Pro Karts

Pro Karts, Nelson: Hours, Address, Pro Karts Reviews: 4.5/5

Game & Entertainment Centres
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
About
At Pro Karts we leave you no excuses for not having a blast on our karts. Whether it's keeping the children out of mischief, having some fun with your mates or family, or rewarding your team with an awesome function or party, Pro Karts has the perfect solution for any size group and all ages. Also on site is New Zealand’s largest outdoor Trampoline Park featuring a huge Airbag, Slam dunk area, Dodgeball court, Challenge walls, Bounce zone and preschool kids area, plenty of fun games including our famous water balloon fights. And that not all, we also have Laser Tag, Pro Combat Laser Tag is for all ages. Like Paintball but with No Mess, No Pain and No Extra Costs. At Pro Combat you'll be assigned many different missions and again it’s a guaranteed blast. New Zealand's #1 Go Kart, Trampoline Park and Laser Tag venue.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

4.5
302 reviews
Excellent
213
Very good
71
Average
10
Poor
7
Terrible
1

Colleen F
1 contribution
A rainy day of fun
Jun 2021 • Family
It rained but the good folks here still made if fun for our 3 boys (9 years old) and we had a blast.
Written 7 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nathan408
Nelson, New Zealand1 contribution
Awesome
May 2021 • Family
Your Team was Fantastic Stayed Open in the Rain for my son & his Mate on his 12th Birthday (They Had a Blast)
Thanks Again Team
Written 20 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

wendyharkerss
1 contribution
Such fun for everyone
Apr 2021 • Family
The Pro Karts were fantastic. As were the fun karts! The staff are amazing. We visited twice in the holidays. Once with older children and the second time with 10 year old's. Both experiences were consistently good.
Written 30 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
This is great thank you for your review!! We love hearing about the enjoyment it brings to our customers as we strive to make sure you have the best time. Thank you for coming. Take care
Written 5 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

933ace2021
Blenheim, New Zealand1 contribution
Birthday gathering
Apr 2021 • Family
Everything went without a hitch, kids loved all of it, from Laser tag to trampoline park to go kart.
Service was amazing. Having all of this in the one area is the best.👍😊👏
Written 27 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
This is fantastic, thank you for your review! We love providing Nelsonians this fantastic entertainment for your enjoyment :) Take care
Written 5 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rachelmalcolm54
Christchurch, New Zealand1 contribution
Epic experience
Apr 2021 • Family
We had a wonderful time on the go karts. The team were all friendly and welcoming and very professional with safety in mind. We will definetly be visiting again. Thank you.
Written 22 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank your for you wonderful review! This is what we strive towards every day here at Pro Karts and we are glad your experience was epic!!
Written 5 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mumof2boys
Nelson, New Zealand1 contribution
Birthday party
Apr 2021
Great that we could save some money by paying in advance online. The trampoline park itself is wonderful. Children had a great time (we were there for my son's 6th birthday party). The person who greeted us at the counter was very helpful, professional and friendly, however he was clearly very busy and didn't have any support. The people supervising on the trampolines were extremely rude, this isn't the first time I have experienced this from these individuals, sadly. In fairness, had my son not been absolutely adamant that he wanted to have his birthday party here (he missed out on a party last year due to Covid), we would have gone somewhere else, purely because of the attitude of the trampoline supervisors.
Written 22 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, I’m sorry you had a bad experience. I am confused about who you may have had supervising you on the day of your visit? I would really like to hear from you to find out what day you were here. We have two main staff who are both young and usually very helpful. Over the recent time most days we only have one person on though. We they in Pro Karts uniform? Thank you for coming to us with your concerns as mentioned above I would love to hear from you to confirm the day that you were here. Again I’m sorry to hear this and hope your son enjoyed his birthday. Kind regards Nick
Written 25 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Buddha
Reefton, New Zealand20 contributions
Brilliant.
Apr 2021 • Family
Excellent fun. Simple o-l booking. Slick and professional operation. Safe and controlled race experience.
Written 22 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. We are really happy to hear your feedback!
Written 5 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

s-a_plus2kids
1 contribution
Trampoline park
Mar 2021 • Family
Kids went on the trampolines, they enjoyed it until a bunch of under 5s went on and they had to stop bouncing .
Need to have a separate area for the smaller kids. Also reinforce the grip socks rule as only 2 of the 10+ kids had them on.

Will be back to do gocarts next time
Written 9 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi, I’m sorry your experience was affected by young children. We do have a strict rule that under 5s can not go in our large area unless supervised by adults (1 adult per 2 children). Unfortunately because of this rule some people are not always completely honest about there children’s age’s. As for the grip socks, at the end of March we completely ran out of small socks, we have a shipment on the way but unfortunately it is taking forever to get here. We have since airfreighted enough in to keep us running until our shipment arrives. I am more than happy to discuss any concerns with you further if you wish to contact me. Thanks Nick
Written 25 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

theginga1
Christchurch, New Zealand1 contribution
Bookings
Apr 2021 • Family
The online booking system doesn't talk with the physical location bookings, meaning when it showed 12 spaces available at 1515 it really meant come back at 1615 as we have not spaces for you.
Written 5 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris H
1 contribution
Fast Times in Tahunanui
Feb 2021 • Family
My teenage sons and I had a go in the fast karts - awesome fun, heaps of speed and a great challenge for the boys to try to beat their Dad (maybe next time boys!)
Written 4 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haha good job Dad!! Thank you for your feedback and we hope you hold the winning title for awhile yet ;)
Written 28 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 302
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing