We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
70
All photos (70)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“full day tour”(3 reviews)
“sua trench”(7 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
28°
22°
Dec
29°
23°
Jan
29°
23°
Feb
Contact
Apia, Upolu 669, Samoa
Website
+685 26981
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Apia
from US$121.70
More Info
from US$58.40
More Info
from US$147.00
More Info
from US$47.10
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
22
7
3
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
7
3
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour lunch provided sua trench day trip great guide tour guide samoan culture drizzled sights blowhole
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The booking for this tour was made through TripAdvisor a few days prior and was confirmed by reception staff at our hotel and pickup time arranged the day before. On the day of trip, after waiting 20 minutes, hotel reception staff again contacted the company...More

Thank karenleahey
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We had 3 transfers with Samoa Scenic pre-booked through our travel agent. The airport pick up when we flew in was no problem. Our pickup from our hotel in Apia to the ferry terminal did not arrive, despite having confirmed our pickup the night before...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Philippa M
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Pre-booked the shuttle before leaving home and found that the price I was charged online was nearly 4 times the actual shuttle fee I would have paid the driver in cash. The driver was 15 minutes late, very rude and demanded the $25 Tala from...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 5pook
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We spent a really good time on this tour it was all that said it would be. Very well presented the house was a pleasure to see and the following cultural show was enjoyed by all. We were on a cruise ship calling in for...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Pam R
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We just left our lovely resort for one day and decided upon this tour of Upolu which went to the Sua trench amongst other places. The bus picked us up from our resort - there were ten of us on the trip all from the...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kiwi1811027
Reviewed 17 June 2018

My husband and I decided to do a full day tour after chatting with Joe who was based at our hotel, the Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort. We were picked up at 8.30am at the hotel alongside other guests also staying there. One of the guests...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Thirtygirl
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We recently had a quick 5 night trip to Samoa to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. We stayed at Taumeasina Island Resort which was lovely. We noticed a scenic Samoa bus leaving the resort on the first day so went to their counter to check...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank BronwynH256
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We enjoyed this half-day tour of Apia, Samoa, which was an excellent introduction to this fascinating country and culture. Thomas (our driver) was excellent, and very accommodating (considering we were a 2 x person tour group, when the minimum is usually 4 people).

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Brian F
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We used Samoa Scenic a few times on our holiday in Apia. We first encountered Patrick and the crew when we arrived at the airport, and they got us to our hotel quickly and for a reasonable price. Our first trip was a small group...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Daymo82
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Pretty disappointed in the whole thing. It was supposed to be a full day trip to Manono island....but wasn't. We would have been lucky to spend 90 minutes on the island. The interation with the locals was pretty limited - an ava cermony, with a...More

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank jarrodob
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pixtip
28 December 2015|
Answer
Response from utvman |
If you can pick up and drop off to the Queen Victoria on the 19th we would be interested in this tour as well. There are four of us (two couples) so if Cherie is OK with us joining in, could you give us all a quote for six... More
0
Votes
GregoryBBundaberg
11 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Kay N Barry C |
We advised them that we wanted to do the tour which includes RLStevenson museum,markets,coastal drive, plum pudding rock etc. They will pick up at Wharf at 8am arrive back 12pm. The cost is US$52pp if for over 4... More
0
Votes