We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gotta Go Fiji - CLOSED

Port Lautoka, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
+679 938 6209
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
We love Fiji

We chose Gotta Go Fiji for our day cruise because they were recommended and we thought they may not... read more

Reviewed 16 March 2014
Mari768
,
Launceston, Australia
Day trip in Fiji

We chose Gotta Go Fiji because it was a new company, and the fact the ship was congested with so... read more

Reviewed 6 March 2014
CorinnaPurcell
,
Purcells Pen, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Read all 14 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good14%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
15 Mar 2014
“We love Fiji”
5 Mar 2014
“Day trip in Fiji”
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Port Lautoka, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
CONTACT
Website
+679 938 6209
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We chose Gotta Go Fiji for our day cruise because they were recommended and we thought they may not be as commercialised as the bigger companies, and we were right. What a fantastic day we had. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the lunch...More

Thank Mari768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We were pleased you had a good time whilst with us. Unfortunately there never is enough time in the day to provide our free hand massage service to everyone but we are shortly going to have a second person providing this service on the boat....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We chose Gotta Go Fiji because it was a new company, and the fact the ship was congested with so many people. We had a fab time feeding fish, snorkelling, riding the banana and laxing in the outer islands where they must take the pictures...More

Thank CorinnaPurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We are so pleased you had a good time. Our aim is to give our customers a relaxed and comfortable time while travelling with us. We do not have plastic chairs like everyone else. We offer total protection from the sun and don't leave you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were a group of four adults and 3 small children, and we booked a day cruise to Bounty Island. Turned out there was only one other person on the trip with us. We had a great day, with fabulous staff who took great care...More

Thank Iloveholidays095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Our plan is to provide you with quality and service while you travel with us. We are so pleased that as usual we were able to live up to your requirements and needs. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Fiji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic day with the team from Gotta Go Fiji. Entertainment and local knowledge kept us entertained on the boat. Snorkeling and fush feeding was unbelievable, clear waters, easy pace. Lunch was delicious, salads, chicken, fish, sausages. Staff were friendly. We went on a...More

Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hi, So pleased you had a good time. For our massage service that we offer on the ship, GOTTA GO is the only operator of a Day Cruise in Denarau to offer onboard massaging and the only operator to offer this service with a free...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Did this cruise very recently. Me a non swimmer..didnt matter, they still had me out in the deep snorkelling safely guided by a wonderful instructor Boala. Top morning tea, lunch and great scones on the way home from Bounty Island.Water sports and turtle feeding on...More

1  Thank 131,051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Glad you had a good time. We are just in the process of increasing the Spa staff numbers due to the positive response we have had to our free introductory massages. Glad you enjoyed your time. We look forward to seeing you and any of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hi Everyone, There are so many cruises to choose from which have been going longer but do you know what? Gotto Go has only been going since November 2013 and if you want a true Fijiaan day out with a feeling of an instant comfort...More

2  Thank SherrinJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time while with us. We are new and slowly growing but the must important thing to us is that we attend to your needs. I hope that we see you next time you return to Fiji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

What a lovely relaxing day. The weather was beautiful and the crew were more than helpful. We were lucky enough there was only about 30 odd people on the ship on our trip (Friday). Friday's are good as one child travels free. For a family...More

Thank 4017spiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a great review. There should be 12 kayaks on board the Mamanuca Cruiser, these are for the exclusive use of our clients. The turtle conservation programme has our full support, and yes the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We are just back from an 8 day holiday to Denaru Island in Fiji and would have to say that the highlight was our day trip to the picturesque Bounty Island with Gotta Go Fiji - the local company run by Fijian nationals with proceeds...More

Thank Willsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad you and your family had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our Fijian hospitality. Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our first visit to Fiji after a long time and we had never experienced a Fiji Island cruise prior. We found this cruise value for money and nothing was a effort for the crew. The smaller party of passengers made it a more...More

Thank cath4559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We're so delighted you had such a wonderful time. We'll pass the comments onto the crew to keep up the good work and we hope to see you again next time you're in Fiji....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The crew is on 'Fiji Time' as they say, so not in a hurry basically. We were advertised a 40 min trip to the island it was more around 55 + late departure. Once there, the boat is too big to get directly to the...More

1  Thank nickgom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GottagoFiji, Owner at Gotta Go Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review. We're the first to admit, Fiji Time can be a bit wearying (!) -you get used to it after a while. But we will ask the Operations Manager to speak to the crew about departure times -at Denarau,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
;