We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puxton Park

Features Animals
Open Now: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Puxton Park

Took the grandchildren here for the day during the school holidays. It was fun filled and the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
g3rry2017
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
play ground

very nice play ground for children in side the shop very nice and clean have a alot of meats and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MaryW3434
Read all 1,149 reviews
266
All photos (266)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bumper boats”(71 reviews)
“birds of prey”(47 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
Puxton Park Cowslip Lane, Hewish, Weston-super-Mare BS24 6AH, England
Website
+44 1934 523500
Call
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
647
301
103
49
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
647
301
103
49
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumper boatsindoor play areabirds of preyall agessoft playtrain ridecrazy golfhigh ropesvalue for moneygreat family daythe barnworking farmgrandchildren agedfantastic valueother attractionsplay parkplay equipment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I have family in Weston so we have visited here numerous times with the children. It has now become a bit of a game with the kids as to who can spot the most nails sticking out of places. On a recent visit we decided...More

3  Thank davem0nty
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took the grandchildren here for the day during the school holidays. It was fun filled and the children had a great time. So much to do. A day isn't long enough!More

Thank g3rry2017
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this fantastic review! We're so happy to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your time at the park and had a full day of fun! We hope to see you again soon. Kind...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It’s a shame; this once delightful family retreat is now a dirty, crumbling mess, staffed by some very miserable, unprofessional people. Places go through ups and downs but this place seems to have fallen into the doldrums. Recent price hikes are unjustified, not inline with...More

Thank Will G
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Will, We 're sorry to hear that you feel this way. We have worked hard to invest in new attractions and improve the park for our visitors since opening 11 years ago. We have built a new £300,000 high ropes course, a £200,000 animal...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been members of Puxton Park for over four years now and without warning prices have increased from £13.30 a month to £20 a month. They have tried to justify this increase with the new high ropes that managed to entertain my children for...More

1  Thank robinwsm
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Robin, We're sorry to hear that you feel this way. We gave all of our members full notice of the price increases. For direct debit members, we will not increase prices until the anniversary of their membership, which for many of our members can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well done on your price hikes Puxton.. And when asked your staff said they couldn't care less about it. No smiles no service, just get your card out. £80 a year price hike on family price tickets. The toddler area is unsafe. Shame it had...More

2  Thank Chris W
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Chris, We 're sorry to hear that you feel this way. Under our new membership scheme you would only need to visit 6 times a year (once every other month) to get the full value of your membership back. We have worked hard to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice play ground for children in side the shop very nice and clean have a alot of meats and greens you want anything just ask the staff very nice staffMore

1  Thank MaryW3434
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mary, It means a lot to us that you took the time to leave us this wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you now only enjoyed the park but also the farm shop and butchers as well. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited during the summer holidays with an 8m, 2,3 and 5yr old. We had a really fabulous day. The park was well laid out, spacious, clean and had a very good variety of activities included in the entrance price. The presence of an...More

1  Thank ns25
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review and feedback. We're so happy to hear that you found the park offered a variety of attractions for all ages. Thanks again for the wonderful comments. Have a lovely day...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went on 28th Aug with two 8 year olds. Been before couple of years ago and we were not disappointed kids loved it especially the high ropes will be returning soon.More

1  Thank mangitsfield
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this fantastic review. It's great to hear that you and the kids enjoyed the park, especially the new high ropes course! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Alistair...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Inexpensive entrance fees. Lots for kids to do. We have been a couple of times previously and always enjoyed it. This time we were there when the cows were being milked - kids and adults really enjoyed that. Restaurant is good to.More

1  Thank Susan S
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. It's great to hear that you found the park to be great value for money and especially enjoyed visiting our on-site dairy. We hope to see you again soon....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great fun for the children while the adults can chill and a great location just off the M5 well worth a visitMore

1  Thank mufcadd
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. It means a lot to us when we get great feedback like this. Thanks again and have a wonderful day. We hope to welcome you to the park again soon. Kind...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
618 reviews
4.87 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2,796 reviews
4.95 km away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
322 reviews
5.41 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
1,021 reviews
5.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Chillies
135 reviews
3.82 km away
Mediterranevm
105 reviews
3.69 km away
The Brewers Arms
7 reviews
3.78 km away
Sainsbury's Cafe
25 reviews
2.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Lock & Code Escape Rooms
148 reviews
2.34 km away
Court Farm Country Park
204 reviews
2.94 km away
Thatchers
42 reviews
4.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vıcky F
10 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from jae616 | Reviewed this property |
HI, I am disabled and also need to sit frequently, I would say that seating is not good for such as myself around the park. There is seating at the main entrance area and some seating elsewhere. But the seating at e.g. the... More
1
Vote
Emmza5
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from crestrav | Reviewed this property |
I have visited many times but have no children I am 78. I find the facilities very good but have never tried the children areas so cannot comment
0
Votes
kd4lyf
31 July 2018|
Answer
Response from kd4lyf |
'puxton'
0
Votes