We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AE Fun Park

Is this your business?
203 Hayward Road, Whangarei 0178, New Zealand
+64 9-432 3534
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
AR Fun Park

We choose to go to AE Fun park for our xmas party. I personally went out to view the park a week... read more

Reviewed 22 January 2017
craig c
Communication lacking

I rang to make a booking for 2 boys for paintball and 2 for laser tag. Turned up at booked time to... read more

Reviewed 18 July 2016
hansenfamily2
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Read all 8 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
events and team building centre. birthdays, stag dos, work functions, supplier and customer functions, team building etc. activities: Paintball, lasertag, clay shooting, Archery, Target shooting, Mini putt. function and bbq area supplied. open by appointment only/ bookings required. suitable for group bookings only.
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good25%
  • Average0%
  • Poor50%
  • Terrible0%
21 Jan 2017
“AR Fun Park”
17 Jul 2016
“Communication lacking”
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
203 Hayward Road, Whangarei 0178, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 9-432 3534
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We choose to go to AE Fun park for our xmas party. I personally went out to view the park a week before as i had heard in-different views on the place. I let Chris the owner know we were about 15 builder blocks coming...More

1  Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wondernz, Manager at AE Fun Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Unfortunately it is both illegal and irresponsible to consume alcohol and then use firearms like you attempted to do so and as operators we can not allow this. because of a small number of groups attempting to do this we had to ban all non...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I rang to make a booking for 2 boys for paintball and 2 for laser tag. Turned up at booked time to find that we were the only people there and that the 2 paint ballers were meant to shoot each other. I didn't know...More

Thank hansenfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Upon finally reaching a badly signposted destination, first impressions were very underwhelming. The place was in desperate need of tidying up and general maintenance. I had a large group booking of which I had emailed 2 weeks prior and given the exact numbers attending and...More

5  Thank Shay-Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We came during winter time hence it was just our family on the park. However the boys love the shooting, hoping to come back.

3  Thank Kakaiba2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Took a party of school kids who had a super time. The do it yourself barbeque area is a brilliant idea. The very sad hiccup they had recently would not have been their fault and lets hope they can get back to normal this year.

3  Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

we had an awesome time at the park took our year 6 7 and 8s. they did the mini golf, archery, paintballing flying fox and then bbq at the Park the kids thoroughly enjoyed their time here. what a blast. awesome time to be had....More

2  Thank KURATAUMARERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Took my kids, who were really excited. Some great initiative with the mini putt course. I experienced the flying fox, which in all was very disapointing the instructer needs to lighten-up & be a bit more encouraging. Firstly when giving instructions, you should give them...More

3  Thank 0p3n_m1nd3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I booked online two activities as a surprise for my partner's birthday weekend in Tutukaka. Chris responded quickly each time I emailed a question, and happily accommodated a last minute change of bookings due to poor weather. Directions to the park were brilliant and clear...More

6  Thank SeonieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Whangarei
ASURE Cherry Court Motor Lodge
60 reviews
13.90 km away
Central Court Motel
41 reviews
13.95 km away
Motel Villa Del Rio
93 reviews
14.11 km away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
106 reviews
14.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Office
21 reviews
10.47 km away
TopSail
228 reviews
13.50 km away
Shiraz Haveli Indian Restaurant walton street Whangarei
291 reviews
15.16 km away
Cafe Divine Indian Restaurant
135 reviews
14.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kiwi North, Kiwi House and Museum
205 reviews
11.84 km away
Pacific Coast Kayaks
28 reviews
14.70 km away
Waipu Caves Track
13 reviews
14.05 km away
Packard Motor Museum
40 reviews
10.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from AE Fun Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;