We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puxton Park

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Share
Review Highlights
Lovely park and very reasonable admission prices

Took my 14 month year old here on a wet and windy day. The farm is excellent-all the animals look... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Gem W
,
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Happy children enjoy farm park!

Arrived early and our seven children enjoyed the indoor play area before it became too busy. Then... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
28lizbo
,
Paris, France
Read all 1,159 reviews
277
All photos (277)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bumper boats”(72 reviews)
“birds of prey”(47 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
Puxton Park Cowslip Lane, Hewish, Weston-super-Mare BS24 6AH, England
Website
+44 1934 523500
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

Let me begin by saying that you could seriously injure yourself at this place. Let me follow that up by saying that it is for this very reason that I enjoyed myself so much! We went on a weekday and the place was virtually empty,...More

5  Thank Spankybeagle
Alistair M, Managing Director at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read your review and to see that you both had an enjoyable time in our play barn and you even took on the Red Death Slide before venturing outside. We are sorry the...More

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Having read Puxton Park's glossy brochure, which is distributed in pubs and other attractions around the West Country, I was keen to see the advertised 'eagles, falcons, hawks and owls'. The price quoted per adult also looks reasonable. I therefore made a 50-mile round trip...More

89  Thank Matthew R
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
650
304
103
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
650
304
103
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bumper boats indoor play area birds of prey all ages soft play train ride crazy golf high ropes value for money great family day fantastic value year olds other attractions play equipment older kids sausage family ticket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Took my 14 month year old here on a wet and windy day. The farm is excellent-all the animals look happy and well cared for. The staff were lovely, especially the train driver, the falconry man and the guy working in the small animal area....More

Thank Gem W
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Gem, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We're so glad that you and your 14 month old enjoyed your time at the park. We will pass your kind words on to the park team. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived early and our seven children enjoyed the indoor play area before it became too busy. Then outdoors to see the animals, play on the trampolines and high wires. Bitterly cold so cut short our visit. Exiting through the shop was a nuisance, the tickets...More

Thank 28lizbo
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and feedback. We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed many of the parks attraction, including the animals, trampolines and high ropes course. Our admission prices are very fair compared...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loads of fun for the little ones, and not so little ones. Fabulous carvery at the weekend too. Highly recommend a visit. Maybe stay away during school holidays if you prefer to have a little more tranquility though.More

Thank Cazzieshaw
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at the park and enjoyed the carvery. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having read the reviews on trip advisor prior to visiting I was apprehensive when deciding to bring my family for the day. However I’m really glad I did. For the price you pay it is a really enjoyable day with great play facilities for the...More

Thank dazzac82
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review and feedback. We're so glad to hear that your family enjoyed the soft-play, animals and tractor ride! We will pass your kind words on to Mac and the animal team. As...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant day out with the kids at this tremendous and great value farm park. There is a huge range of activities and we particularly loved the bumper boats which squirted water. We have been to many farm parks on our family holidays and we all...More

Thank Airmrbiscuit
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review. We strive to offer our visitors a fun-filled family day out and it sounds like we achieved that for you. The bumper boats are definitely a visitor favorite! Thanks again,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took grandchildren for day out, went for lunch at 1.15 pm, tables full of dirty plates and rubbish, cleared one ourselves as could not find staff to do it, went to buy sandwiches none in cabinet, on asking at counter told they had none left....More

2  Thank Pauline G
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Pauline, We're sorry to hear that you weren't fully satisfied with your experience at the park. We strive to offer a wonderful experience to everyone who visits our park and restaurants. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the park itself but we're sorry...More

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

My son attended a birthday party here today. He suffers from a milk allergy. I phoned the day before to ask what he was able to eat and I was told "we don't cater for allergies". Out of the menu he was able to eat...More

Thank Katherine H
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Katherine, I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience at the park. Yes, it is correct that we are unable to cater for allergies due the risk of cross contamination. We do offer a number of dairy free, gluten free...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

they have just put there prices up by 25% on old attraction needs spending some money on to say the least dont botherMore

1  Thank steven e
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Steve, We're sorry to hear that you feel this way. We have not increased our admission prices, only our membership prices which have not been changed for many years. We gave all of our members full notice of the price increases. For direct debit...More

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

My first visit to Puxton Park with my husband, step son and grandson. What a great place for children! So many activities for the children with the JCB land, indoor and outdoor play parks. Animals were all friendly and we had an opportunity to feed...More

1  Thank elainewalsh63
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Elaine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the park and many of our attractions! It's great to hear that your family enjoyed a nice lunch in McPuxton's Cafe...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Nice place shame about rude manager when I pointed out that the rides were closed on a Friday. They have a strict timetable to stick to with a tractor ride at noon if you're lucky enough to be there on time - full price for...More

1  Thank donnafA3676WU
Alistair M, Owner at Puxton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi Donna, We're so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience when visiting Puxton Park. We work hard to ensure that all of our visitors have nothing less than a wonderful experience when at the park, therefore it's very disappointing to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
669 reviews
4.87 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2,822 reviews
4.95 km away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
323 reviews
5.41 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
1,046 reviews
5.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Chillies
136 reviews
3.82 km away
Mediterranevm
120 reviews
3.69 km away
The Brewers Arms
7 reviews
3.78 km away
Sainsbury's Cafe
25 reviews
2.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Lock & Code Escape Rooms
152 reviews
2.34 km away
Court Farm Country Park
207 reviews
2.94 km away
Thatchers
43 reviews
4.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vıcky F
10 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from jae616 | Reviewed this property |
HI, I am disabled and also need to sit frequently, I would say that seating is not good for such as myself around the park. There is seating at the main entrance area and some seating elsewhere. But the seating at e.g. the... More
1
Vote
Emmza5
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from crestrav | Reviewed this property |
I have visited many times but have no children I am 78. I find the facilities very good but have never tried the children areas so cannot comment
0
Votes
kd4lyf
31 July 2018|
Answer
Response from kd4lyf |
'puxton'
0
Votes