Thrillzone

Thrillzone, Queenstown: Hours, Address, Thrillzone Reviews: 4.5/5

Game & Entertainment Centres
Read more
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
Step into Thrillzone, Queenstown’s multi award-winning indoor activity destination! Right in the heart of town we offer a huge range of high-energy and adrenaline fuelled experiences: Vortex - the 12D Motion Theatre, Hologate VR - Multiplayer, Omni VR - Multiplayer, UV blacklight mini golf, Tactical Lasertag and Heroblast Bazooka Ball (NZ's one and only!), Xtreme Indoor Paintless Paintball and Queenstown's ONLY Kidzclub! We offer it all! ThrillZone - One location for a world of Thrills!
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
The area
Address
Best nearby
We rank these restaurants and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Restaurants
182 within 5 kms
Attractions
53 within 10 kms
Popular mentions

4.5
578 reviews
Excellent
452
Very good
60
Average
30
Poor
14
Terrible
22

Stu W
Christchurch, New Zealand13 contributions
Apr 2022 • Family
We did the the glowing mini golf, I thought it was very small and not fun at all. You could finish the course in about 10 minutes without even rushing. Everything at the trill zone is overprice and not reasonable for what you are doing. Overall I don’t recommend this to anyone and it’s a total waste of time
Written 26 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Stu, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. At ThrillZone our key mission is to “Making People Happy“. We are very sorry we could not deliver this promise to you. When it comes to our course there has been a lot of creativity applied to make our Glow in the Dark Mini Golf differentiate from other Traditional Mini Golf courses. The vast majority of our visitors love it. Following are a few key features: - The Neon artwork by our local artists takes you down through a rich history of the Lake Wakatipu region - Special Glow in the Dark atmosphere makes it visually very attractive - You can have as many rounds as you want, unlike the traditional single game - We have a mini Escape Room challenge, for all those puzzling enthusiasts - We have fun Ipad spinners, which challenge your Golf skill level and make it even more fun while playing - Options of moving Obstacles, so you decide difficulty level and can be catered to diverse groups from kids to adults - You have the option to choose your music to make the ambience suitable to your mood. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Queenstown. All the best, The Thrillzone Team
Written 16 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Uroš O
New Zealand1 contribution
Apr 2022 • Friends
What an awesome experience - something really fun to do when the weather isn’t cooperating! Super friendly staff, cool vibes, and professional setup! Give the mini golf a try as well! Can get pretty competitive with friends!!!
Written 14 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Uro, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to you hear you had a great time with our Racecar & Mini Golf, our staff as well enjoyed running activities for you. We look forward to seeing you around next time. Best wishes Thrillzone team!
Written 16 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fallone
2 contributions
Went to thrill zone for the second time and had such an amazing time again! The staff is really helpful and friendly and make the experience even better. Thank Nic for today!
Written 4 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Fallone, We are thrilled to know we were able to make your experience memorable twice in a row. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Best wishes Thrillzone team!
Written 8 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

India G
1 contribution
Mar 2022 • Couples
This is such an amazing place to stop in during your holiday to Queenstown. They offer many fun activities and they were so friendly and informative. I will come here every time I come to Queenstown! 10/10
Written 21 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi India G, We are glad to hear that you had such a great time at Thrillzone. We do have tons of activities to cater for everyone. Our staff would love to see you back again to try our other fun activities. Maybe next time you could try our VR Escape or even Hologate VR Multiplayer system. We look forward to seeing you around next time. Best wishes Thrillzone team!
Written 8 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Oriwa
1 contribution
Mar 2022 • Family
I took my 4 year old and 9year old for kids club Rami (I think was her name) looked after them and they absolutely loved it. I was actually jealous that I didn't stay with them to have some fun.
I will definitely do next time I'm down
Written 14 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Oriwa, We are thrilled to hear that your kids enjoyed Kidzclub at Thrillzone. Our Kidzclub is quite famous with parents who would like to explore Queenstown and at the same time leave kids where they can have a blast. It's a win-win situation for both parents and kids. We also have tons of options for older grown-up kids ( parents ). So next time when you are back in Queenstown feel free to try our Multiplayer VR system. :-) We look forward to seeing you around next time. Best wishes Thrillzone team!
Written 8 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tobias McCracken
2 contributions
Feb 2022 • Friends
The Put & Glow mini gold was really good fun. You can adjust the difficulty with movable obstacles and there are spinning wheels with a variety of challenges to mix things up further.
Nic was super helpful and friendly too.
Would recommend!
Written 21 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Toby, Thank you for your feedback. Yes, our Glow in the dark Mini golf is the most popular activity which caters to all age groups. We have our very own fun twist of moving the obstacles which make it easy for kids to a challenging level for Adults. We are happy you loved it and our staff went above and beyond to make it a fun experience. Best wishes, Your Thrillzone Team
Written 4 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

N Y
3 contributions
Amazing experience ! This is definitely a good place to come while in Queenstown. Kami was our guide and she is amazing ! We loved it
Written 19 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi NY, We are happy to hear that you had an amazing experience with our 12D Motion theatre. It is everyone's favourite activity here at Thrillzone. Next time you are back, we recommend you try our State of the Art multiplayer VR system. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Your Thrillzone Team
Written 4 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Will and Veronica
1 contribution
Feb 2022 • Couples
My partner and i thoughly enjoyed the vortex 12D, Max was the staff member who looked after us and was extremely helpful and very friendly he gave us suggestions on which movies to try. So much fun and would go back again, now we want to try escape room
Written 6 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Will & Ronnie, We are glad to hear that you had such a great time with our Vortex 12D Motion Theatre. Our VR Escape room is among the newest addition to our amazing product list. It is a super Immersive VR experience that lets you do an Escape mission, wherein you can go back in time or do a futuristic Sc-Fi mission. We look forward to seeing you guys back again. Best wishes Thrillzone team!
Written 18 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Valdiaz13
2 contributions
Jan 2022 • Friends
It was an amazing experience on the mini golf! The staff were all so professional and friendly, very clear on instructions too. The best thing is the AMAZING decoration and set up of the mini golf, it endulges your senses and you escape into a glow in the dark fantasy world. Is amazing. Everyone needs to try this. We were guided by Mel ( staff member) and he was excellent very funny and entertaining which contribute to our excellent experience. A must do in queenstown
Written 29 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Val, Thank you very much for your kind words. Yes, our Glow in the Dark Mini Golf is a quite different setup than usual golf courses. We are glad that you liked our decoration, we have a special Wall artwork done by a local artist taking you through an incredible journey of the WAKATIPU and a sense of the history of this region behind it. We will pass on your message to our design team as a lot of creativity has gone into making them. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Your Thrillzone Team!
Written 1 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sean Davies
1 contribution
Jan 2022
We played the mini-golf at Thrill zone. We were left bitterly disappointed by the experience unfortunately. The design of the course was near impossible and the quality of the holes and course were very poor. One hole did not even have a hole! It was a complete waste of money. $19 for 9 holes - seriously! Rip it up and start again and get someone to re-design it professionally. If you are a world class tourist destination then you need to have activities to match.
Written 22 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate any feedback. We are sorry that you did not seem to have a great time with your experience at Thrillzone. Thank you for the feedback earlier, so we can take it on board with our Management team. Here at Thrillzone, our key mission is to make people happy, which we feel sorry we're unable to do so this time
Written 1 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 570
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thrillzone

Thrillzone is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Thrillzone tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 9 Thrillzone tours on Tripadvisor

According to Tripadvisor travellers, these are the best ways to experience Thrillzone: See all Thrillzone experiences on Tripadvisor