Buckley Transport

Buckley Transport, Queenstown: Address, Phone Number, Buckley Transport Reviews: 4.5/5

Buckley Transport
4.5
Popular mentions

4.5
26 reviews
Excellent
23
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

shelley k
1 contribution
Dec 2021
Two weeks ago we had the best possible experience with Buckleys transport. Picked up from the Greenstone car park ahead of schedule (they even said they would have come a day earlier if we had rung them - as we walked out a day early).Taken into Queenstown, then dropped at different sites. Friendly courteous and helpful.
Charge for trip only when they were 100% certain we would be able to go. Appreciated they are fully onboard with protecting us all from COVID
Written 22 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mini_minimalist
Chicago, IL1 contribution
Feb 2020
If there’s any chance your plans may change, don’t book with this company. They don’t publish a cancellation policy and refunds are at their discretion. In my case, they felt even with over a month’s notice, that a refund wasn’t warranted.

I had a pick up booked from the Greenstone Track to Queenstown for March 9th. On February 6th, I got word that the Routeburn Track would be closed for the season due to weather damage. I had booked the track 9 months in advance and intended to combine it with the Greenstone (which was also closed with reopening TBD). Needless to say, I was disappointed and scrambled to figure out a back up plan. I emailed Buckley Transport to cancel and the response from Diane was “We will refund this booking on the 9th March if the Greenstone is closed. Less % 20”. I was taken aback by not only the unwillingness to issue a refund but the terse response. I replied explaining my intention to combine it with the Routeburn and that given that I was traveling from overseas, I couldn’t wait to see what happens with the Greenstone. I pointed out that there was no indication on their website that the booking would be non-refundable and it seemed unreasonable to only issue the refund IF the Greenstone is closed when I’d given over a month’s notice. I waited for a response but never got one.

Now that the Greenstone is accessible, it seems these folks will be keeping my money for a service they know they won’t be providing.
Written 29 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

askinner116
Wellington, New Zealand4 contributions
Nov 2019
Thank you so much for your service. We were in need of a trip out to the Routeburn Shelter that day, and we were able to get a trip with Buckley within 2 hours, and at a fantastic price. Such friendly people and felt right at home! Very attentive and wanted to make sure the ride was as comfortable as possible. Terrible weather for driving, but the driver was cautious and careful. We couldn't have appreciated it more. A great way to start a great hike! Couldn't recommend these guys anymore. Awesome way to support a local business! Will definitely book through Buckleys next time.
Written 17 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Whakatipu
10 contributions
Dec 2018 • Couples
We used the company to travel to the start of the Greenstone track from Queenstown, and were very pleased with the quality of the driving and coach. It was also great to see the driver willing to leave ahead of schedule once all passengers were on-board. We arrived at our destination 30minutes earlier than planned and that made for a more relaxed hike knowing we had time up our sleeve.

Highly recommended!
Written 29 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

susanV4123IP
Sydney, Australia12 contributions
Aug 2018 • Couples
Thanks Diane for your prompt email responses and Martin for your excellent services. Martin picked up us (me and my son) at Queenstown airport, waited for our shopping and transferred us to the Cardrona Alpine Resort and helped us with our luggage and shopping bags to the room, and returned us to Queenstown airport, punctual, efficient and friendly. In addition, he sent to my son a kind message on the same day we arrived in Sydney asking for our safe arrival at home. Awesome service, thanks Martin!
Max and Susan
Written 29 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kgrant897
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
Apr 2018 • Couples
Thank you to Diane, Ian and Martin for making our most recent trip to Queenstown so easy. This is the second time we have gone with Buckley track transport and found them to be both reliable and friendly. Diane was very helpful with accommodating all our travel arrangements and always responded quickly to my emails so we were able to get everything organised in the blink of an eye. We were met at the airport, delivered to and from the track as arranged and we also stayed in their very comfortable studio before and after doing the Routeburn - you won't miss the shuttle driver if you stay with them! The prices are excellent and so too is their service and we will definitely be using them service again.
Written 29 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

debandmartin
Auckland, New Zealand16 contributions
Apr 2018 • Couples
Thanks Diane and Martin for making our track transport so easy and taking away the stress of having to drive with all those crazy drivers on the roads.

I really appreciated the quick response to questions and booking was so easy. The prices were good too.

Also the commentary provided by Martin was so entertaining I am still laughing.
Written 20 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gate83
Tolland, CT65 contributions
Mar 2018 • Couples
We used Buckley to get from Queenstown to the Routeburn Track and back again when we finished. The drivers are knowledgeable and entertaining. We would definitely use them again!
Written 17 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Megan J
1 contribution
Jan 2018 • Friends
We were really disappointed in the service we received from Buckleys.
I had found Diane very helpful on the telephone and had informed her of our multi trip pick and drop offs months ahead of our trip. The final details with all addresses supplied were given to Diane 6 weeks ahead of our trip.
Upon arrival at Queenstown airport Diane was very disgruntled and quite rude about our destination although she did let us do two shopping stops.
Our other Journeys with Martin we had no problem with as he was friendly and professional.
However as we wanted to be picked up from the Kepler walker than the stated time of 3pm, Diane was very annoyanned by this and incredibly rude on the phone, I'm not sure why our benign request warranted such a horrible and negative reaction.
We ending up cancelling our trip with them and paying another 60.00 each to Tracknet for our trip back to Queenstown. It didn't ruin our trip as all the other people we came across were fantastic and super friendly but it did put a damper on it. Thanks to Tracknet, Paradise Trust and our airbnb hosts who were awesome.
Written 9 January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kiwiguy39
Auckland Central, New Zealand120 contributions
Dec 2017 • Couples
We looked at the three main companies and settled on Buckleys because of the good reviews. They were fast to reply to my emails even at 9.30pm. They answered all my questions and provided a fixed price for our trip.
We needed transport from Queenstown central to the Routeburn track. Then pick up from the other end three days later and transfer to Te Anau. The next morning we needed to get from the DOC office in Te Anau to the start of the Kepler. Buckleys organised this through Tracknet, no problems.
Four days later they picked us up from the control gates, stopped at a cafe to get coffee and junk food and then back to Queenstown and dropped us at the door of our backpackers.
Drivers were great. Vans were clean and tidy and we stopped for photo opportunities along the way.
Written 18 December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 26
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing