Waitohi Picton isite Visitor Information Centre

Waitohi Picton isite Visitor Information Centre

Waitohi Picton isite Visitor Information Centre
4.5
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
We are the official Picton i-SITE Visitor Information Centre and your local experts in our region. This Qualmark endorsed centre is operated by Destination Marlborough, and is part of New Zealand's official Visitor Information Network (i-SITE). We are your 'one stop shop' for travel advice and bookings for Picton tours, activities and accommodation. As an official i-SITE, we also specialise in travel arrangements for all New Zealand destinations. Better still, our service to you is FREE.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles123 reviews
Excellent
65
Very good
37
Average
12
Poor
6
Terrible
3

Patrick R
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Solo
Wonderful assistance from the Picton Isite people to organise my trip to the Queen Charlotte track and Tasman park areas with special mention to Sophie who patiently, efficiently and kindly help me to put together my wishes into a fully packed 5 days stay. Very grateful! 😃👍👍 patrick
Written 18 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Flyer51103394818
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Solo
As the gateway to the South Island, I was very disappointed with the general low demeanor of the staff and their attitude. A dismal welcome. Limited and disinterested knowledge of what is new with regard to walks and no assistance to find out more.
As a tourism operator and a local I was looking for information for my guests. It doesn't help that the Isite is tucked under the trees and away from the main hub of Picton.
Needs a facelift.
For real help Blenheim Isite is so much more informed.
Written 17 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Robert D
Caloundra, Australia77 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
We needed some maps of the local things to see and do, we weren't disappointed, the staff were busy at that time but we were not in a rush and they were most helpful
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review, brilliant to hear that even when busy the team were able to give you the undivided attention. We hope you had a great time in Marlborough.
Written 7 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fraser H
Canada19 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
The staff who "helped" us really were not very knowledgeable about local attractions or how to book them. This was surprising as generally the iSite service is excellent.
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than Brilliant experience in our i-SITE. Our team pride themselves on delivering great service and thrive on offering visitors loads of options to not only fill their time in our region, but encouraging them to stay longer. We apologise that in this instance you did not experience that service.
Written 4 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WayneAP
City of Greater Geelong, Australia3,580 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
Yet again another great information site catering to your every need, our staff member made it so easy to plan, book and enjoy what Picton and the wider areas have to offer.
We were looking for a cruise that doesn’t require too much walking as I’m an amputee and what was suggested suited us perfectly.
The staff obviously have been trained well and they have excellent communication skills.
With all the usual gifts and clothing it makes present buying easy!
Written 27 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that staff were able to suggest the perfect experience for you.
Written 1 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

vanisle_al
Vancouver Island, Canada299 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
The young woman who served me was very friendly and answered my questions thoroughly and offered additional info.
Written 20 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. Excellent to hear the team were friendly and able to answer all your questions as well as giving you the extra tips for travelling.
Written 24 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

klr52
Auckland, New Zealand97 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
Well located near the ferry wharf and waterfront. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Abundance of brochures and local maps available. Staff obviously have a pride in their area.
Written 12 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear the staff were helpful.
Written 13 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mandi P
Tumbi Umbi, Australia78 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
We were served by a lovely lady who suggested the $45pp (NZD) Picton Highlights tour through Bucket List Tours (1.5 hours)
What a mistake - overpriced and underwhelming
Worst tour of the whole 10 days we were in NZ
So, a good review for the iSite centre as they only suggest the various tours that are available and are very friendly and helpful
Points deducted for having this tour as an option to suggest to visitors
Written 26 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that the i-SITE staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for the feedback in regards to the Bucket List tours we are sorry to hear that you did not receive the experience you expected from the tour we will contact Bucket List and let them know of your experience and work with them to improve their product.
Written 27 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jborsik
Tampa, FL23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
Lots of information. Great place to pick up souvenirs. Pick up stop for many tour operators. Steam train directly across the street. Be sure to check out the free toilets outside.
Written 11 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed souvenir shopping in our i-SITE and the close proximity to surrounding business.
Written 12 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sachin K
New York City, NY6,509 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2018 • Solo
This visitor information center offered courteous customer service. Staff is well trained, informative and friendly. A good place to start planning one’s visit when in Picton.
Written 29 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to hear that you received brilliant service from out team in Picton.
Written 1 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 103
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

WAITOHI PICTON ISITE VISITOR INFORMATION CENTRE: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Waitohi Picton isite Visitor Information Centre

Waitohi Picton isite Visitor Information Centre is open:
  • Mon - Fri 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
  • Sat - Sun 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Restaurants near Waitohi Picton isite Visitor Information Centre: View all restaurants near Waitohi Picton isite Visitor Information Centre on Tripadvisor

All Picton HotelsPicton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Picton
All things to do in Picton
Theatre & Concerts in PictonDay Trips in Picton
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire