We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koh Nang Yuan

Koh Tao, Thailand
+66 87 011 5281
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$62.54*
and up
Full-Day Trip to Koh Tao and Koh Nang Yuan from Koh Samui by Speedboat
More Info
US$70.36*
and up
Snorkel Tour: Koh Nangyuan and Koh Tao by Speed Boat from Koh Phangan
More Info
US$67.90*
and up
Koh Tao and Koh Nang Yuan Including Lunch from Koh Samui
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“taxi boat” (80 reviews)
“day trip” (89 reviews)
LOCATION
Koh Tao, Thailand
CONTACT
Website
+66 87 011 5281
Ways to Experience Koh Nang Yuan
from US$62.50
More Info
from US$67.90
More Info
from US$79.70
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (2,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"taxi boat"
in 80 reviews
"day trip"
in 89 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 79 reviews
"long tail boat"
in 44 reviews
"sand bar"
in 13 reviews
"lookout point"
in 14 reviews
"japanese garden"
in 38 reviews
"tiny island"
in 15 reviews
"great viewpoint"
in 13 reviews
"sairee beach"
in 67 reviews
"baht per person"
in 22 reviews
"entry fee"
in 15 reviews
"white sand"
in 15 reviews
"clear water"
in 23 reviews
"beautiful fish"
in 12 reviews
"hike"
in 70 reviews
"koh"
in 78 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

At sunrise and sunset this island is almost impossibly beautiful - and the way to see it at those times without the crowds is by staying in one of the 20 or so chalets. Before 9.30 and after around 4.00 pm the residents have the...More

Thank FS13072015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this as part of an around the island snorkelling trip. Absolutely stunning and loved it. A must visit

Thank donnaw268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1317
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took a long tail for 300 baths per person. You have to pay 100 baths per person to get in! It was a great visit but it was too crowded!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot spot for tour companies to drop hundreds of tourists off all at once. Needs government intervention to save what could be an awesome experience

1  Thank LuTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The (short) hike to the viewpoint was worth it. Spectacular view. Pay attention to the steps and other visitors as the path is narrow.

Thank Ning C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You better go early or in the late afternoon to hords of tourists. A little adventure to climb up to the top, but the result is worth the effort: the view is absolutely stunning! Check out my photos and see by yourself!

Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

100 baht admission fee to get on to the island. No flippers allowed or plastic water bottles so be sure to bring a reusable one so that you don't have to purchase any. Beautiful snorkelling off of both sides of the beach. Hike up to...More

Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are staying on Koh Tao organise a taxi boat to get you there at 9:45 and just wait until the resort opens at 10am. (Or you could do the reverse and do 3pm-5pm) - expect at least 500B return. We did and raced...More

Thank thekingandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Koh Nang Yuan is a very pretty place but it is oversold and not very enjoyable as well as very expensive to be shoulder to shoulder with boat loads of tourists that arrive by dozens of boats on day trips through out the day. You...More

3  Thank mrptravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is being destroyed by houndreds and houndreds people every day. Do not expert much, its gonna cost you 300bath each to get there, 100bath entrance and since you are not allowed to lay on the beach towell, add another 150bath for 2 chairs...More

4  Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 hotels in Koh Tao
Nangyuan Island Dive Resort
256 reviews
.10 km away
Dusit Buncha Resort
407 reviews
.81 km away
Thipwimarn Resort
251 reviews
1.23 km away
Aminjirah Resort
1,377 reviews
1.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sairee Hut
18 reviews
2.34 km away
Black Garlic
352 reviews
2.57 km away
Through The Looking Glass
160 reviews
2.55 km away
La Pizzeria
458 reviews
2.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shark Bay
333 reviews
1.14 km away
The Gallery
58 reviews
2.62 km away
Sairee Beach
522 reviews
2.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TMarie76
6 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Zeflyingchef | Reviewed this property |
Stay away from that place, it is just a tourist scam invaded by low lifes chineses tourist. Everything is dirty.... beach is full of garbage....a 100% disapointement
0
Votes
Miles P
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zeflyingchef | Reviewed this property |
Don't bother, this place is nothing else than a massive tourist trap. it is covered with garbage and full of badly behave chinese tourists. Don't Go , waste of time !
2
Votes
YLai52
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TC6217 | Reviewed this property |
I've been told early afternoon from the locals on Koh Tao, due to the large numbers or tourist groups that come early morning. However, it may not make to big a difference if it's not busy season and the islands are not... More
1
Vote
;