We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samoa Scenic

Apia, Upolu 669, Samoa
+685 26981
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Patrick was a great guide and made tour

We went on a full day tour to the central and eastern are of Upolu that incorporated the Robert... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2017
MartyPN
,
Palmerston North
Bad Service & Unreliable

My partner and I stayed at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's (which was absaloutley wonderful) for a week... read more

Reviewed 4 July 2017
stephr12017
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 33 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good15%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Apia, Upolu 669, Samoa
CONTACT
Website
+685 26981
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

We went on a full day tour to the central and eastern are of Upolu that incorporated the Robert Louis Stevenson Museum, a range of waterfalls, with lunch provided. The tour was informative and Patrick was an excellent guide providing great local insight into the...More

1  Thank MartyPN
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My partner and I stayed at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's (which was absaloutley wonderful) for a week and had organised transfers to/from the airport and to/from the other Sheraton Aggie Grey's resort on a few occasions with Samoa Scenic. Needless to say our experience with...More

Thank stephr12017
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I had asked for another tour, but somehow ended up on this one. And ended up paying more than the brochure said. But the nice thing was there was just 2 other people on the tour so it was just the 3 of us. The...More

Thank Wasabi18141
Reviewed 11 February 2017

If you are tired of the sea, or if the weather does not allow you to stay on the beach this tour is perfect to use the time. The drivers are very friendly and you can ask him questions about the local customs or places....More

Thank Il_Vinello
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Our tour guides "Captain Douglas" and "Chef Meki" could not have been better. There narrative of the Samoan culture and points of interest along the way to the, To Sua Ocean Trench gave added interest to the trip. The lunch provided was way more than...More

Thank WayneAP
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I did a full day tour to Tafatafa Beach, with an extra stop added for To Sua trench (had to pay 20 tala entrance fee as it was not part of original your package). Plenty of amazing waterfalls along the way and a lovely lunch...More

Thank Anna H
Reviewed 28 September 2016

You work hard to go on an overseas holiday. I scrimped and saved to take my kind daughter who was turning 20 on a magical, special day that she wouldn't forget. Well, it didn't turn out like that. After emailing this company, no reply. I...More

3  Thank ozdanzer
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed a day tour to Manono Island with Samoa Scenic. Our guides, Siluano and Brendan, were really informative about the history, people, culture and environment and did a great job answering lots of questions.

Thank TasmanTravellers
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We used Samoa Scenic for our transfers to and from the airport we arrived late at night and had to ask other transfer operator were we could find them as there was no one standing with our name on a board.once we found them, we...More

Thank Sharlene_and_Paul
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Having read all the great reviews of Samoa Scenic we were hugely disappointed with the tour they took us on. It fact it ruined my holiday as we were unable to get back to Savaii after this to see some of the lovely sights we...More

1  Thank Fifamily
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
pixtip
28 December 2015|
Answer
Response from utvman |
If you can pick up and drop off to the Queen Victoria on the 19th we would be interested in this tour as well. There are four of us (two couples) so if Cherie is OK with us joining in, could you give us all a quote for six... More
0
Votes
GregoryBBundaberg
11 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Kay N Barry C |
We advised them that we wanted to do the tour which includes RLStevenson museum,markets,coastal drive, plum pudding rock etc. They will pick up at Wharf at 8am arrive back 12pm. The cost is US$52pp if for over 4... More
0
Votes
rockybeach10
19 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Barheat | Reviewed this property |
I was dealing with Shaddow using a direct email address. I did not have any issues dealing with them. Occasionally it would take a week to get back to me if they were busy with tours but they would always reply.
0
Votes