Odyssey Sensory Maze

Odyssey Sensory Maze, Queenstown: Hours, Address, Odyssey Sensory Maze Reviews: 4/5

Odyssey Sensory Maze
4
Game & Entertainment Centres
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
As you journey through Odyssey you will experience amazing illusions, lights, sound effects, quirky obstacles and strange sensations that will invigorate and indulge your senses!
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from NZ$32.83
All you need to step foot in the door.
Top ways to experience Odyssey Sensory Maze
The area
Address
Best nearby
We rank these restaurants and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Restaurants
179 within 5 kms
Attractions
41 within 5 kms
Popular mentions

4.0
302 reviews
Excellent
133
Very good
83
Average
48
Poor
11
Terrible
27

Tinkie12
Invercargill, New Zealand51 contributions
Surprises through every door
Oct 2021
This was a fun experience. Rooms you crawl and creep through with different sensory appeal. Through every door there were surprises and lots of giggles. I don't recommend doing it if you can't crawl or climb through smaller spaces or if you're afraid of the dark or confined spaces. This was definitely a unique experience. The only reason I haven't given it a higher rating is because I felt it was a bit overpriced. The whole experience was over in about 10 minutes so I didn't rate it as good value for money. We also had people coming up behind us who kept opening the door into the room we were in so we felt pressured to rush through it. Luckily we had tickets that allowed us to go through again within the hour so the kids loved being able to go through it again (and I would recommend buying these tickets if you want to make the experience last).
Written 7 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hey Tinkie12, Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your journey and made the most of your hour of unlimited re-entry ticket. In regards to our pricing, we must admit that our pricing is in line with similar activities within the area (and you'll be hard pushed to find activities in Queenstown for under $30). Plus, we're great value for money given there is no time on completing the maze as we actively encourage you to take your time in each room. Also we do offer discounted rates to ensure everybody can enjoy a journey through our sensory maze. In regard to the duration, we do encourage each and every group to take their time inside Odyssey and that there is no time limit to enjoy Odyssey. Typically, groups take around 20 - 30 minutes to complete one journey In addition, your ticket included one-hour unlimited re-entry. This ticket offers customers more bang for their buck as you can re-enter as many times as you like within a one hour period and this ticket also includes a free pair of crazy goggles. We are glad you utilised your time and went back in again. There are some dark and confined spaces, which are mentioned in our disclaimer form on the Ipad, on which customers sign in on arrival. Also these aspects are covered in our entry speech, when informing customers about Odyssey. During our safety briefing we do explain to every group that Odysseans shouldn't feel rushed through their experience and should take their time to explore each and every environment. Plus if groups bump into other groups inside the maze we do inform every group to share the space keeping 2meters apart from each other. Thanks for visiting and for your feedback.
Written 11 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Clara
Christchurch, New Zealand6 contributions
Rainy Day Fun
Sep 2021
My boyfriend and I headed here while there was a thunderstorm in Queenstown and had heaps of fun mainly because it was just us in the maze for the whole time so we were able to go at our own pace, and the girl who was working at the front desk was super friendly. The only critique I would make however is the price point is quite hefty for the length and experience you get, especially if you're an adult.
Written 13 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia Ora exploringnz, Thanks for your four star review of Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your journey and lovely to hear our staff has been accomodating. In regards to our pricing, we've found it to be in line with similar activities within Queenstown and great value for money in regards to time duration of the activity. Thanks for visiting and for your amazing feedback.
Written 16 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

exploringnz
Dunedin, New Zealand26 contributions
Staff were accomodating
Jul 2021
I booked on bookme and got a cheap ticket. Unfortunately, I got the wrong day. However, they let us go without paying additional (which I wouldn't have done)
Therefore I will rate as excellent.
As for the maze itself it was good but not great. The kids really liked it though and did it multiple times.
Written 25 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia Ora exploringnz, Thanks for your five star A-MAZE-ING review of Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your journey and your kids went multiple times! Lovely to hear our staff has been accomodating. In regards to the booking prices: Customers are being charged the price difference if they purchased price discounted tickets only, to avoid customers buying the cheapes tickets and then turning up whenever they want since that would not be fair to other Odysseants who pay full price. Thanks for visiting and for your lovely feedback.
Written 27 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Toni Smithies
1 contribution
Take grip socks
Jul 2021 • Family
Grip socks are a must!! As footwear isn't allowed you have to wear socks. Unfortunately socks provide no grip on sloping carpet, lino or wooden floors. One broken tailbone later and I definitely wish I had chosen a different activity.

The rooms were interesting but certainly not worth the price of entry. We were left waiting too long to enter the maze and staff were disinterested in my injury.

Definitely would not do this activity again or recommend.
Written 19 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Tsmithies74, Thanks for reaching out. We’re very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at Odyssey Sensory Maze. We strive to ensure every customer has a safe and pleasant journey through our sensory maze. We have thousands of visitors every year that absolutely love their experience so we're sorry to hear you didn't fall into this camp. Our visitor-check-in app as well as the product info provided online and by our staff does clarify that Odyssey includes slippery surfaces, uneven grounds and obstacles. But we're sorry to hear these advisories didn't make this clear enough for you prior to entry. As we take the safety and security of all our customers and staff very seriously, we would love to grab some more information about your experience so we can investigate this further. Could you please provide us with some further information as to what happened during your visit including time and date and a brief description of the staff working? Please feel free to shoot us an email and we will follow up on this: info@odysseysensorymaze.co.nz Our policy is to respond to all customer enquiries within 48 hours. This is to allow us to account for staff's rostered days off as well as the opportunity for us to carefully review the situation and take all the necessary precautions. So please allow us some time to investigate the situation before we revert back to you. Thanks for visiting and for your honest feedback. We do wish you the best and a fast recovery of your tailbone and looking forward to hear more details about the accident.
Written 21 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cameron
1 contribution
Odyssey
Jul 2021 • Family
My family and I loved odyssey sensory maze as the employees jade and zoey made our day the best do it again
Written 18 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kia Ora Cambo4cam, Thanks for your five star A-MAZE-ING review of Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your journey and so did your family too! Thank you for your lovely words towards Jade and Zoe. They appreciate it a lot. Thanks for visiting and for your feedback.
Written 19 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KC-NZ1
Auckland, New Zealand73 contributions
Not what we expected - much better!
Apr 2021 • Family
We did this as a filler - the advertising said it was about 30 minutes and we had a bit of time to kill so off we went. My husband and I were expecting we would just be tagging along behind our 13 year old. We all thoroughly enjoyed it! There is a bit of climbing through stuff to do (don’t want to give away too much!), but very manageable if you take your time. We did and took about 40 minutes. The having to use feet and hands was great, and a number of different things to try out. Our fave was the mirror maze. We’d definitely go again and wish we’d had more time to go through a second time! The manager was very friendly - always great when you get a smile and a laugh. Absolutely worth a visit.
Written 28 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odysseysensorymaze
Kia Ora KC-NZ1..., Thanks for your A-MAZE-ING review of Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you loved your experience and that our staff were friendly too. The mirror maze is an awesome space and we're stoked it exceeded your expectations. Thanks for visiting and for your feedback.
Written 28 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CarolynfromNZ
Upper Hutt, New Zealand18 contributions
Not an adult activity
Was a bit boring for adults, thought there would be more to do inside the maze.
Can imagine kids would enjoy
Staff were really friendly and helpful
Written 29 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odysseysensorymaze
Kia Ora Carolynf..., Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're sorry to hear you had mixed feelings about your experience at Odyssey. We're stoked to hear our crew were very friendly and helpful. We do want to point out that Odyssey is a family activity so intended to be fun for all ages. However, we do not recommend entry for those ages 8 or under due to the inclusion of dark spaces and unusual sound and lighting effects. So whilst we disagree with some of your comments you are entitled to your opinion. Thanks for visiting and for your feedback.
Written 6 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Melissa
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand1 contribution
Fun for all ages
Mar 2021 • Friends
Lots of fun, no matter your age - would recommend wearing comfortable clothing as you’ll need to be able to walk, crawl and feel your way through the maze. Would definitely go again!
Written 26 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odysseysensorymaze
Kia Ora Galahgirl1, Thanks for your five star A-MAZE-ING review of Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your journey regardless of your age and would come again! Thanks for visiting and for your feedback.
Written 6 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Justine R
Christchurch, New Zealand12 contributions
Suitable for all ages, just make sure you go to the toilet before hand as you may pee yourself from laughing so much!!!
Nov 2020
Amazing!!!! from the youngest 9 to the oldest of our group 70 all 5 of us thoroughly enjoyed it.
#friendsofodyssey
Written 17 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odysseysensorymaze
Kia Ora JuddyR..., Thanks for your five star A-MAZE-ING review of Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your journey regardless of your age and that you managed to avoid any "accidents" in the maze too! Thanks for visiting and for your fantastic feedback.
Written 6 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jorgmummyrox
64 contributions
Must do for children especially!
Mar 2021 • Family
We absolutely loved this place my children are still talking about it days later. Glad it's not closer to where we live or I'd be broke! I only got to go into a few rooms as my baby was over our busy day but that's no fault of the maze. But what I sore I loved. Sad that like everywhere in queenstown it's a bit of a ghost town so sad and eery. But would definitely recommend! Oh and my 2 year old adored it too especially the balloon room.
Written 4 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odysseysensorymaze
Kia Ora Jorgmu..., Thanks for your five star A-MAZE-ING review of Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your journey and so did your little ones too! Thanks for visiting and for your feedback.
Written 7 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 299
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing