We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Palm Tourism

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 273 4666
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Rip-off Desert Safari...

What a rip-off for 230 AED! I felt cheated out of my money at every turn. The moment we arrived... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
DamianB32
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Disappointing And Terrible Experience - Hummer Dubai Desert Safari

We were 6 members including 2 children who took this Desert Safari. We booked a Hummer Desert... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2018
Sukumar S
,
Bengaluru, India
Read all 159 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Welcome to Oasis Palm Tourism, the premier source for all your tourism needs! Explore our options and services and create the ideal desert safari or romantic evening cruise that you have been longing for!
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“camel riding” (13 reviews)
“sand bashing” (5 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
CONTACT
Website
+971 4 273 4666
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"camel riding"
in 13 reviews
"other companies"
in 7 reviews
"sand bashing"
in 5 reviews
"safari camp"
in 2 reviews
"driver guide"
in 4 reviews
"roller coaster ride"
in 4 reviews
"small circle"
in 2 reviews
"desert safari trip"
in 3 reviews
"bbq dinner"
in 5 reviews
"land cruiser"
in 5 reviews
"henna painting"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"great trip"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"thrilling experience"
in 2 reviews
"the sun set"
in 2 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

What a rip-off for 230 AED! I felt cheated out of my money at every turn. The moment we arrived at the 'oasis', we were badgered by all sorts of vendors. 80 Dhs just to smoke a shisha, then the vendor accused me half way...More

Thank DamianB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaeena P, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, Good day! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We regret that you had a bad one. Sir/Madam, We are a 15 years old Desert Safari company in this part of the world and serving the tourists from different part...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We were 6 members including 2 children who took this Desert Safari. We booked a Hummer Desert Safari from Oasis Palm for a good experience. Coming to our experience The Vehicle: A hummer which was modified and Air Conditioning was not effective at all. The...More

Thank Sukumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaeena P, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valuable Guest, Good day! We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Hummer Safari. Usually, Hummer Safari is booked on VIP services, I am surprised to read the whole experience because it is not possible. The mentioned behavior from the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We booked the desert safari & BBQ tour with Oasis Palm Tourism for 150 AED per person (2 adults and 2 teenagers). The driver picked us up at our hotel on the palm on time. After picking up another 2 passengers at a different hotel,...More

1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We tolke a private tour to Abu Dhabi, including Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, The Palace (from the outside :) ), and some other stops ind Abu Dhabi. What made it so special !! Our guide Iqbal, was the best. Very informative during the hole tour....More

Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We booked this in the hotel where use stayed, Oasis Palms / Asia Pacific Travel have a desk there. Collected on time by the driver in a Landcruiser, three of us & a solo traveller, then went to another hotel to collect the next two...More

Thank johnboy715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing experience especially how the driver was a real pro in dune bashing. The belle dance and arrangements were good but the food could definitely improve (give out less variety but quality food).More

Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaeena P, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Ms. Natasha, Good day! Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback, this really matters to us. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy the food part of it. We will surely share your opinion with the quality check department and make...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Pickup time was slightly delayed bu 10 minutes, but was OK. every company was using Land cruiser, drivers were professional. First stop was for quad bikes (paid service, but quite stupid, for hard to imagine fun in so crowded place) and for toilets. Meanwhile drivers...More

Thank Gints K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaeena P, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Mr. Gints K, Greetings from Oasis Palm Tourism! We appreciate your effort of sharing the basic experience you had with us and we wish to welcome you again in future to give you the best out of it. Yes, you are right. while choosing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Hi, As now I see others writing about the cruise, I made a mistake, as i missed to check the reviews of this dhow cruise in Dubai. without a doubt, this is the worst dhow cruise in here. I have been almost for more that...More

Thank Tarique_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I have done dune-bashing in the African Sahara Desert, UAE and even with different companies in Dubai but dune-bashing with Oasis Palm Tourism was one of the most enjoyable moments I have had. With addition to this food was excellent and the staff was extremely...More

Thank Asad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaeena P, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr. Asad, Good day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is more important for us to maintain the quality further. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the most of the activity. We at Oasis Palm Tourism try our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

The driver, nadeem khan arrived late, was super rude and drove like a maniac. The website says quad biking is included in the package when in fact 150 AED extra is charged for it. The food is tasteless and the staff unfriendly. The driver even...More

2  Thank zpendragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 582 hotels in Dubai
Residence Deira
68 reviews
.36 km away
City Seasons Hotel
451 reviews
.42 km away
Al Jawhara Hotel Apartments
35 reviews
.56 km away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
186 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Entre Nous
36 reviews
.54 km away
Jungle Juice
19 reviews
.55 km away
Cafe Martinez
41 reviews
.33 km away
Obriens
5 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
City One Tourism & Travel
441 reviews
.04 km away
Travelux Day Tours
108 reviews
.62 km away
ABC Tours Dubai
381 reviews
.26 km away
Deira City Center Shopping Mall
1,135 reviews
.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Padma A
4 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ishrat Ali K | Property representative |
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your inquiry. Sharjah very close to Dubai, from Dubai city center is about 15 minutes drive. thank you, Oasis Palm Team
0
Votes