We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buckley Transport

25 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Buckley Transport

25 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Queenstown
from US$12.32
More Info
from US$12.32
More Info
from US$43.44
More Info
from US$1,497.55
More Info
25Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mini_minimalist wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
If there’s any chance your plans may change, don’t book with this company. They don’t publish a cancellation policy and refunds are at their discretion. In my case, they felt even with over a month’s notice, that a refund wasn’t warranted. I had a pick up booked from the Greenstone Track to Queenstown for March 9th. On February 6th, I got word that the Routeburn Track would be closed for the season due to weather damage. I had booked the track 9 months in advance and intended to combine it with the Greenstone (which was also closed with reopening TBD). Needless to say, I was disappointed and scrambled to figure out a back up plan. I emailed Buckley Transport to cancel and the response from Diane was “We will refund this booking on the 9th March if the Greenstone is closed. Less % 20”. I was taken aback by not only the unwillingness to issue a refund but the terse response. I replied explaining my intention to combine it with the Routeburn and that given that I was traveling from overseas, I couldn’t wait to see what happens with the Greenstone. I pointed out that there was no indication on their website that the booking would be non-refundable and it seemed unreasonable to only issue the refund IF the Greenstone is closed when I’d given over a month’s notice. I waited for a response but never got one. Now that the Greenstone is accessible, it seems these folks will be keeping my money for a service they know they won’t be providing.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
askinner116 wrote a review Nov 2019
Wellington, New Zealand4 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you so much for your service. We were in need of a trip out to the Routeburn Shelter that day, and we were able to get a trip with Buckley within 2 hours, and at a fantastic price. Such friendly people and felt right at home! Very attentive and wanted to make sure the ride was as comfortable as possible. Terrible weather for driving, but the driver was cautious and careful. We couldn't have appreciated it more. A great way to start a great hike! Couldn't recommend these guys anymore. Awesome way to support a local business! Will definitely book through Buckleys next time.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Whakatipu wrote a review Dec 2018
10 contributions3 helpful votes
We used the company to travel to the start of the Greenstone track from Queenstown, and were very pleased with the quality of the driving and coach. It was also great to see the driver willing to leave ahead of schedule once all passengers were on-board. We arrived at our destination 30minutes earlier than planned and that made for a more relaxed hike knowing we had time up our sleeve. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
susanV4123IP wrote a review Aug 2018
Sydney, Australia12 contributions
Thanks Diane for your prompt email responses and Martin for your excellent services. Martin picked up us (me and my son) at Queenstown airport, waited for our shopping and transferred us to the Cardrona Alpine Resort and helped us with our luggage and shopping bags to the room, and returned us to Queenstown airport, punctual, efficient and friendly. In addition, he sent to my son a kind message on the same day we arrived in Sydney asking for our safe arrival at home. Awesome service, thanks Martin! Max and Susan
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
kgrant897 wrote a review Apr 2018
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
Thank you to Diane, Ian and Martin for making our most recent trip to Queenstown so easy. This is the second time we have gone with Buckley track transport and found them to be both reliable and friendly. Diane was very helpful with accommodating all our travel arrangements and always responded quickly to my emails so we were able to get everything organised in the blink of an eye. We were met at the airport, delivered to and from the track as arranged and we also stayed in their very comfortable studio before and after doing the Routeburn - you won't miss the shuttle driver if you stay with them! The prices are excellent and so too is their service and we will definitely be using them service again.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Previous