Palmerston North isite
Palmerston North isite
4.5
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
About
Providing a comprehensive information and booking service for Palmerston North City and New Zealand, the i-SITE is your one stop shop for all things travel! Based centrally in the middle of The Square, Qualmark endorsed and a part of New Zealand's official Visitor Information Network, i-SITE's friendly staff will help you plan your perfect holiday, journey or adventure.
Duration: < 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles109 reviews
Excellent
74
Very good
27
Average
4
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Sarah C
Ashtead, UK1,261 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 • Couples
i-sites are our first port of call anywhere new and this is centrally located. Staff were really helpful, explaining the best sites and walks around PN. We did love the art deco ladies loos at the back too!
Written 31 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

slrnz
Whanganui, New Zealand681 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
Sometimes you just have to ask for help. Forget Google and your phone apps. Going into the iSite and talking to actual people is a much better idea as they have so much knowledge of the area and are really helpful.
Written 20 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

NiPat5
Texas184 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 • Family
This museum is a must in Wellington. The Gallipoli exhibit has these giant statues that are amazing. The museum is good for all ages and is free admission. I recommend setting aside at least a couple hours to see everything.
Written 8 June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Fearless37026175108
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 • Solo
The most helpful people ever! I stored my suitcase here before I could get into my accommodation. The people working here were knowledgeable and were fine with me sitting around charging my phone. I felt very welcome and no question was too stupid...

I see there are also showers available which would be useful for some.
Written 9 April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Robert R
Palmerston North, New Zealand599 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020
I got the almost royal treatment as no one else was there at the time and the guy l spoke to about walking tracks in the area mainly tramping ones was the perfect person to ask.
Could not find a better person to ask and gave me all the information and talked in detail about where to go and indeed he had done some of the walks himself and that is the best information you can get and even printed off some stuff for me and it does not get any better than that, so well done a great job and hope to catch up again sometime.
Written 7 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mae
9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
Need more seating arrangements to rest at. Not very helpful. Don’t sell good things for travellers through Palmerston North. Disappointed, customer service was average at best. I was really looking forward to my trip to Palmerston North.
Written 17 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good after noon Circlelover, I apologize for the late reply. I'm sorry you had a bad experience at the Palmerston North City i-SITE and that you didn't get to experience our usually amazing customer service. I would really like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Especially if you have any ideas on what kind of things the Palmy i-SITE should be selling to our beautiful locals and visitors. My e-mail is isite@pncc.govt.nz Kind Regards, The i-SITE management team.
Written 6 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alvin
Palmerston North, New Zealand58 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2019
This place is very good if you want know about attractions in Palmerston North. For travelling by bus to other cities or train this is the place to come to. The staff are very helpful.
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

palmykop
Waikanae, New Zealand195 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
Staff are helpful and have a good knowledge of the area so can make helpful suggestions. Due to the location there is ample parking in the area.
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

rev2000
Sydney, Australia37 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019
I Site at The Square in Palmerston North New Zealand is a place where you can get all the free maps and must do information, book intercity bus and train tickets, get Go card for local bus travel, hire electric bikes. It opens every day and there is friendly staff to guide.
Written 30 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Paul Legate
United Kingdom21,909 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2019
When I arrived off the InterCity bus from Mount Maunganui I needed information on the local area and also wanted to find out about the public transport options available in the city so I needed to visit the i-SITE centre before doing anything else. The i-SITE Visitor Information Centre is centrally located in The Square and a couple of minutes walk from the Bus Terminal.

As with other I-SITE centres I have used in New Zealand there was a wide range of leaflets and brochures available on the local and more wider area. The staff member who helped me with my many queries was extremely knowledgeable and patient, the centre is an absolute godsend and a huge thanks to them for helping me during my stay in Palmerston North.
Written 11 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 104
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

PALMERSTON NORTH ISITE: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Palmerston North HotelsPalmerston North Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palmerston North
All things to do in Palmerston North
Spas & Wellness in Palmerston NorthDay Trips in Palmerston North
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire