We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queenstown i-SITE Visitor Information Centre

Open today: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Recent experience

Great helpful staff at "i site" in Queenstown - we knew what we wanted to do whilst spending 1 week... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2017
jacci6
,
Tauranga, New Zealand
helpful staff

nice and helpful people, not trying to sell you everything or expensive tours, but provide true... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2017
FWils68z
,
Canton of Aargau, Switzerland
Read all 294 reviews
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“new zealand”(11 reviews)
About
We are the official Queenstown i-SITE Visitor Information Centre and your local experts in our region which is the number one choice for visitors. This Qualmark endorsed centre is part of New Zealand's official Visitor Information Network...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
As featured in One Day in Queenstown
Contact
Corner Camp & Shotover Streets | Clocktower Building, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Website
+64 3-442 4100
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Queenstown
Skydive Queenstown
1,064 Reviews
from US$203.10
More Info
from US$87.60
More Info
from US$139.20
More Info
from US$98.50
More Info
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Queenstown i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
138
61
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
61
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimpartial advicecentre of townnew zealandte anautourssitesleafletnzheapsknowledgeskiactivity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great helpful staff at "i site" in Queenstown - we knew what we wanted to do whilst spending 1 week there, Sandy made it all happen! She and her colleagues were honest, understanding, knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant. We weren't disappointed. The excursions and local activities...More

1  Thank jacci6
Reviewed 30 August 2017

nice and helpful people, not trying to sell you everything or expensive tours, but provide true experience to us. There are plenty of information sites in Queenstown but this is the best one, I guess because it is offical government owned.

Thank FWils68z
Reviewed 22 August 2017

so check your visit times especially in the winter season but they are more helpful and informative than the ,tour, shops that are in plentiful supply and the prices are no better and you get hard sell in themMore

Thank chris c
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Hi Chris, Thank you for leaving a review of our business. The Queenstown i-SITE Visitor Information Centre never closes for lunch we are open from 8.30am to 8pm daily during the winter months and 8.30am to 9pm in Summer. The only department in our shop...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

We left here 'sorted'! in fact we had to pop in to the nest cafe so we could digest all the information we'd come away with. This is a great place to plan and arrange your stay with the help of knowledgable staff.

Thank nikki954
Reviewed 3 August 2017

called in about 9 40 am on a Wednesday morning to get some advice and also some directions and though there were two staff there and no other 'customers' we certainly did not get 'world class' service to match the world class destination of Queenstown....More

Thank m_m_lawes
QTmanager, Manager at Queenstown i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi there Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear that you have received bad service. I did note that you mentioned, "on his bad day". We don't have any male staff members that work during the week, so I would like to...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

We organised bus tickets there and had helpful service. Plenty of maps and brochures available as well.

Thank gmfj2017
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Went to queenstown for the very first time, and didnt know where i was going etc or where the attractions were. Was given lots of information etc from the staff there,

Thank Fiona H
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Not knowing the Queenstown area or family friendly resturants went to ask at the I-site for help and recommendetions. We were told oh just walk down to the wharf area. Not very helpful at all. Thanks for nothing guys

Thank Dawn B
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Considered booking whitewater rafting tour. Told that river running low so cat 4, not serious. Gut feeling took me to other who said heavy rains have lifted cat to 5-6. So took latter advice.

Thank worldismyoyster2015
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My family used this location to enquire of local attractions and book the Nevis Swing. Staff very helpful and knowledgable.

Thank mickcharleafe
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joan G
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Meike V | Reviewed this property |
You cacn do a lot in 4 days, but as Dominic wrote including Milford Sound might be tough as it is a long ride. I definetely recommend upfront booking as well.
1
Vote
tfcidy
24 January 2015|
Answer
Response from m_m_lawes |
Gibbston Valley winery is a great afternoon
0
Votes