We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Birthday treat....expensive drinks!

I was treated to a spa morning & lunch for my 40th birthday. Staff were lovely, the spa was so... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Angela M
,
Durham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Twilight Spa

Lovely experience and felt very relaxed. We decided to eat first prior to the spa so we didn't have... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2018
Stephanie R
,
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Read all 298 reviews
131
All photos (131)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good18%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“seaham hall”(53 reviews)
“minute massage”(11 reviews)
About
Voted as the Best Spa in the North East by Good Spa Guide 2016 and Best Spa for Style by The Sunday Times and Best UK Spa Destination by Conde Nast Traveller The Serenity Spa at Seaham Hall is a place where water is used to pamper, indulge and relax...more
Contact
Seaham Hall Farm Lord Byron's Walk | Seaham Hall, Seaham SR7 7AG, England
Website
+44 191 516 1400
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
196
54
32
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
196
54
32
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaham hall ozone restaurant minute massage sorbet course meal twilight package pool area zen room chilled water zen garden asian restaurant lovely touch hot tub steam room body massage restaurant staff birthday treat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a half day spa day for 3 girls and were really looking forward to it. Arrived 20 minutes early as advised, and were given our consultation forms and offered drinks. Filled in our forms and waited for someone to tell us what to do...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank lauraelsdon
Helencoulon, Manager at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Laura Thanks for your feedback appreciate the time you took to write this , with you being a therapist i do understand you will also be very aware of movements and flow , we do have very strict protocols so we are looking at...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was treated to a spa morning & lunch for my 40th birthday. Staff were lovely, the spa was so relaxing and lunch was delicious. My only criticism is the massively inflated drink prices....£12.20 for a wine & soda!! I would strongly advise you check...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Angela M
Helencoulon, Manager at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Angela Thanks for taking the time to respond to us delighted you spa experience went well . Our prices are well listed on the ozone drinks menu and are in line with other 5 star hotels in the area. Come in for happy hour,...More

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Lovely experience and felt very relaxed. We decided to eat first prior to the spa so we didn't have to get dry. Food was lovely and not too filling. Pad Thai was delicious and probably the best one I've eaten in a while. Lots of...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Stephanie R
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Stephanie Lovely to hear you had a positive experience with us. We have great feedback on the food we do change the menu on a regular basis so I am sure next time you will be able to try another speciality . have a...More

Reviewed 18 October 2018

Unfortunately, our experience here this week was not good, left very disappointed and won't be going back again. Although the new infinity pool and garden area are very beautiful the rest of the day was a real let down compared to previous recent visit earlier...More

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank Jo A
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Jo I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience could you contact me on my personal mail and send me your tel number so I can contact you directly to go though this Hope you get back to me soon helen.coulon@seaham-hall.com...More

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Spent yesterday at the Spa had a massage lunch several saunas a swim in the pool and OMG the outside space is amazing Recommend visiting weekdays and I promise if you want to be chilled out you will It was £92 each including lunch and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Nicola G
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Nicola Thanks so much for the positive feedback its really appreciated and happy you feel you had good value for money . The walk way from the hotel to the spa is divine this was all Feng Shui in design so there is a...More

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I went to the spa with my mam for her birthday in the summer and loved it. We spent about seven hours there. - Water temperature was perfect. - Massage was relaxing with an option for chatty or quiet and an option of firmness. -...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sarahelliott1992
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Sarah So happy to hear you have had a positive experience with us, we spend a lot of time training and ensuring the 5 start service is in place, with ozone we have constant training in place so I hope that next time you...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing spa day with friend,greeted on arrival,shown around,and then Wow,the full experience was fab,they have literally thought of everything,indoor and outdoor..our treatments were fab and then we were shown into a relaxation room,with refreshments..our two course lunch was gorgeous from the Asian restaurant..the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Adele S
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback really appreciated as we all work hard as a team to deliver this kind of result I am passing this one on to all the team as a congratulations to them all Come and visit us again soon...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018

We received a free return after our previous visit was not good. This time much better. water temperature was nice and hot. outdoor pool a lovely addition and we spent most our time outside as it was sunny and warm , for a moment or...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank HeatherfDressage
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thanks for the delightful feedback, this summer has been so warm and the garden has uplifted the whole experience here one client said it was like being in Bali ! we have the heaters now going in so the garden is going into a garden...More

Reviewed 16 September 2018

I had such a lovely evening at spa with my partner. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Great money for value with the Twilight package, the food portions were very large and filling with good chunks of meat. Lovely evening, would highly recommend...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Amiee K
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Wonderful you enjoyed your stay and such positive feedback the food in ozone is cooked by chefs with passion and are from all over Asia come and visit us again soon With very kind Regards Helen

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this wonderful peaceful hotel, wonderful junior suite, the room was immaculate , everything you would need, for comfort rest and relaxation, great food the service fantastic, charming young staff, nothing to much trouble. The spa was out of this world...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank jake37
Helencoulon, Spa Director at The Serenity Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Delighted that you have had such a great experience come back ans see us soon with very kind Regards helen

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Seaham Hall
1,838 reviews
.09 km away
Travelodge Sunderland Central
332 reviews
6.95 km away
Travelodge Sunderland High Street West
375 reviews
6.98 km away
Premier Inn Sunderland City Centre
542 reviews
7.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 69 nearby restaurants
The Lamp Room
796 reviews
1.33 km away
Clean Bean
69 reviews
1.32 km away
Ozone Restaurant
217 reviews
.01 km away
Sagar Indian Restaurant
180 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
World War One Soldier Sculpture
751 reviews
1.35 km away
War Memorial Cross
24 reviews
1.36 km away
Dempseys Bar
13 reviews
1.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lauraelsdon
29 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark M | Reviewed this property |
Not sure regarding afternoon tea. There is a good selection of Thai food on offer and it is very good. I suggest you ring them and ask.
0
Votes
Cara B
22 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Dionne36 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes the meal is included in your package. The menu is available once seated and a lovely selection to choose from. No need to pre order. Hope this help’s have a fantastic time.
1
Vote