Plitvice Lakes National Park

Plitvice Lakes National Park

Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.5
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
As Croatia’s oldest and largest national park, the UNESCO World Heritage Plitvice Lake National Park is reputed for its 16 emerald lakes and magnificent waterfalls—including Veliki Slap, the country’s largest waterfall. The park is broken up into the upper and lower falls, with a boat ride connecting the two. Various hiking loops are available, with a panoramic train ride that goes through lush forest too. You can take a guided day-trip from Split or Zagreb, or combine your visit with the nearby Barac Caves. Visit in the shoulder seasons of fall or spring if you want a quieter experience. – Tripadvisor
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $23.26
All you need to step foot in the door.
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Top ways to experience Plitvice Lakes National Park
See what travellers are saying
  • ChicagoDolphin
    Downers Grove, Illinois101 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Waterfall Heaven!
    Unbelievable experience of walking over, under, and next to countless waterfalls. Highly recommended following program C and visiting at end of day. We entered the park at 3:00 and had the upper lakes to ourselves by the time we got to them at 5:00.
    Dear ChicagoDolphin, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views at our park. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and have an even better experience. Greetings from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
    Written 13 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 24 May 2023
  • Suzanne M
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania255 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Do not miss!
    This is absolutely a bucket list place. We had to drive about 2.5 hours from Split each way and it was absolutely worth it. Lucky for us there had been some rain the two weeks prior so the waterfalls were at their fullest. I recommend a guide to get you there and back and also take you to the right spots easily. It is a full day’s worth so pack some water and snacks and comfortable walking shoes!
    Dear Suzanne, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience. It's fantastic that you were able to witness our waterfalls at their fullest, thanks to the recent rainfall. We truly hope that you will consider visiting us again in another season. Our destination offers unique experiences throughout the year, and we would be delighted to welcome you back and create more unforgettable memories for you. Regards from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
    Written 13 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 26 May 2023
  • Sara W
    30 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Stunning waterfalls
    The size, scale and number of waterfalls as well as the beauty of the lakes makes Plitvice a stunning place to visit. It was worth the 3 hour trip and we stayed overnight to visit on consecutive days. The lower lakes were busy (entrance 1) despite it being out of season. We hired a rowboat and were able to row right up to one waterfall. The land train and boats were really frequent and it was easy to get around. Food was good; much better quality burgers than I expected. Toilets were clean which is impressive with so many visitors. The park is well run and well organised with friendly efficient staff. Truly beautiful waterfalls and lakes not to be missed!
    Dear Sara, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your rowboat adventure and had the opportunity to row right up to one of our stunning waterfalls. We are delighted that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our food, especially the burgers. Our team strives to provide delicious and satisfying options for our visitors. It's also fantastic to hear that our toilets were clean and well-maintained despite the high number of visitors. We take pride in ensuring a pleasant and hygienic environment for everyone. Your kind words about our well-run and organized park are truly appreciated. Once again, thank you for choosing our park and for sharing your wonderful review. We sincerely hope to welcome you back for another memorable visit in the future, perhaps during a different season when the park showcases its unique charm in a new light. Greetings from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
    Written 13 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 27 May 2023
  • Amanda B
    25 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Worth the rental car to drive!!
    Great experience. We are from the USA and rented a car from split and drove. Very easy driving experience and easy to park at national park. Recommend buying tickets at least two days ahead of time. Went in May and it was busy but we did route h ( k wasn’t open) parked and entrance 2 which was less busy so we found ourselves alone for quite a while on the upper lakes part. Recommend starting at entrance 2.
    Dear Amanda, thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the lakes and that the H route allowed you to see Upper and Lower lakes. We hope to see you again soon and that you'll have the opportunity to explore more of the beautiful Upper Lakes. Regards from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
    Written 13 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 27 May 2023
  • laureno650
    Washington DC, District of Columbia337 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Gorgeous hike even in the rain and floods
    We were there during unseasonable rains, so the upper falls plus all the trails crossing the lower falls were closed for flooding. Luckily, the falls are so gorgeous, it was worth it to do a "horseshoe" hike from entrance 1 along one ridge, cross over and do the other ridge, and come back out the same way. We brought our own picnic lunch and enjoyed about 3 hours here. It was a nice way to break up a drive from Split to Zagreb too,
    Dear laureno650, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your understanding regarding the closure of certain trails due to the unseasonable rains and flooding. Despite the unexpected circumstances, we are glad to hear that you still found the falls to be gorgeous and that the "horseshoe" hike along the ridges provided an enjoyable alternative. We hope that in the future, you will have the opportunity to visit us again under better weather conditions and explore the upper falls and trails that were closed during your previous visit. Greetings from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
    Written 13 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Written 28 May 2023
  • shobkri
    Mysuru (Mysore), India28 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Awesome..
    This is surely one of the masterpieces of mother Nature. Very beautiful. But a long trekk to the highest waterfall. Lot of climb up and down. If you are fit to walk around 7/8 kms this is a must do place.
    Dear shobkri, thank you for visiting the Park and taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to hear that you found it to be a truly beautiful experience. We understand that the trek to the highest waterfall can be quite challenging, with its ups and downs, but we believe that the effort is well worth it. Greetings from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
    Written 13 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 30 May 2023
  • Cheryl
    8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Beautiful, but avoid peak tour group times of 10 am to 4 pm.
    This is probably one of the most beautiful places I have seen in the world. Amazing. but if you go, do not take a day tour, stay overnight (we stayed 4 days). The paths become packed with daytrippers from about 10-4 pm and it is impossible to enjoy the waterfalls with all those people jostling along the wooden boardwalks. Lines for the ferry boats that take you into the park can also be unbearable in those times. If you must go those times, choose to walk betweenthe main ferry stops, thos paths are not crowded at all. You want to get up and out on the paths to the waterfalls early in the morning or late in the afternoon. Fortunately, the Hotel Jezero, right at the main gateway to the restricted access area, is very nice, well run, clean and well furnished with a good bar and restaurant. Just avoid the crowded buffet packed with tour groups.
    Dear 406cherylq, thank you for the high rate and great review. We are thrilled to hear that you found the National Park Plitvice Lakes to be one of the most beautiful places you have seen in the world. We appreciate your recommendation of staying overnight to fully experience the park. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Jezero, which is located at the main gateway to the restricted access area. We appreciate your compliment about the hotel's cleanliness, facilities, and bar and restaurant. Thank you for sharing your review and recommendations. We hope to welcome you back to the National Park Plitvice Lakes soon. Kind regards.
    Written 13 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Written 4 June 2023
  • 2Sprouts
    London, United Kingdom67 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Rainy visits
    We visited twice during early June. Rainy weather had maybe deterred some visitors from the longer trails because it wasn’t all that busy on trail H. The upper lakes near station 2 were quieter and the wait for the buses and boats was about 15 mins max. The weather can be very unpredictable and we were really glad we took waterproofs because beautiful sun quickly turned to lightning, hail and torrential rain on our second visit. Stunning views and fantastic boardwalks over the water. Definitely worth a visit.
    Dear 2Sprouts, thank you for the high rate and great review, and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the National Park Plitvice Lakes. We are thrilled to hear that you visited twice and were able to enjoy the park's natural beauty. We appreciate your recommendation of taking waterproofs, as the weather can be unpredictable and change quickly. It is always recommended to be prepared for any weather conditions to ensure a comfortable and safe visit. We are pleased to hear that you found the boardwalks over the water to be fantastic and that you were able to enjoy the stunning views of the park. We hope that your visit has left you with unforgettable memories and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your review and recommendation. Kind regards.
    Written 12 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 7 June 2023
  • Jamie A
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania15 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing other-worldly park
    To say this park was amazing would be an understatement. The water and waterfalls are spectacular. They built stairs and boardwalks literally right on the waterfalls. We entered entrance one, walked to entrance two and took the free boat across the water. We then walked to entrance three. From entrance three we took the bus back to entrance one. It was probably four hours altogether. It is much easier to navigate than it may sound. Being on the bus felt a little bit like being with crowds from Disney World, but otherwise this place was absolutely incredible.
    Dear Jamie A, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time exploring Plitvice Lakes National Park. The waterfalls and crystal-clear waters truly are spectacular, and we're glad you enjoyed the unique experience of walking on stairs and boardwalks right by the waterfalls. We wanted to clarify that we don't have an Entrance 3 at the park. We do have Entrance 1, Entrance 2, and an auxiliary entrance called Flora (which may be the station you referred to as Entrance 3, where you took the panoramic vehicle ST3 to ST1 near Entrance 1). We appreciate your feedback on the ease of navigation within the park. It's great to know that it was easier to navigate than it may sound and that you had a smooth experience.We are sorry if the bus ride felt crowded, but we're glad it didn't take away from the overall incredible experience at the park. Thank you again for sharing your positive impressions. We hope you'll visit us again in the future to create more magical memories at Plitvice Lakes National Park. Kind regards!
    Written 20 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 15 June 2023
  • Annemarie D
    4 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    A day at Plitviče
    Gorgeous scenery, the boat and bus ride is included in the ticket price. Buying tickets in advance is advisable. You can park at entrance 2, then take the bus to entrance 1 and walk the part of the route where the lower lakes and big waterfall is, have lunch at the picnic area, and take the boat back to entrance 1, via the big lake. Very well organized. One small thing that irritated somewhat is that you have to pay for your cafeteria meal first, then collect your food, which allows no room for adding or changing anything.
    Dear annemariedT1266SR, thank you for sharing your review of Plitvice Lakes National Park. We appreciate your kind words about the gorgeous scenery and the inclusive panoramic vehicles and electric boats rides that are part of the ticket price. We strive to provide a well-organized and enjoyable experience for all visitors. We truly hope that you will consider visiting Plitviče Lakes National Park again in the future. We appreciate your feedback, and we are committed to enhancing the visitor experience based on valuable input from our guests. Thank you for your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
    Written 20 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 19 June 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles16,241 reviews
Excellent
12,652
Very good
2,410
Average
689
Poor
246
Terrible
244

Sophie
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Couples
A wonderful day trip even in the pouring rain! The heavens opened but the paths and boardwalks are so well maintained that it wasn't a problem. With some good walking shoes you are all set for a great visit, even with the bad weather
We planned on doing route B (3-4 hours) but ended up doing route C after the boat trip which was meant to take 5 hours (I think) this was so worth while doing. It only took 4 hours the whole thing and the extra section from the boat trip to the end was without the large group of tourist trips. Would recommend the visit for everyone. Wasn't a strenuous activity at all
Written 21 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

bob
London, UK6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Friends
What a beautiful place our tour guide Valentina (Tina) was an amazing guide. Looked after us and made sure we experienced all the wonders of National Park.
Seeing the waterfalls & the lakes (upper and lower) were absolutely awesome!!
Written 18 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

xrayspecs112
Bournemouth, UK12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Couples
Travelled there from the Zadar bus station on a local bus. Half the cost of a shuttle bus/mini bus from one of the many advertised companies and far better option.

Choice of 4 or 5 routes. We chose route H, 4-6 hour and 7-8 km long.
Other choices are less or even longer in time and km.

Positives- beautiful scenery, lovely views and spectacular.
Negatives - not enough signposting of how far you are away from a cafe or toilet or an exit. You literally walk 3 hours or more before finding a toilet or cafe, after the boat across the lake, so you go over 4 hours without seeing a toilet.
Walkways are narrow on the wooden slats, so if people are stopping for selfies and photos , there is a long queue behind , and can’t get past easily.

Tips. Take water bottle with you and snacks.
Written 16 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mobile18690888791
San Jose, Costa Rica2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Solo
The place is wonderful but never take the tour with Grey Line. The tour guide Pero took us to the restrooms I went and had to make a big line on them. When I went out the tour guide l had left without me. I am 60 years old, I am traveling alone and I have blood pressure issues . I was lost for 50 minutes, Tina from the office helped me when I came to her crying. I had left my purse in the bus because it was raining a lot so I only had the telephone of the girl who sold me the tours who had given me her telephone to make my manicure with her with so I contacted her and she gave me the office tour.Everybody tried to locate the tour guide. When he came back he did not even looked for me, and never even apologize. I had to go to tell him I was there. This tour guide is only tips oriented. He did not even noticed I was missing . He did not count his guests and he blamed me for getting lost and invented stories as that I was walking in front of him one time and that I had to tell him I was going to the rest room. He never recognized his huge mistake. I went to the office to claim for a refund and the tour guide came and yelling to me , he fired me from the office. One of the girls who was there hit me and after that Pero kept on firing me looking at me furious. And putting his chest like trying to grab me, I pushed him from his chest and he called the police and talked to them in his language. He was inventing stories. I ended in the police paying a fine of 200 euros and the police treated me like a criminal putting me wives. Because of this tour guide who only cared about his tips ( he was almost begging for them ) and the way grey line handled my situation I would never recommend taking a tour with this company and less if he is the tour guide. He converted Croatia as the worst experience I have ever had in my life. I worked in tourism all my life and I know that you have to be costtumer oriented. How can you leave a stop without counting your people.
Written 15 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

OnAir66399666454
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Couples
Beautiful Park! We did the H route, 8km, in mid may at 09h. It's a 15 min walk from the parking to the starting point ( front of the first parking, green zone, 1€/h). We ordered tickets in advance but there was no line at the ticketoffice. At the park zone there are toilets, 1 food take out, souvenir shop and a little store. At the start we waited 10 min untill the train/bus to bring us to the upper lakes. It's a 10 min drive all the way up. We started our walk at 9h30.You go down from the upper lakes to the lower lakes. All the walking paths are beautiful wooden deckings. With al lot of steps! The views are amazing and the waterfalls were lush in May. When you go to the lower lakes there is a boat to bring you to the other side of the lake. We had to wait 30 min for the next boat. You have to scan your tickets for the train and boat. When you arrive at the other side there are toilets. Food and drink amenities, souvenir shop and lots of space to take a break. Here are the only toilets in the park itself. The upper lakes was not crowded at our time but the lower lakes was a big difference. We did about 2,5h for the upperlakes( Inc. The waiting time boat , boat ride and many stops to enjoy the gorgeous views.) The first part was mainly going down. The second part is mostly going up, also with a lot of steps. This part was already very crowded at noon, because the most people do the reverse route. At the end (toilet and info stand) you take the train/bus back to the starting point. I would recommend the H route because the reverse route is very crowdy. We had perfect weather 20° with shining sun. There's been a lot of rain so the falls we're very big. The water was so beautiful and so many colors and clear. If you have any disabilities I would not recommend this route.I saw a lot of people struggling with knees, back, condition. ..It has so many steps and the walking path is not for anything on wheels. You can take your dog but only the leash. During the walk there are benches to take a rest. From parking ,hike, back to parking we spend 5 hours in total with an average walking pace of 3,6km/h. There are a lot of signs for all the hikes. You can't get lost.
Written 14 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear OnAir66399666454, thank you for your review and the high rating. We are glad that you visited Plitvice Lakes National Park and enjoyed the natural beauty. We advise every visitor to get informed before starting their tour. On our official website, you can find essential information such as where to eat, hotel information and special offers, lake tour programs, opening hours, and the schedule for panoramic vehicles and electric boats, among other things. Restrooms are located at every entrance and at the stations for the panoramic vehicles and electric boats (except at the P2 dock). We hope that you will come back and that you will enjoy next time even more. In that case, we have mobile app on our website which can guide you through the Park and gives advices for what to visit in area. Our recommendation is to take 1 or 2 days for park visit and one more day for experiencing more of surrounding of the Park with your little ones (horse riding, caves, ranches, adrenaline parks). Regards from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
Written 16 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Judike2
United Kingdom365 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Couples
Just back from 6.5hrs at the park. We're staying at Camping Plitvice just down the road so drove there in 5 mins and parked motorhome at entrance 1 at 7am. Coaches were already arriving at 7.15am.
Cross the footbridge, scan your ticket & you are met with the first of many amazing views, the Big Waterfall Veliki Slap. Pretty quiet at first, then the tour groups swarm everywhere. We followed route C past the amazing lower falls to P3 where we took the relaxing boat trip up to P2. Followed route C (bit uneven paths here) past stunning upper falls to ST3 where we took the bus back to ST2. Here we sat at P1 watching the boats come in and out. Then took route K back alongside the big lake & rejoined route C past the lower falls in reverse to entrance 1. The path was very busy now. The boardwalk is very 'rustic' so watch your step. This all sounds complicated but it's straightforward when you get there. 17500 steps. €10.50 parking all day (cheaper than campsite shuttle at €30amily !) A great day we had looked forward to for years. Would not even attempt it in summer.
Written 11 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Judike2, thank you for the wonderful words and reviews. We are glad that you have decided to visit the Plitvice Lakes National Park and we appreciate you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We look forward to your return and we believe you will enjoy it even more next time. In that case, on our website we have a web application that can guide you through the park and provide advice on what to visit in our area. Our recommendation is to take one or two days to visit the Park and another day to experience the more surroundings of the Park (horseback riding, caves, ranches, adrenaline parks). Regards from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
Written 16 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gob142
Den Bosch, The Netherlands184 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Family
Beautiful park and the walking paths are well constructed. There is enough variation in nature, walking here doesn't get boring.

When visiting, check the time of the year (in dry seasons it's less spectacular) and in busy seasons the paths are full with tourists.
Written 10 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Gob142, thank you for your review and the high rating. We are delighted that you visited Plitvice Lakes National Park and enjoyed the natural beauty. The water levels depend on weather conditions, which we cannot control, but we want to mention that each season brings its own unique charm to the park. During the summer, the number of visitors increases, but for several years now, we have had a visitor management system in place. This system allows people to buy tickets for specific times, and the number of tickets is limited. As a result, crowds are avoided. We hope that you will come again and maybe even visit some attractive destinations (other national parks, nature parks, cave parks, adrenaline parks…) that are in the surrounding Plitvice Lakes (you can check them on our website). Regards from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
Written 16 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maximilian
Hong Kong, China1,679 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Couples
Plitvice Lakes National Park offers an unforgettable experience that truly deserves a five-star rating. The park's infrastructure is excellently maintained, facilitating easy and comfortable exploration of its stunning natural beauty. Cleanliness is clearly a priority here, enhancing the pristine environment and the overall visitor experience. Additionally, the staff are notably friendly and helpful, providing assistance and information with a smile. This combination of natural beauty, efficient infrastructure, and excellent service makes Plitvice Lakes a must-visit destination for nature lovers and travelers alike. Highly recommended for an enjoyable and hassle-free outdoor adventure.
Written 10 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear maximilian1988, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Plitvice Lakes National Park and appreciated our efforts in maintaining the Park. Your words of praise for our infrastructure, cleanliness, and staff mean a lot to us. Our goal is to provide every visitor with an unforgettable experience, and we are happy that we succeeded in your case. We look forward to your return and once again thank you for the warm recommendation. Regards from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
Written 15 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vanessa H
Trieste, Italy7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
During our cruise, we visited Plitvice Lakes, and it was absolutely breathtaking. The natural beauty exceeded our expectations.
Written 8 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear vanessahL6714VW, thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and have another memorable experience at our Park. Greetings from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
Written 9 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Trevor F
Winsford, UK514 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 • Couples
Came in May and entered the park early to avoid the crowds and seemed we made the right choice. We did the full 10 mile walk from entrance 1 to entrance 3 and back avoiding the queues for boats and buses. The boat is slow so almost as quick to walk anyway. Took us almost 7 hours but had many stops for photos, a coffee break and lunch break. If planning a shorter visit I would recommend entrance 1 close to the larger falls. It's a must do experience if you like landscape photography.
Written 7 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear trevorf668, thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you had a great time. Please be advised that there are 2 entrances to the Park from where tour programs begin. For visitors to enjoy the Park to the fullest, it is important to follow one of the 8 programs of the visit, which start only from our official entrances (Entrance 1 or Entrance 2). We hope that you will come back and that you will enjoy next time even more, maybe even visit some attractive destinations that are in the surrounding Plitvice Lakes (you can check them on our website). Regards from Plitvice Lakes National Park!
Written 7 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 7,460
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

PLITVICE LAKES NATIONAL PARK: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Plitvice Lakes National Park HotelsPlitvice Lakes National Park Hotel Deals
All things to do in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Day Trips in Plitvice Lakes National Park
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire