We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlin Queen Fishing Charters

Features Animals

Marlin Queen Fishing Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
97
All photos (97)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“yellowfin tuna”(31 reviews)
“fish”(95 reviews)
“these guys”(18 reviews)
About
WELCOME TO MARLIN QUEEN FISHING CHARTERS!Serious about Big Game Fishing? Great so are we!Fishing aboard Marlin Queen is the ultimate game fishing experience in Rarotonga, Cook Islands. A successful blend of Rarotonga's best known and most trusted...more
Contact
Avatiu Harbour, Cook Islands
Website
+682 55 202
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
188
22
7
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
188
22
7
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellowfin tuna fish these guys captain tom skip jack great charter charter company awesome morning hour trip yellow fin hook ups shared charter professional operation filet highly recommend this charter knew his stuff safety briefing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Went out on Strike Time in the end of November on a half day trip. Was a little bummed that we waited for a guy who had “car trouble”...who smelled like he just woke up and quit drinking at the same time. Left the harbor...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tom H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the most beautiful day out fishing with the skipper perfect for the job. Excellent skills and safety practices.Definitely recommend if going Rarotonga don't miss on hoping on the Marlin Queen charters.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Rajeev L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented the boat for a private afternoon cruise so that we had the flexibility to come back whenever our kids were tired of being on the water. Everyone was helpful and Dominic was great at making arrangements to suit the needs of our kids....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank CL5309
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great day out with Captain Katoa and Adam. Really appreciate them taking us out on a Sunday. Got a great haul of fish with plenty of laughs and local knowledge. Delicious fresh tuna -and yummy lunch. Thanks from the Haddocks!More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Christine B
MarlinQueen, Manager at Marlin Queen Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia Orana Christine, Meitaki Maata for taking the time to comment about your recent trip with us here at Marlin Queen Fishing Charters. We are all truly grateful to have now made life long friends that are regulars to our beautiful paradise and I'm sure...More

Reviewed 6 November 2018

We went out on their 6.5m boat looking for some fish. Trawled the ocean for 4-5 hours and after having no luck for a while received a call from their other boat that they were on to something. We sped to their location and immediately...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank rjwagener
MarlinQueen, Manager at Marlin Queen Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Kia Orana rjwagener, Thank you for your review of Marlin Queen Fishing Charters Ltd. The team & I would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred game fishing charter company whilst in Rarotonga. It is always great to learn that you all...More

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We booked a half-day fishing trip with Marlin Queen. Nobby looked after us and made sure we were set up with our crew. We hooked a marlin, but lost it shortly thereafter. However, we caught some nice yellowfin tuna, and they were fantastic in filleting...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank CanuckChick13_12
MarlinQueen, Manager at Marlin Queen Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Kia Orana, CanuckChick13_12 Thank you very much for your review of Marlin Queen Fishing Charters Ltd. It is always very rewarding to learn that the team had made your game fishing charter a memorable one. Not only have you caught fish on the day but...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018

5 Star for the crew at Marlin Queen Fishing Charters. Our skipper was a local who really knew his stuff and whilst we went out wide and did not get anything, he brought as back to the FAD and changed tactic and got us each...More

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank Rick L
MarlinQueen, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Queen Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Kia Orana Rick, Thank you so much for your review of Marlin Queen Charters Ltd. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with our skipper and importantly that you each were able to catch and land a nice Yellow-fin Tuna. I will ensure...More

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Awesome days fishing with Marlin Queen Charters in Rarotonga. Had half day on Strike Time skippered by Tom who had the boat rigged up before leaving the harbour and hooked up the first of 4 yellowfin Tuna within 20 minutes. Went out a little wider...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank nicke1647
MarlinQueen, Manager at Marlin Queen Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Kia Orana Nick E Thanks for so much for choosing to come fishing with us, we really appreciate your business. We are so glad your enjoyed your fishing trip and we really look forward to seeing you back in Rarotonga in the future. Meitaki Maata

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Awesome morning of fishing in Rarotonga, fantastic deep blue clear water. Hooked a marlin, saw it jump but unfortunately it spat the lure......bugger! We did land the biggest skip-jack tuna I've ever seen and even the skipper was surprised how big it was. I recommend...More

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank 426gregw
MarlinQueen, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Queen Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Kia Orana Greg, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are truly delighted you had a wonderful time even if you did not get to land that Marlin.Hopefully the next time you're in Rarotonga, you get to have a go at it...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Took an afternoon tour and was rewarded with 5 tuna and 2 mahi mahi!!!! It was the third time deep sea fishing and there were a few differences. The first was the number of crew members, only 2 for 6 fishermen. So when the fish...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jeromy H
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
The Islander Hotel
261 reviews
1.12 km away
Central Motel
39 reviews
1.24 km away
Club Raro Resort
295 reviews
3.25 km away
Kiikii Inn & Suites
76 reviews
3.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 109 nearby restaurants
The Waffle Shack
275 reviews
.36 km away
Bite Time Cafe
124 reviews
.47 km away
Hula Bar
153 reviews
1.14 km away
Cafe Salsa
703 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 118 nearby attractions
Punanga Nui
395 reviews
.37 km away
Wreck of the Matai
51 reviews
1.14 km away
WaHoo Fishing Charters
65 reviews
.03 km away
Vision Fishing Charters
5 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
barrowsmith
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lianzai | Reviewed this property |
you Can also take it to local restaurants and they cook it for you if you don't have facilities at your accommodation. I recommend Kikau Hutt. Best meal I've ever had 👌
0
Votes
LaurenS4538
12 January 2017|
Answer
Response from MarlinQueen | Property representative |
Hi there. Yes, we are definitely available next week for one out two days depending on if you want private or shared charter. Fishing is pretty good at the moment with a bit of everything around, we have had Marlin, Tuna... More
1
Vote