reviewed 19 December 2017
Jane D
,
Honiton, United Kingdom
Read all 66 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“great food” (7 reviews)
“country pub” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
LOCATION
Weston, Honiton EX14 3NZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1404 42594

Similar Things to Do in Honiton

Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great food"
in 7 reviews
"country pub"
in 5 reviews
"christmas meal"
in 3 reviews
"lovely atmosphere"
in 3 reviews
"tucked away"
in 2 reviews
"traditional pub food"
in 2 reviews
"assistant manager"
in 2 reviews
"buy one get one free"
in 2 reviews
"car park"
in 4 reviews
"burger"
in 2 reviews
"my partner"
in 3 reviews
"hidden gem"
in 2 reviews
"bar area"
in 2 reviews
"the kitchen"
in 2 reviews
"starters and mains"
in 2 reviews
"meals"
in 7 reviews
"menu"
in 14 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Otter Inn is hidden away off the beaten track but well signposted. It is an old cottage style building tastefully extended and in lovely gardens with ample parking. There is flat access and a bar and large dining area. The staff were excellent,friendly and...More

Thank 405peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Our party of 10 chose the Otter to have our lunchtime work Chistmas meal again this year. We had pre-ordered from the Christmas menu, so we all knew what we were expecting. The pub was very busy with other diners, and most tables were full...More

Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Well worth a visit if you find yourself in the Honiton area. Very good selection of food both full meal or lighter snacks, fairly extensive childrens options. Well planed carpark with decent sized parking bays. Honest food at a reasonable price.

Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your fab review and the time to write this, see you soonest JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

After looking at many reviews on here and other sites we decided to drive for half an hour to get to the Otter Inn, what a waste of time effort and money. The orders weren't taken properly and came out wrong, the food was poorly...More

5  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Hi, I notice you are new to TA, i wasnt aware of any such negativity during your visit and can only assume you have the wrong otter. We pride ourselves on price as we are a 241 venue so when you say over priced i...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We were recommended this place and judging by the majority of the reviews we were expecting it to be worth the trip. The setting by the river was nice and is a perfectly good place for a summer drink in the garden. But the food...More

3  Thank cdf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your feed back and as i can see you have wriyyen this without swearing as you did at my team members on the day of your visit. We pride our selves on lovely affordable food in and ideal location served with Great...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We visited earlier this week for lunch with daughter in law and grandson. We all ordered something different, and each meal was excellent, well presented, well cooked and the staff were second to none. We received a very warm welcome on arrival, a very attentive...More

Thank 272jbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

What a delight to eat here and be served by friendly staff and management , just as a proper pub should be. Quaint local beers quaint food at really good prices, no gastro this snobbery just good traditional pub food served politely in a relaxed...More

Thank finally24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Thankyou, See you soon and a fab review , thanks for your valuable time in writting this for Team Otter. Regards JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I don't think I have the energy to go into the many many things wrong with this place but in brief my partner and I went for a meal while visiting the area and reading reviews online which were all good...do not believe them! Yes...More

2  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your story, we did our best to accomadate and win back your smiles as we were really busy, but you were inconsollable and did not want to see our side at all even though we were very understanding, Our food...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Went here with my wife one Friday evening on the spur of the moment. Had their signature chicken dish, with beautifully cooked vegetables and creamy dauphinoise potatoes, which was delicious. My wife had the belly pork and (very!) cheesy mash which was also very tasty....More

Thank biff2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Thank you for you time to reply on Trip advisor thats a very kind gesture of you. We will see you soon and once again Thanks, Kindest JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

First visit to the otter and the food was reasonably priced and the service was good also lovely atmosphere will go again very nice place

Thank breezek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
1234567
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Honiton
Premier Inn Honiton
402 reviews
.81 km away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
767 reviews
1.15 km away
The Pig - at Combe
529 reviews
2.30 km away
Sid Valley Country Hotel
106 reviews
6.85 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Honiton Inn
84 reviews
1.68 km away
The Holt
492 reviews
1.71 km away
Toast
368 reviews
1.86 km away
JK's Bistro
135 reviews
2.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Land Rover
108 reviews
1.68 km away
Otter Valley Dairy
12 reviews
5.00 km away
Wildwood Escot
356 reviews
6.40 km away
Skydive Buzz Ltd
306 reviews
7.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chris S
15 July 2016|
Answer
Response from ian r | Reviewed this property |
Yes but outside only
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12