We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Onsen Hot Pools

160 Arthurs Point Road | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
+64 3-442 5707
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Oh wow

My wife n I booked this based on reviews. We were not disappointed at all. It was amazing. The hour... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2017
Wayne_Small
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Amazing

I booked this for my wedding anniversary as a surprise my wife was blown away and so was I, the... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2017
Peter L
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 1,082 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
160 Arthurs Point Road | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 3-442 5707
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 60 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

My wife n I booked this based on reviews. We were not disappointed at all. It was amazing. The hour we booked seemed to just disappear. Must do again. The one downside is that we had several elderly people travelling with us and the number...More

Thank Wayne_Small
OnsenQueenstownNZ, General Manager at Onsen Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Wayne_Small, We are so delighted you took the time to try us. We are even more delighted that we were able to be all that you expected us to be. You selected us based on online kudos given by other customers and we are...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017

I booked this for my wedding anniversary as a surprise my wife was blown away and so was I, the views of the stars and the back drop of the mountains sipping wine spectacula , received some serious brownie points with this one, don't miss...More

Thank Peter L
OnsenQueenstownNZ, General Manager at Onsen Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Peter L, we are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to know that your wedding anniversary surprise was a success, and we totally hit the spot. Thanks again...More

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Onsen Hot Pools is definitely a place to visit for a session. Nothing beats relaxing at one of their pools with a loved one after months of working. The heat just melts away all the stress! 10/10 would Onsen again!More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OnsenQueenstownNZ, General Manager at Onsen Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us such high marks! We are constantly hard at work to deliver the best possible products and experiences Your words of encouragement and your assessment of our experience make us deeply proud of what we are doing. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Whatever you do in Queenstown, find time to visit this place. Ideally the sunset time would be the most spectacular however anytime is still amazing. The views are simply breath taking and you cannot stop saying wow! Indulging is an understatement. Be prepared for the...More

Thank Sharne P
OnsenQueenstownNZ, General Manager at Onsen Hot Pools, responded to this review

Dear Sharne P, Thank you for giving us a try! We are even more delighted that we were able to be all that you expected us to be! We apologise that we are a little way down from road level, but this is where we...More

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I booked a pool threee months before arriving in Queenstown and had a number of people recommend I go also. My husband and I arrived at the pools 20 min before our booking and were told that somebody would come and get us when our...More

Thank SofiaL2006
OnsenQueenstownNZ, General Manager at Onsen Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi SofiaL2006, Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know we dropped the ball. Our goal is customer satisfaction and we clearly failed to deliver. From the moment you walk into our business it is our responsibility to give you the best...More

Reviewed 16 March 2017

My partner and I came here on our final night. It was the perfect way to unwind after an adventure filled holiday! Although it was an overcast night the views are still amazing and relaxing. Both my partner and I felt really relaxed after this...More

Thank Beccajanexo
OnsenQueenstownNZ, General Manager at Onsen Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Beccajanexo, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our service. It is good to hear that we were all you expected and more. It is because of feedback like yours that we are able to confirm that we are heading in the...More

A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
5
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

My sister and I came here, as the result of a change of plans. It was easy to book online and the staff were friendly and professional. We loved our own private tub with amazing views, can't think of a better way to spend an...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OnsenQueenstownNZ, General Manager at Onsen Hot Pools, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our business. Our staff is constantly hard at work finding ways to exceed customer's expectations and provide seamless service. We are so glad our efforts are paying off and you...More

Reviewed 15 March 2017

During a visit to Queenstown for our 25th Wedding Anniversary, my wife and I visited the Hot Pools. Being able to open the roof and sit looking out over the valley as the sun set was one of the best experiences of our trip. The...More

Thank paulmcdougall
OnsenQueenstownNZ, General Manager at Onsen Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hello, paulmcdougall, We are so glad to hear you had a superior experience when visiting Onsen, Our common goal is to constantly strive to deliver the most unique spa experience we can. Your review serves as a confirmation to all of us that our efforts...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were a group of 14 girls on a hens weekend and started our trip with a visit to Onsen, wow! We booked 4 pools and it was the most perfect way to start our weekend. We ordered the $12.50 package that included a wine,...More

1  Thank SMITIA
OnsenQueenstownNZ, General Manager at Onsen Hot Pools, responded to this review

WOW! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. We are so delighted to hear that your purchase exceeded your expectations, and hope that we helped create special memories on your hens weekend! Thanks again...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

So relaxing, spas were at the perfect temperature, staff were friendly, amazing views as well, get to watch the shot over jet as well during the day!More

1  Thank Crystal E
OnsenQueenstownNZ, General Manager at Onsen Hot Pools, responded to this review

Hi Crystal E, We are so delighted you took the time to try us. We are even more delighted that we were able to be all that you expected us to be. Online feedback is precious to us and we are thankful you took the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown
712 reviews
5.15 km away
Boat shed cafe
287 reviews
4.79 km away
True South Dining Room
258 reviews
5.26 km away
Gantleys Restaurant
313 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queenstown Hill
1,073 reviews
5.49 km away
Kiwi Birdlife Park
1,905 reviews
5.70 km away
Alpine Aqualand
64 reviews
5.64 km away
Shotover Jet
3,546 reviews
1.38 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Rachel G
Hello, I am interested in going to the pools at night with the lanterns, however do you still get to see much of the view at this time? Secondly, how far in advance does one usually have to book - we will only be in Queenstown for about three nights in August so we want to make sure we don't miss out! Kind regards, Rachel
22 March 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from OnsenQueenstownNZ | Property representative |
Hi Rachel, The sunset in August does vary, we'll be in peak winter by the beginning of August so our evening 'Lantern' sessions will start from 5pm onward. If you truly want the best experience along with views and... More
0
Votes
EvelynTMS
We planning to visit on the May 21 or 25. What time would you recommend and what are the cost for 2 for the Onsen Hot Pools? How can we make an appointment? Thanks
5 March 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from OnsenQueenstownNZ | Property representative |
Hi EvelynTMS, It really depends what kind of experience you are after, to ensure you get the desired pool session. I would advise you to speak with one of our reservations team directly, you can find our email address via... More
0
Votes
Travelervg
Hi my mom is unable to climb stairs much, - few steps are fine but she has a knee problem. Is there a way to drop off near the entrance?
7 February 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Jess R |
Hi Travelervg, I believe Zoe our customer service supervisor is helping you out with this request.
1
Vote