We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riva Beach Club

Building 8, The Shoreline Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
44309466
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Dinner without an experience

It is certainly not what it used to be, disappointed to see such a beautiful location being managed... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Cariane H
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Expensive at weekends - fills up very quickly.

Get here early! Numbers are limited but we had some of the last beach loungers. Its OK here, the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ducatibabe
,
Gloucestershire, UK
Read all 233 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
36°
24°
May
37°
26°
Jun
38°
28°
Jul
Contact
Building 8, The Shoreline Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Website
44309466
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dubai
from US$89.87
More Info
from US$163.50
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sun loungers on the beach"
in 2 reviews
"sangria pitcher"
in 2 reviews
"relaxing afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"public beach"
in 5 reviews
"lovely beach"
in 4 reviews
"day pass"
in 5 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 4 reviews
"palm jumeirah"
in 4 reviews
"the burj al arab"
in 6 reviews
"shoreline"
in 6 reviews
"movenpick"
in 2 reviews
"music"
in 14 reviews
"brunch"
in 2 reviews
"passes"
in 2 reviews
"atlantis"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is certainly not what it used to be, disappointed to see such a beautiful location being managed fairly average now. Staff doesn’t seem to be well trained, it almost seems the same old issue, cost saving along with quality loss versus prices maintained or...More

1  Thank Cariane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cariane, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA. We receive a great deal of praise for the food and service we provide, but of course there is room for improvement and we are working hard to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Get here early! Numbers are limited but we had some of the last beach loungers. Its OK here, the staff were welcoming & the food at the restaurant is OK too. It's really nice having the pool & the beach - but when the tide...More

1  Thank Ducatibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA. I along with the team were delighted to see you had enjoyed the experience with us. The day pass rates are updated and mentioned everywhere. We sincerely hope to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had access through staying at the Movenpick ibn battuta. It’s a pleasant beach club albeit small so we arrived just after lunchtime and there were no loungers left by the pool. Had 2 beds on the beach -the last 2- and the umbrella was...More

Thank sm0892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA. I along with the team were delighted to see you had enjoyed the experience with us. There is room for improvement regarding the facilities and we are working hard...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the few places in dubai that offers pool and beach at the same time. We came for day pass on the weekend. It was full, relaxed, chilled saturday afternoon. They have Dj that play chill music. The food was average, nice offers on...More

Thank Smalltowngirl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Smalltowngirl, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA. I along with the team were delighted to see you had enjoyed the experience with us. We sincerely hope to see you again in the very near future....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great day at the beach club. We arrived there at 10am and left at 8pm. We payed the entrance fee to use the pool and beach which is very fair for Dubai standards. We had a big lunch at Riva Beach and...More

Thank Juliana Aires F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Juliana, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA. I along with the team were delighted to see you had enjoyed the experience with us, but a bit disappointed of the incident you had with the parking...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Riva used to be a great place to spend some time with friends and dogs. Unfortunately, dogs are not longer allowed on the terrace. Only a designated area on the grass. The glasses were dirty, staff not paying attention to us even though we collected...More

1  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA. I was, as you might imagine disappointed to learn of your experience with us as I do not feel this is reflective of the level we strive to provide. Most...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It’s indeed a happy hour. Good food, ambiance and service. Collins took care of our group and exerted effort to surprise my friend on his birthday with a cake 🎂👍🏼 We will definitely come back!More

1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA. I along with the team were delighted to see you had enjoyed the experience with us. We sincerely hope to see you again in the very near future....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

On our recent trip to Dubai, we ate at Riva three times because it was easy to get to and had free parking. The staff was pleasant, the food was very good and there was a nice variety. We traveled with 3 teenagers who were...More

1  Thank Pam-FromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Pam, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA. I along with the team were delighted to see you had enjoyed the experience with us. We sincerely hope to see you again in the very near future....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Admission was 105 AED per adult, child aged 2 free. The facility is overall pretty good, offers a pool side bar and restaurant, with a decent selection, yet somewhat heavy priced. The facilities on the beach are somewhat outworn; a great share of the limited...More

Thank Vogn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Vogn, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA. I was, as you might imagine disappointed to learn of your experience with us as I do not feel this is reflective of the level we strive to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This beach club is roughly a 10 minute free shuttle bus drive away from the Movenpick lbn Battuta Gate hotel where we were staying. Free entry, beds and towels through being guests at that hotel. Great location on the palm shore, with views of the...More

2  Thank Tamsin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirona S, Manager at Riva Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Tamsin, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to RIVA. I along with the team were delighted to see you had enjoyed the experience with us. We sincerely hope to see you again in the very near future....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 573 hotels in Dubai
FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai
1,787 reviews
.38 km away
Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
1,162 reviews
.86 km away
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
830 reviews
.98 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
5,138 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Quattro Passi
136 reviews
.38 km away
Nina
267 reviews
.89 km away
Eauzone
432 reviews
.80 km away
Kyo Restaurant & Lounge
105 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dubai Ferry
503 reviews
1.05 km away
Dubai Pearl Museum
6 reviews
1.35 km away
Willow Stream Spa at Fairmont The Palm
83 reviews
1.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
negaaaarrm
28 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Donnastpierre | Reviewed this property |
Its on Wednesday. 2 for one.
0
Votes
negaaaarrm
28 March 2018|
Answer
Response from mimidoumi | Reviewed this property |
Wednesday You can go with a friend and pay for 1
0
Votes
;